$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 10, 2015 Check-out: Apr 11, 2015

New York Marriott Downtown

4 stars
View map of 85 West Street , at Albany Street, New York, NY 10006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for New York Marriott Downtown

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kentucky
Business
Gurnee, IL
Oct 17, 2011

Nice location, decent value.

fairly clean, room was a little small for four people. Amenities were appropriate for hotel of this type.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to visit the steakhouse at Bobby Vans (25 Broad Street). Its pricey, but well worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sun Na
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 14, 2011

Home Away from Home

Our trip to New York was amazing. Everything was perfect. The weather, the area, and espcially our stay at the hotel was awesome. It was not to far from time square, and it was right next to the world trade center memorial. The hotel staff was very helpful and generous. What ever we needed they provided. Our flight was later in the eveing to return back home, so they kept our luggage in a storage area so we can go hang out. Which i thought was the best! I will defiently stay at this hotel again and will recommend to all my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is walking distance to the world trade center memorial, and also to the ferry to go to the statue of liberty! Also the meat packing district is a short drive and has awesome nightlife attractions!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nycgirl
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 25, 2011

Great downtown spot!

WONDERFUL! Attentive and friendly staff. Clean rooms-even a sign under the bed stating that it HAD been cleaned! Stayed here for a bachelorette party-it was fantastic. They brought us a roll-away bed for a fifth guest-no charge. Decently priced for a saturday night NYC hotel stay! Allowed us to check in early without a problem! OVERALL GREAT EXPERIENCE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

New freedom tower/ground zero site Wall street bull world financial center south street seaport statue of liberty!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ares
Business
Maryland, USA
Sep 21, 2011

Small room, very clean, excellent breakfast!

Surprised at the size of the room, but given the location (Manhattan), not too upset. The room itself was very clean & the bed was ultra comfortable. We had two requests and the staff was prompt and friendly. I purchased the included breakfast and the entire family just loved the breakfast buffet! Everything was perfect: Coffee was strong, OJ had pulp, etc. We would stay here again and recommend it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid "South West NY" restaurant near the esplanade: Food was horrible, service was slow, drink were fine...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Totally Galactic
Business
Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Marriot Downtown

A great place to stay and enjoy lower Manhatten. Well worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iloveny4
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 15, 2011

marriot downtown

I've come to new York a few times and have always stayed in hotels closer to midtown..... This downtown hotel was close to battery park, walking distance to he train and was still easy to catch a cab. The staff was friendly.... Jean was particularly helpful.... The rooms were clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hkm
Business
WDC
Aug 8, 2011

NYC at the last minute!!

The Marriot in Manhattan is a very nice hotel. Very near the WTC, therefore, there is a lot of construction surrounding it. It is pretty far from Theater District but can cab there easily. Very close to Battery Park and SouthStreet Seaport so families can still walk to those places. Room was very comfortable for 2 adults and 2 children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lavergne, TN
Jul 27, 2011

good locatin

Sightseeing and shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, Az
Jul 17, 2011

AMAZING!!!!!

It was our familys first trip to New York and we stayed at the Marriot it was amazing soo clean friendly staff. The best part was that we could see the new Freedom Tower being built right out of our windows. Everything is so close by. Couldn't ask for a better vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

If you walk trough Battery Park its a beautiful view of the Hudson River and New Jersey. From a distance you see the statue of Liberty. If you walk to the pier you can take a tour and its just breath taking..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC
Apr 18, 2011

NYC Stay

Pretty good it was very clean and service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top