$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

NYLO New York City

4 stars
View map of 2178 Broadway Avenue, New York, NY 10024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for NYLO New York City

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
257 out of 257
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of NYLO New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nycauthor
Business
NYC
Oct 28, 2014

Great boutique hotel

Excellent location and accommodations. Artsy, chic atmosphere. Have stayed here many times. Rates fluctuate by the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Serafina restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NYLO New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sharklaffs
Business
NYC
Oct 27, 2014

West Side Chillaxin'

My 9pm Thursday check in surprised me in several pleasant ways. First, the desk was near a cozy little bar with live acoustic music and a friendly groove going. Then I was upgraded. My "ordinary" room became a beautiful suite, with three walls of windows, a spacious balcony, comfy bed, two televisions, and a beautiful view of the river. My only regret was the lack of room service to order in breakfast on the balcony. The in-room keurig coffee maker was just fine that morning. I slept like a baby and woke happy! It was clean, relaxing, and lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Taxis in this part of the City require patience. Leave yourself extra time to get where you're going. Otherwise, great location!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NYLO New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RSKatDC
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Oct 26, 2014

Perfect for Central Park Explorations

The NYLO (pronounced NI-LOW) is the new name for another hotel and the recent renovation was nicely done. Located at the intersection of West 77th Street and Broadway, it is a short walk to the American Natural History Museum (ANHM), Central Park, and Riverside Park. The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean, comfortable, and well-appointed. No frills, but everything you need. Plenty of places to eat nearby. If you have business or plan to see the best parts of Central Park and/or the ANHM, which also houses the Hayden Planetarium, you should definitely consider the NYLO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Farm, a popular restaurant just around the corner, features Chinese cuisine with a green-market philosophy. In other words, they use higher quality ingredients and appeal to modern tastes. Dumplings are their specialty but everything else being carried past our table by the wait staff also looked fabulous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NYLO New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
freqbiztvlr
Business
florida
Oct 20, 2014

2nd time as good as the first

Another good stay at the NYLO. This time in standard room which was good. (last time was superior room). My room did not face the avenue which is good as it is quieter. Will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NYLO New York City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kelly Bas
Business
London, England
Oct 20, 2014

Terrible dorm room hotel

I was highly disappointed with the service. They put me in a tiny room (I've stayed at this hotel in the past). They gave me a really bad room. They asked me to switch rooms, and, therefore, I packed up my belongings and to my surprise when I returned to the hotel after work, they hadn't moved me to a different room and told me I would be staying in the same room. I packed up my stuff for nothing and was late for work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bistro Milano

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NYLO New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
It's a Good Life
Business
Powell River, BC, Canada
Oct 14, 2014

Excellent New York experience!

Room was great! Felt like we were in New York and not just an ordinary hotel room. Bathroom was modern and new. Room was a bit small but bed and bedding very comfortable! We loved the lobby piano bar! It was a great first impression when we arrived. Location was not too far from time square....20 minute walk but lots to look at on the way! What an amazing city and we found people very friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

So much to do! We really enjoyed Wicked!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NYLO New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David C. Chang
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 10, 2014

NICE PPL

The staff is very helpful, and the hotel design is amazing. Place to stay in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NYLO New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cdough
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 10, 2014

Good Stay

Nice location, close to the subway. Clean hotel and very easy check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NYLO New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mfss
Business
Encino, CA
Oct 6, 2014

Very good Staff!

Very nice experience and amazing Staff. Very cordial and helpful!! For sure would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Erminia Ristorante Italiano Good Food Romantic place Small Place Need a Reservation

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NYLO New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikey E
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 28, 2014

Family Holiday Visit

The hotel was chosen for convenient location to family. It was clean, somewhat dark (lobby), mixed with restaurant/bar, and not well-signed. Decor somewhat stark, with dark/metallic colors, but room neat and clean, amenities fine. Parking difficulty, even for check-in, but no different than NYC in general. Free internet access; TV fine. Overall, an enjoyable one-night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top