$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

NIght Hotel Times Square

3 stars
View map of 157 West 47th Street, New York City, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for NIght Hotel Times Square

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.3

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of NIght Hotel Times Square

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
diVaIv
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Claustrophobic

Room is tiny. Bath is so small you can hardly move in there. Lift is very sloooow. People would wait for 10 mins and then pack in it so you cannot breath. Only good part is location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NIght Hotel Times Square

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rachelyd
Business
Rochester, New York
Sep 15, 2011

Nothing Worked

Nothing worked. My iPad and cell phone were uncharged because the outlets did not work. The TV got 10 channels. The sink had toothpaste in it when I arrived. Room service was not good. I knew the room was small, but things not working made my experience there terrible. And when I called the front desk, I had to call several times because no one answered. The Aspen was delicious though and the service in the restaurant was pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NIght Hotel Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston tx
Aug 8, 2011

good hotel

Trendy hotel it was a good stay. Close to times square and 5th avenue. I had a good stay over all. One thing that bothers me is SPACE! Its a small hotel with small elevdors only fits 4ppl the most the hallways between the rooms are tiny! And the rooms are small as well not enought space!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Times square 5th avenue

Review of NIght Hotel Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Jul 21, 2011

Hotel very accommodating

The Stay hotel was just fine; however, in spite of having a confirmation number [...], we had no room when we checked in to the hotel. [...] The Stay Hotel staff were great and accommodated us. Had they not been able to do this, our trip would have been a disaster[...]!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NIght Hotel Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 13, 2011

Interesting

Great location and polite staff! The only thing is the rooms are really small. We didn't spend much time in our room so it didn't bother us at all. We'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NIght Hotel Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mamchester, ct
May 29, 2011

stay hotel

Room very small. One elevator in service very small and slow. Staff courteous but a bit stand-offish. Nice room amenities but wireless in room not incl/uded in room price. good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NIght Hotel Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
May 9, 2011

OUTSTANDING!

This hotel was unbelievable as far as closeness to Time Square, room cleanliness, and sevice. I had come to NY for my mothers birthday and booked a room at another hotel. The hotel was so gross that I had to try to find another hotel quickly...and the hotel I found was THE STAY. Specifically, the service was amazing! [...] the assistant front desk manager was SO professional and kind ...the hotel is lucky to have her on their staff! Unbelievable place...The Stay is the place to go!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NIght Hotel Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Apr 13, 2011

A small gem in a crazy neighborhood

While I was only there a few hours to quick some sleep - I found the staff to be friendly, the rooms clean and well designed (despite being TINY), and an inviting bar to grab a cocktail before I hit the pillow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NIght Hotel Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston Ma
Mar 28, 2011

Stay in NYC near Time Square?

The hotel is nice, small rooms but very clean. The staff is friendly and attentive. The location is what I'd warn people about. It's in the heart of Time Square, so you really have to battle to move around once you leave the hotel. If you don't mind all the tourists, it's a good place to stay for a lower rate, but you may be able to find something away from Time Square, that isn't as busy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NIght Hotel Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Oct 7, 2010

nice but S-M-A-L-L

Staff was friendly and helpful but a little disorganized. Got there several hours before formal check-in, but room was ready, which was nice. Aspen restaurant downstairs had very good food (arugula & beet salad and portobello burger) and tasty house specialty drinks (Acai Margarita was delicious!). Our room was the size of a [large] walk-in closet...w/ a queen-sized bed in it. Teeny tiny, but clean and we didn't spend much time in the room, anyway, so it was fine. In-room Bose Wave Radio had iPod hookup, which was nice. Wouldn't have realized we were next to Times Square if we hadn't finally turned right out of the hotel entrance. No on-site gym, but they have access to the New York Sports Club, which wasn't far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were several places in the immediate vicinity to grab a quick, fairly inexpensive bite, which was nice. Great coffee around the corner at the Financier Patisserie.

Back to menu Return to top