$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

NIght Hotel Times Square

3 stars
157 West 47th Street, New York City, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
96 reviews
Good, except for those elevators

Good staff, sleek-but-busy lobby - due to the free WiFi (you must pay for in-room access if booking... See full review

  • Highviewman
  • Apr 5, 2013
Perfect Location

Couldnt ask for a better location! Room was clean, modern, and you literally walk out and are in... See full review

  • BosTravlr
  • Nov 13, 2011
Artistic and whimsical, The Night Hotel Times Square presents a different, slightly more relaxed, take on Times Square. As a stylish alternative to conventional hotels near Museum of Modern Art, we offer an exclusive gateway to the finest Gotham has to offer. Immerse yourself in a colorful host of attractions, from the bright lights of Broadway and Times Square to world-class shopping on Madison & Fifth Avenues. Stay at this artful and inspired New York Museum of Modern Art hotel and enjoy effortless access to Manhattans dazzling range of cultural attractions, historic sites, and nightlife destinations. Tucked into the heart of Times Square, surrounded by world-famous attractions, fabulous restaurants, and world-class shopping, Night Hotel Times Square is a truly inspiring address among midtown New York City hotels. Treat yourself to exquisitely appointed guest rooms and intuitive service at surprisingly affordable rates.

Hotel Map

40.7591 -73.9837
Area served
Located in the heart of Manhattan's Upper West Side, on West 47th Street between 6th and 7th Avenues Walking distance from Times Square, Central Park, and Rockefeller Center.Surrounded by world-class shopping at Madison and Fifth Avenue.
Nearby airports
Nine miles from LaGuardia International Airport and 18 miles from John F. Kennedy International Airport
Area description
Stay.Close. Stay.Connected. Stay.Sexy. A study in modern whimsy as inviting as it is convenient, Stay offers guests a unique blend of chic style and accessibility in the heart of Times Square. Exceptional Services At This Midtown New York Business Hotel. Stay comfortable, connected, and ahead of the competition at this modern, sophisticated midtown Manhattan business hotel. Connect with clients and colleagues in an artistic and intimate setting, assisted by a professional concierges and meeting planners. Trust us to see to every detail. From property-wide high-speed Internet to private dinners at The Aspen Social Club, Stay offers an inspired Times Square address for the executive traveler.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed NIght Hotel Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

NIght Hotel Times Square Rooms

STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
37 or 42inch plasma screen televisions Skype and Bluetooth enabled smart cordless phones Bose CD wave system with iPod cradle; 300-thread-count Egyptian cotton bedding. Plush, allergen-free feather bed and duvet.Exquisite terrycloth bathrobes. L'Occitane Bath amenities; Broadband high-speed Internet connection In-room movies, DVD, and VCR; Minibar, In-room safe, 200+ channel HD Digital cable system, Interactive room service console
SUPERIOR - GUEST_ROOM
37 or 42inch plasma screen televisions Skype and Bluetooth enabled smart cordless phones Bose CD wave system with iPod cradle; 300-thread-count Egyptian cotton bedding. Plush, allergen-free feather bed and duvet.Exquisite terrycloth bathrobes. L'Occitane Bath amenities; Broadband high-speed Internet connection In-room movies, DVD, and VCR; Minibar, In-room safe, 200+ channel HD Digital cable system, Interactive room service console

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant

Nearby points of interest

  • Cort Theatre: 0 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.1 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.1 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • GE Building: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.2 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.3 mi

Dining

Aspen Social Club Restaurant
Rocky Mountain ski lodge meets swank hotel bar at The Aspen Social Club. As the midtown outpost of uber-chic W. 22nd Street eatery and lounge Aspen, this alluring midtown Manhattan tapas bar boasts a vibe that is cozy, sleek, and eye-popping. Call it "modern rustic sophistication" -- with wonderful touches like a curved wood-plank ceiling, acid-etched glass walls, and a dense canopy of illuminated antlers above the dining room leaving you feeling like you spent some time at altitude. And the cuisine more than holds its own. Chef Adam Ross has crafted a comfort food menu with Colorado flair. As the night progresses, this New York City tapas restaurant takes it up a notch with hypnotic house music and an artisanal cocktail menu that longtime Aspen resident Hunter S. Thompson would've loved.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for NIght Hotel Times Square

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.3

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of NIght Hotel Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bigbn'kate
Allentown, Pa
Mar 9, 2010

Watch your credit card statement!!

The hotel is beautiful. Small, but nicely decorated. Comfortable bed. We stayed one night. The one night we stayed, we opened the refrigerator to keep a dessert cool. At checkout they tried to say that we drank two waters ($10) from the fridge. They tried to do the same to the people in front of us too. We told them we did NOT take waters from the fridge and not to charge us for it. When I looked at my checking account statement not only did they charge me for the water, but they also charged me an additional $170. For what? Who knows. We paid in full through [...]. We called and got it straightened out. I think. Still waiting for the credit. So moral of the story...check your statements. They WILL try.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of NIght Hotel Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bigbn'kate
Allentown, Pa
Mar 9, 2010

Watch your credit card statement!!

The hotel is beautiful. Small, but nicely decorated. Comfortable bed. We stayed one night. The one night we stayed, we opened the refrigerator to keep a dessert cool. At checkout they tried to say that we drank two waters ($10) from the fridge. They tried to do the same to the people in front of us too. We told them we did NOT take waters from the fridge and not to charge us for it. When I looked at my checking account statement not only did they charge me for the water, but they also charged me an additional $170. For what? Who knows. We paid in full through [...]. We called and got it straightened out. I think. Still waiting for the credit. So moral of the story...check your statements. They WILL try.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of NIght Hotel Times Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix,AZ
Mar 1, 2010

The room was extremely small

When we arrived, the staff was young and childish. They were messing around instead of helping us check in. The room was extremely small and there was no bath tub, just a shower. I did appreciate the fact that it was overall pretty clean. Late at night, we could hear the music from the club down stairs and we were on the fourth floor. But overall, the hotel served its purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of NIght Hotel Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 1, 2010

Funky spot near Times Square

The lobby and Apsen restaurant have a funky, almost LA feel. The rooms were small but it's New York so it didn't bother us. Staff was friendly and courteous - wish I could say the same about the other guests! Spent the first night in a room that smelled of cigarette smoke (despite the non-smoking rule), had a clogged shower, broken sink and broken room safe. Switched the next day to another room that smelled as good as it looked. Definitely ask for a room on the upper floors or you're likely to face a cinder block wall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Defintely get away from the tourist spots and venture down to 9th Avenue where the natives eat and the food is cheaper.

Review of NIght Hotel Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 1, 2010

Funky spot near Times Square

The lobby and Apsen restaurant have a funky, almost LA feel. The rooms were small but it's New York so it didn't bother us. Staff was friendly and courteous - wish I could say the same about the other guests! Spent the first night in a room that smelled of cigarette smoke (despite the non-smoking rule), had a clogged shower, broken sink and broken room safe. Switched the next day to another room that smelled as good as it looked. Definitely ask for a room on the upper floors or you're likely to face a cinder block wall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Defintely get away from the tourist spots and venture down to 9th Avenue where the natives eat and the food is cheaper.

Review of NIght Hotel Times Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix,AZ
Mar 1, 2010

The room was extremely small

When we arrived, the staff was young and childish. They were messing around instead of helping us check in. The room was extremely small and there was no bath tub, just a shower. I did appreciate the fact that it was overall pretty clean. Late at night, we could hear the music from the club down stairs and we were on the fourth floor. But overall, the hotel served its purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of NIght Hotel Times Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Banker on the Road
Business
MN
Feb 18, 2010

Should I STAY or should I go?

I found the room far too small for me to enjoy any time in the hotel. It's a basic place, so I wasn't expecting much but it was too spartan for a business hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NIght Hotel Times Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Banker on the Road
Business
MN
Feb 18, 2010

Should I STAY or should I go?

I found the room far too small for me to enjoy any time in the hotel. It's a basic place, so I wasn't expecting much but it was too spartan for a business hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NIght Hotel Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn, New York
Feb 15, 2010

A bit much

Upon entering, I was amazed at how modern and chic the Stay Hotel was. While there was no doorman present and I had to ask for valet service while I checked in (while my car was double-parked outside), they did run up and grab my keys quickly (and apologized). It was very clean and cozy. The lounge area is GREAT! The room was small, but I knew that going in there. However, what was supposed to be a romantic Valentine's weekend, was filled with countless interuptions and an overly noisy heater. Housekeeping was relentless at knocking on the door and ringing the bell. Five times before 3pm is a bit much. There was no "do not disturb" sign, so the most we could do is to politely decline service (repeatedly) or not answer at all. The heater worked fine, but was so noisy that we had to go and grab a few drinks just to ensure we could sleep through it. It was either that or be cold. Overall, the place was really nice. Located in the heart of Times Square, I would definitely recommend staying there, but for me, future visits to Stay will be in the spring or fall when no ac or heat is needed. And I will bring my own "do not disturb" sign.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of shows nearby and grat places to eat.

Review of NIght Hotel Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, Ma
Feb 15, 2010

Great location

The hotel is right in Times square, is clean and modern. Rooms are a little small but I dont' really care. The partitions could use a little more insulation. The overall experience was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

"Sora Lella" restaurant, real italian food in West Soho. Great food great prices.

Back to menu Return to top