$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 4, 2015

New York Marriott Downtown

4 stars
View map of 85 West Street , at Albany Street, New York, NY 10006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for New York Marriott Downtown

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NJ Lady
Business
Moorestown, NJ
Aug 31, 2009

Very Pleased

The location suited us perfectly. It was very easy to get to from the Holland Tunnel. We walked to Bobby Van's Steak House and strolled the Financial District. The room was clean, updated, and comfortable. Take advantage of the hotel's breakfast at Roy's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bobby Van's Steak House served excellent filet, salads, and a terrific side dish of grilled mushrooms.

Review of New York Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shelton, CT
Aug 27, 2009

New York Marriott Downtown

The hotel itself was great. Nice sports bar, clean Starbucks. Room had great view and the bed was superb. Two complaints: 1. The hotel refused to give me the movie tickets described in my Orbitz reservation (Land of the Lost promotion). 2. Check-in was a bit of an issue. The room was not ready at 4 pm, and we weren't allowed to head to our room until almost 4:30 pm. All in all, a pleasant hotel experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ky
Aug 24, 2009

Great!!!

The staff was great! Recomended some great places to eat, sights,and local places to see,Local shopping... Rooms were nice and clean. We all had a great time. Hotel bar was good. Theirr loby was cool & clean. The people there were so nice! we loved it and can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hop on hop off tour - you can use it like a taxi! it will take you to just about anywhere you want to go, or at least get you close. you can catch a taxi to get you the rest of the way. saves alot of money!

Review of New York Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 19, 2009

Great Location

Right near the 9/11 site. Not too far from Canal St. Nice views!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the French Culinary School located at Broadway and Grand. Awesome food and great price!!!

Review of New York Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, CT
Aug 17, 2009

Good Commodation

I stayed at hotel just to sleep and the room was very confortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, CT
Aug 17, 2009

Good Commodation

I stayed at hotel just to sleep and the room was very confortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Irritable Mom
Business
Glendora, CA
Aug 6, 2009

The service could've been better.

We spent a great deal of time sight seeing. Our room was not made during the time we were out. The service was poor. This was the worst customer service we've experienced in our traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

We had to walk alot for dinner or try and haul a cab. Not fun

Review of New York Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYC BOUND
Business
Farmington,MI
Aug 4, 2009

Very good location for seeing Manhattan

We decided to take our trip on a last minute whim. We spent a total of 4 nights at this location and we found it very accessible to most of the sights we wanted to see. For those longer trips uptown we found the subway locations very convenient. We enjoyed our stay in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Lamb Family
Business
Stafford, VA
Aug 3, 2009

Downtown Mariott Aug 09

The hotel was great. Service was wonderful. Because they did not have a room with two double beds available, they gave us an upgrade to a junior suite. We travelled with two teenagers, and the room was great for us. Our remote stopped working, and the staff brought a replacement within 5 Minutes. The hotel is conveniently located just two corners from the Rector street Metro line. There are several great delis on the way to the metro. The #1 subway train quickly takes you uptown to Times Square, China Town,etc. The hotel staff were ready to provide guest with all needed information and service - down to the umbrellas for us. Also, the beds are very comfortable and the linens are wonderful. The hotel is only two blocks from the Harbor Walk, which is great for strolling through battery park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to two great Delis on Rector Street. Wonderful deal from breakfast or lunch.

Review of New York Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 29, 2009

Unforgetable family trip

It has excellent location but the bed are too small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top