$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

NYLO New York City

4 stars
View map of 2178 Broadway Avenue, New York, NY 10024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for NYLO New York City

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
247 out of 247
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of NYLO New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eugene jr.
Business
boston, ma
Feb 27, 2014

great place!

great place for a short stay new lobby and lounge are fantastic with smooth jazz in the evening

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NYLO New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steph RN
Business
Dallas, TX
Feb 26, 2014

Quick trip to NYC

Decided to take a quick trip to NYC since I haven't been since I was a kid. Being from the Dallas area, I had heard of the NYLO chain and decided to check out the New York hotel. The location is perfect. I took the 1 train from Penn Station and got off at 79th Street which is just 2 blocks away. I ended up taking the 1 train all weekend, which will get you to a lot of hot spots- Lincoln Center, Times Square, Rockefeller Center, the World Trade Center memorial, and the Staten Island Ferry. The NYLO is also within walking distance of Central Park. There's a Trader Joes nearby, a cute, local market across the street, coffee shops, restaurants, and lots of shopping options like Sephora, DSW shoes, Lululemon. As far the the hotel itself, I never had any problems with the elevators as previous guests have mentioned. Yes there are only 2, but I never had a long wait. The room was on the smaller side but as I was traveling by myself, it wasn't cramped. I did have a little problem with the heat in my room- it never seemed to warm up to my liking. The staff were friendly, allowed me a late check out and even offered to store my luggage after I checked out. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NYLO New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rlkpsy
Business
Baltimore, MD
Feb 24, 2014

Nice hotel

No complaints - hotel was funky, clean and attractive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NYLO New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gabbbby
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 28, 2014

Lovely

Rooms are clean and comfortable, if not small (although in line with NYC standards). Lobby is lively. Location is great for any UWS sightseeing (museums, Lincoln Center, Central Park).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NYLO New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The lioness
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jan 20, 2014

Great upper west side getaway!

Perfect for taking in a show at the Beacon Theater!!! Everything you could want within walking distance. Easy access to the Subway. Staff was very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Beacon Theater

Review of NYLO New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Speedystan
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 13, 2014

Staycation

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at NYLO. The regular queen room was small, but comfortable. Great upper west side location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NYLO New York City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MKookie
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Jan 6, 2014

Good Room For The Price

Good room at a good price. Very basic. Great part of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NYLO New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Billywill
Business
London, England
Jan 5, 2014

A perfect spot for touring

Our stay at the NYLO was fantastic. The place was in the perfect spot for touring with easy access to Central Park, Times Square and to local transport links including the subway and bus services. The staff were incredibly helpful and polite and the room was well prepared and very clean whenever we returned. A very enjoyable visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The West Side Cafe/ Restaurant. Good food and very reasonable prices.

Review of NYLO New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Expat NYer
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Jan 1, 2014

unexpected quality in NYC

Lived on the UWS from 1996 until late 2013, and returned to visit family and friends. My wife and I decided to take the plunge, and stay in a NYC hotel for the first time despite hearing horror stories about unclean, small and overly expensive rooms. NYLO completely blew away those urban myths. It was clean, the rooms were large, the bar was terrific, the staff were friendly, the prices reasonable, and we would highly recommend it. It is in a great location. We will be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NYLO New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ly cruiser
Business
miramar beach fl
Dec 30, 2013

family christmas

had never heard of this hotel before but will not stay at any other in the big apple service was wonderful and location was also the lobby area (with bar and sitting areas) was superb can't say enough about the attitude of all of the hotel's employees more than made up for a bad hotel experience in Barcelona last month

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Serafina was an excellent rest. was there for a week and ate dinner, lunch and breakfast once and was pleased with all.

Back to menu Return to top