$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

NYLO New York City

4 stars
View map of 2178 Broadway Avenue, New York, NY 10024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for NYLO New York City

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
242 out of 242
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of NYLO New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TC..170
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

NYLO

Great Hotel! Staff was supremely accomodating, allowing me to park my motorcycle in front of the hotel during my stay. The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. The hotel bar opened onto tth street, allowing for some great people watching

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NYLO New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LM.423
Business
Houston
Jan 15, 2015

Business and leisure

The hotel is a little far from the center of town but very accessible to subways. Lobby is lovely, great hotel bar that was always bustling. Hotel staff was welcoming, gave late night quick bite recs that were a hit. Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NYLO New York City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
eric l.
Business
winston salem
Dec 29, 2014

Very mixed...

Front desk was brusque and not forthcoming in service even though it was very quiet around my 2pm arrival time. I waited 7 hours for a mini-fridge that was promised within 20 minutes when I checked in. It was my 3rd request that finally made it happen. Significant construction going on next door was told upon check-out that the "package" I booked didn't exist. No way to argue no point in arguing. However enjoyable things possible in the area of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NYLO New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adam C.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Great !!!

Great !!! Perfect as expected would recommend every time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NYLO New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adam C.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Great !!!

Great !!! Perfect as expected would recommend every time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NYLO New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff Blums
Business
San Francisco
Dec 8, 2014

Great hotel at a great price

This hotel always meets our expectations from their amenities and high end bathroom products to the comfort of their beds. The location is also great as its close to transportation and grocery stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NYLO New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blonde Kitty
Business
Miami , Florida
Dec 5, 2014

UWS Gem

I Travel to NYC every 2 weeks . And I will only stay at Nylo . This is an Upper West Side Gem !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fishtag on W 79 the street , amazing food !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NYLO New York City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Donnajillgutman
Business
Chicago, il
Nov 25, 2014

Incarcerated at the NYLO

The worst experience checking in. I have stayed in this hotel before, I had my confirmation in hand, my son & daughter-in-law were also checking in and they would not accept that my husband was not standing by my side. At least 30 minutes of back and forth until they insisted I called the booking company if I wanted to get into my room - and that came from the GM. My verified booking documents , my credit card, my husband's credit card, my drivers license and that wasn't enough. I will never stay there again nor recommend. It took another 30 minutes at the front desk after the booking agent called into reservations to get the room. Sidebar, the bathroom was dirty, an old pill melting on the tile floor. I took a photo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Serafina is a delicious restaurant. Fortunately it is not a reflection on the NYLO.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NYLO New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lindz12
Business
Upstate NY
Nov 18, 2014

Great location

We had a great experience at NYLO, the staff was very attentive and we had no problem when we arrived early to check in, they had a room available for us. The only problem that I had was the walls in the room had a lot of scuff marks on them,almost as if someone kicked them, just wished the cleaning staff would've wiped them down a bit. Otherwise fantastic location and great atmosphere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NYLO New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pdxsakka
Business
portland, or
Nov 8, 2014

In NY hotels... A LOT. This was a very good choice.

End up spending time in the traditional Hilton/Doubletree/Holiday Inns of the city... and they are all nice, clean, good. But to be able to add hip, cool, and sweet location to that PLUS good price and service... kind of makes it a no-brainer. Fun place to stay and wake up in. Cool bar, nice place downstairs to meet and hang.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top