$233 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

New York Marriott East Side

5 stars
525 Lexington Avenue, at 49th Street, New York, NY 10017
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
137 reviews
Comfortable, romantic couples weekend

Staff was amazing and cater to all your needs. Had a female emergency, and without hesitation hotel... See full review

  • Stephanie5297
  • Jun 23, 2014
Great Stay!!

Favorite NYC hotel. Everything was wonderful from valet parking, to ease of getting an elevator to... See full review

  • Caramia
  • Mar 3, 2014
When visiting New York City, there is no better place to stay than New York Marriott East Side, one of the premier Manhattan hotels Midtown has to offer. Unique among Midtown hotels, this Marriott is truly a treasure, featuring 629 guest rooms and 17 suites with luxurious bed linens and 32-inch plasma screen HD TVs. Guests will delight in the state-of-the-art fitness center and upgraded concierge lounge with outdoor terrace. Nearby attractions, including the famed Lexington Avenue, Rockefeller Center, Central Park, Broadway theaters and shopping on 5th Avenue, are just steps away from our Manhattan Midtown hotel. We also offer 18,000 square feet of newly renovated meeting and event space, perfect for wedding receptions or business meetings. A convenient lodging destination, we are easily accessible from Grand Central Station, Penn Station, the NYC subway system, and LaGuardia, JFK and Newark airports. Plan a retreat at New York Marriott East Side and take advantage of all this luxury hotel has to offer.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed New York Marriott East Side also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7555 -73.9728
Area served
Times Square
Nearby airports
LaGuardia Airport, (LGA), 8.00, MI, SW; John F Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 16.00, MI, NW; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 15.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.1 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.2 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.2 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • Lever House: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.3 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • International Building: 0.3 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.4 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.4 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.4 mi
  • East Side: 0.4 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.4 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.1 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.2 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.2 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • Lever House: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.3 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • International Building: 0.3 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.4 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.4 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.4 mi
  • East Side: 0.4 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.4 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.4 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.4 mi
  • GE Building: 0.4 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.4 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.4 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.4 mi
  • University Club: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.5 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 0.5 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.5 mi
  • United Nations Headquarters: 0.5 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.5 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.5 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 0.5 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.6 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.6 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.6 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.6 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.6 mi

Dining

525LEX Restaurant & Lounge
Putting a new twist on American classics at this East side Manhattan restaurant, 525 LEX uses top quality ingredients to create a simple and flavorful menu with shareable bites, a burger bar, craft beers, wine and signature cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (137)

Ratings and reviews for New York Marriott East Side

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beautiful Bride of July
Houston,TX
Jul 9, 2012

Want to Do It Again

Our hotel experience was wonderful. We were down there for our wedding and the hotel and staff accomodated us in every way possible. We asked for a microwave and they had one to our room instantly, we asked for our bridesmaid and groomsmen room to be next to ours and they fixed that instantly, and we slept in on quite a few days for our honeymoon and the cleaning staff understood and came back at a better time. All of the associates here were helpful, smiling, understanding, and wonderful. Not to mention the bed was dreamy and soft as a pillow. The location is perfect for sight seeing and the computer in the lobby was very convient for printing our boarding pass. The only thing I would warn out of towners is the parking. Parking all around town is about the same price (50-60 dollars), at the hotel it is 60 dollars. Although this is a lot I would highly recommend it so you dont take a chance on getting a parking ticket :} Thank you again Marriott, you made my wedding day and honeymoon one of the best days of my life :}

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Parking is very high, if you are not going out of Manhattan take a taxi; its much cheaper then parking :}

Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E of DC
VA
Mar 6, 2012

Great stay

For an NYC hotel, the room was quite spacious. Appeared recently remodeled, the room was classic, comfortable, and clean. The staff was excellent and helpful and location was within easy walking distance of many tourist spots. I will definitely stay here during future visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

MoMA is a few blocks away and was the highlight of my trip. A must see!

Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindyc
St. Johns, FL
Jan 23, 2012

Wonderful New York Trip

The hotel couldn't have been of better value. The staff was extraordinary, particularly the Concierge people who got us tickets to some events at the last minute. Also, you are no further away than an $8 cab ride from all the action and only 20 minutes and $40 away from LaGuardia airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Augustine, FL
Jul 6, 2011

Great hotel in midtown

Very helpful staff. Did a great job in making sure the renovations were almost unnoticed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Augustine, FL
Jul 6, 2011

Great hotel in midtown

Very helpful staff. Did a great job in making sure the renovations were almost unnoticed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
May 9, 2011

Great hotel for business travel

I had a fantastic experience at the Marriott East Side. It was conveniently located to shopping and restaurants, quiet, and the rooms are a generous size. The staff was friendly, and the rooms are clean. Best of all, the beds are super comfortable. Normally I never sleep the first night I'm in NY because of the time difference, but I had no problems sleeping in this comfy bed. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close enough to all the great shopping on 5th & Madison without all the noise. I would definitely stay here again.

Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
May 9, 2011

Great hotel for business travel

I had a fantastic experience at the Marriott East Side. It was conveniently located to shopping and restaurants, quiet, and the rooms are a generous size. The staff was friendly, and the rooms are clean. Best of all, the beds are super comfortable. Normally I never sleep the first night I'm in NY because of the time difference, but I had no problems sleeping in this comfy bed. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close enough to all the great shopping on 5th & Madison without all the noise. I would definitely stay here again.

Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Homegirl Mamma
Up state NY
May 2, 2011

Review of Hotel

the hotel is well located and the price is comparable to others in the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We at Spanish food at Dos Caminos. The food was really good.

Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale
May 1, 2011

great location for the price

Central location, friendly staff, the room was small but clean with lots of towels. The guys at the door were very nice, kept an eye on my car and i avoided the $70 parking charge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale
May 1, 2011

great location for the price

Central location, friendly staff, the room was small but clean with lots of towels. The guys at the door were very nice, kept an eye on my car and i avoided the $70 parking charge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top