$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

NIght Hotel Times Square

3 stars
View map of 157 West 47th Street, New York City, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for NIght Hotel Times Square

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.3

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of NIght Hotel Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jayneygirl
Business
boston, ma
Feb 14, 2010

lovely! funky!

everyone was wicked nice! the aspen lounge was really cool, but the service--- coulda been better. I'd go back in a heartbeat, though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NIght Hotel Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travlin' kelley
Business
Washington, DC
Feb 14, 2010

Stay Hotel - Great Time Square Spot

The staff were super. Friendly, helpful, and just nice to talk with. If you are a tourist or a theater goer, this is the perfect location for you. Just half a block from Time Square and within walking distance of Theater District, Diamond District, and Rock. Center. The hotel is very contemporary, trendy scene. Lounge/Restaurant/Club downstairs. If you get a good deal, there is a reason. The room was rediculously small. There was a double bed and desk (which ended up being a suitcase stand) and a TV on the wall. We were there, 2 of us, for 3 days, and it was very cramped. No room to move around once the 2 suitcases were out and open, no other place to put them, the room was that small. The bathroom was too small for both of us to be in there at the same time. Great hotel, but beware the tiny room! You may want to call to inquire into the room size before you book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Half a block from Time Square, in walking distance of Theater District, Diamond District, and Rock. Center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NIght Hotel Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M.E>
Business
Washington DC
Feb 13, 2010

location location location

Nice staff very quiet lobby, Would have enjoyed the room more if they had it stocked with room service menue, glasses and ice bucket. We had ask for all we needed. Other than the smallness of the rooms it was a great location if you only use the room to sleep in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Trotoria Trecolri right down the block great food and modest price!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NIght Hotel Times Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jan 31, 2010

They should at least try...

The room was small, your hear everything in the rooms in the while floor, the bathroom was not well thought (no glass above the sink!), the AC is incredibly noisy for such a recent hotel. Nothing was really good in fact!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NIght Hotel Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sev
Business
NJ
Dec 29, 2009

(very) tiny hotel in the heart of NYC

The hotel 'Stay' is perfectly located, in the heart of Time Square, near everyuthing to be done by night and dayThe restaurant and the bar look nice, the lobby and decoration is great, the staff quite friendlyBUT it is rated by [...] as a 4,5*, and it doesn't worth it, especially beacause of the VERY small rooms, in spite of the (high) price we paid for it. And when the room is sooooo small, necessarily the bathroom is also...For such price anyone would be right to expect some additional square feet for living and sleeping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NIght Hotel Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City
Dec 28, 2009

Stay Hotel Times Square

Very good room and service. Location was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NIght Hotel Times Square

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Terrible choice
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 14, 2009

terribe location, small rooms, overprice

I did not like the hotel and it was extremely overpriced. I will go out of my way to tell people not to stay there. Extremely noisy and young party crowd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NIght Hotel Times Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY & Chicago
Dec 14, 2009

Itsy-Bitsy

Rooms are tiny which is typical for this hotel group. If it weren't for the time of year, with rates and availability so restricted, I wouldn't have chosen to stay at The Stay. Poor value, even for NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Oceana restaurant on 49th. Great seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NIght Hotel Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neil_Boston
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 12, 2009

Great price &location, very small room

The location and price are hard to beat. The hotel lobby and rooms are very nice and well kept, but the single room is very small. I barely had room for the one carry-on luggage bag I had with me. If it's just one person, I think it's fine. Also, right around the corner is a healthy sandwich shop, which is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great healthy sandwich shop right around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NIght Hotel Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Dec 10, 2009

Decent place, but not the best

Understanding that it is Christmas time in NYC and a lot of people come to the city to shop and enjoy themselves, this small room was not worth the money. My room had disco lights outside of it, and there was constant traffic in the hallways, which the paper thin wall did not help keep out. I travel to NYC every 2 weeks, and if I ever stay here again, someone shoot me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It is extrmely close to Time Square, and the tourist areas, which is its big attraction

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top