$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

New York Marriott East Side

4 stars
View map of 525 Lexington Avenue, at 49th Street, New York, NY 10017

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for New York Marriott East Side

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beautiful Bride of July
Family
Houston,TX
Jul 9, 2012

Want to Do It Again

Our hotel experience was wonderful. We were down there for our wedding and the hotel and staff accomodated us in every way possible. We asked for a microwave and they had one to our room instantly, we asked for our bridesmaid and groomsmen room to be next to ours and they fixed that instantly, and we slept in on quite a few days for our honeymoon and the cleaning staff understood and came back at a better time. All of the associates here were helpful, smiling, understanding, and wonderful. Not to mention the bed was dreamy and soft as a pillow. The location is perfect for sight seeing and the computer in the lobby was very convient for printing our boarding pass. The only thing I would warn out of towners is the parking. Parking all around town is about the same price (50-60 dollars), at the hotel it is 60 dollars. Although this is a lot I would highly recommend it so you dont take a chance on getting a parking ticket :} Thank you again Marriott, you made my wedding day and honeymoon one of the best days of my life :}

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Parking is very high, if you are not going out of Manhattan take a taxi; its much cheaper then parking :}

Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E of DC
Friends
VA
Mar 6, 2012

Great stay

For an NYC hotel, the room was quite spacious. Appeared recently remodeled, the room was classic, comfortable, and clean. The staff was excellent and helpful and location was within easy walking distance of many tourist spots. I will definitely stay here during future visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

MoMA is a few blocks away and was the highlight of my trip. A must see!

Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
St. Augustine, FL
Jul 6, 2011

Great hotel in midtown

Very helpful staff. Did a great job in making sure the renovations were almost unnoticed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
May 9, 2011

Great hotel for business travel

I had a fantastic experience at the Marriott East Side. It was conveniently located to shopping and restaurants, quiet, and the rooms are a generous size. The staff was friendly, and the rooms are clean. Best of all, the beds are super comfortable. Normally I never sleep the first night I'm in NY because of the time difference, but I had no problems sleeping in this comfy bed. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close enough to all the great shopping on 5th & Madison without all the noise. I would definitely stay here again.

Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale
May 1, 2011

great location for the price

Central location, friendly staff, the room was small but clean with lots of towels. The guys at the door were very nice, kept an eye on my car and i avoided the $70 parking charge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Momma Treat
Family
Atlanta GA
Apr 25, 2011

Very Disapointed

We were there for my daughters 21 birthday and we have never been more disapointed in a Marriott, we have stay in NYC before a another Marriott which is normally our choice of hotels, but when we arrived they did not have our room as we requested and were very rude to us because ce went through [...]instead of them directly. I do not care who you book through all customers should be treated with respect, which we were not. Marriott put it all off on [...]. I do not care who made the mistake the point is my husband had to sleep on the floor, because they gave us one king bed for three adult people knowing there way not another hotel in the entire city of NY that had any opening. I made my reservation a month ago and I double check the bed request twice which they say that was not done. I don't know about anybody else but in my house the parents do not sleep with there grown daughter in the same bed. I asked for a full refund but they just laughed at me. We traveled from GA to NY to celebrate our daughter and this put a huge damper on our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
dayton, ohio
Mar 9, 2011

Great location ... great beds!

Quick three day family trip to NYC for Broadway, museum visits, great architecture and shopping. This was our second stay at the East Side Marriott. We missed the in house lounge and restaurant (under renovation), but the service was great The redecorated rooms are very nice, bath and amenities as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bain l'quotie was a great place for breakfast and a short walk.

Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
KY
Mar 6, 2011

New York

Hotel was very nice, but the pillow selection was less than perfect. The location was very good. Easy to walk to many of the attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For certain areas you need a cab to get there, but others u can walk

Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
College audition trip
Family
Greenville, SC
Mar 1, 2011

Perfect stay

Perfect stay. Late check out not a problem. Friendly, professional and efficient staff. Very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Jupiter, Florida
Jan 31, 2011

Pleasant Stay in NYC

Visited friends, dined out, shopped, and strolled Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bargains at upscale stores on winter merchandise

Back to menu Return to top