$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2015 Check-out: Aug 8, 2015

NIght Hotel Times Square

3 stars
View map of 157 West 47th Street, New York City, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for NIght Hotel Times Square

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of NIght Hotel Times Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jordee
Business
DC Area
Jan 16, 2012

Booming Vibration From Club Downstairs Throughout Hotel

The staff was friendly, especially doorman and club security. The bed was very comfortable, the room very small. Not many channels available on the TV (Bummer), flat screen TV on wall was fuzzy. The Aspen Social Dining Club on the first floor was very lively and oriented to the trendy under 35 set. Expensive Times Square prices for food and drink-expected. After dinner hours the whole space becomes a darkened lounge with dancefloor. The House Dance music and Hip Hop is so loud (and very current) if you are on the 2nd to 4th floor you will hear and and even feel the booming bass everywhere. I would not have lasted in a room over the club but I was on the infamous 2nd floor. Music goes on till about 3:30 AM on weekend. Location can't be beat, right near everything Times Square and Rockefeller Center has to offer. I did enjoy my stay there, I am a night owl and mature; fortunately I don't mind the type of music and turned up my TV to drown out the Boom Boom and wait for it to stop. Ask for a room on a higher floor in the back, on the left side not over the club. Nice area in the first floor for free wifi. This is not a family oriented hotel, more for urban hipsters who will be up all nite and want immediate access to a club. They really should offer more TV channels. Because of the noise, I really cannot recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great place if you are going to a show as many theatres less than 5 mins away. If you want a club atmosphere this is the spot.

Review of NIght Hotel Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZ OB
Business
San Tan Valley, AZ
Jan 16, 2012

perfect location for Manhattan

Quiet; excellent location. Would stay again. Only dislike was shower which as open & had only a hand-held shower device which you could not use except if you held it in your hand at all times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Definitely do Ellis Island. Best value.

Review of NIght Hotel Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vanhoutte
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Xmas holiday

We were told that we got the bigger room (corner one), but it was tiny. Our friends' rooms were even smaller. Hotel location was great tho, for those who want to be right smack in the touristy action. Located round the corner of times square. Easy access to late night snacks and next to a groceries store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NIght Hotel Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZ OB
Business
San Tan Valley, AZ
Dec 8, 2011

Good value for a couple.

Only complaint is the shower. The hand-held water saver nozzle does not attach to the wall so you have to hold it at all times!! Very inconvenient & frustrating. Also, not able to rinse off b/c no real water pressure. Kind of a crumby way to start every day. Otherwise, good value. Do not eat in the hotel restaurant as service mediocre, food less than mediocre and over-priced. A disappointment. Definitely update from a doube to queen bed b/c the room will also be better. Agree no real storage space ie. dresser drawers but you can make do. Spend the dollars u save on something else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Do Ellis Island (ferry stops @ Statue of Liberty; don't get off just look!). Only $13 per person includes ferry ride & Ellis Island buildings. Not crowded even on a Sat.

Review of NIght Hotel Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TLC Traveler
Business
New Eagle, PA, USA
Nov 25, 2011

Small but close to the action

The hotel has a beautiful lobby and fish aquarium that could have amused my 3 year old for days. Rooms are small and tight but clean. We stated on the second floor just above the club, so it was a bit noisy. I have to admit front desk warned us about that, however we were willing to take the 'noisy' room because the let us check in at 8 am rather than waiting until 3pm. Much appreciated when traveling with a small child. We had some unruly neighbors...young men out to party it up...on our last night. Hotel was great at handling the situation for us. I would recommend the hotel to young people looking to be close to Times Square at an affordable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Evergreen dinner just feet away from the hotel offers a great meal at a reasonable (non-NYC) price.

Review of NIght Hotel Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FrankB
Business
NY
Nov 16, 2011

Great Location

Clean hotel, small room, great location. Close to shopping, Times Square and Theatre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NIght Hotel Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FrankB
Business
NY
Nov 14, 2011

Great Location

Hotel was clean, nice staff. Location to Times Square and Theatre District great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Theatre and shopping

Review of NIght Hotel Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BosTravlr
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Nov 13, 2011

Perfect Location

Couldnt ask for a better location! Room was clean, modern, and you literally walk out and are in Time Sq! Would defntly stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NIght Hotel Times Square

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
diVaIv
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Claustrophobic

Room is tiny. Bath is so small you can hardly move in there. Lift is very sloooow. People would wait for 10 mins and then pack in it so you cannot breath. Only good part is location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NIght Hotel Times Square

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rachelyd
Business
Rochester, New York
Sep 15, 2011

Nothing Worked

Nothing worked. My iPad and cell phone were uncharged because the outlets did not work. The TV got 10 channels. The sink had toothpaste in it when I arrived. Room service was not good. I knew the room was small, but things not working made my experience there terrible. And when I called the front desk, I had to call several times because no one answered. The Aspen was delicious though and the service in the restaurant was pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top