Murray Hill East Hotel

3 stars
View map of 149 E. 39th St., New York, NY 10016

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Murray Hill East Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
331 out of 331
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Murray Hill East Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hpthomas2020
Tampa Florida
Feb 7, 2013

Great location, clean rooms, nice people

Warm greeting upon arrival. Super clean room. Great location, easy to reach from LaGuardia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pera Meditteranean on 5th.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Murray Hill East Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SuzB
Business
DC
Jul 15, 2014

nice

good location, nice safe location close to alot. Big room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Murray Hill East Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drew from detroit
Business
Detroit,mi
Jul 5, 2014

nice place to stay if visting New Yrok

We wanted a hotel with a kitchen. Our room had a kitchen, living room and bedroom at a price most places charge for a one room. It was about a 10 minute walk to grand central station and you could also walk to time square. Very nice staff. The maid service was good too. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

walk to grand central station and take the subway instead of a taxi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Murray Hill East Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
my nan
Business
kent u.k.
Jun 30, 2014

def book again

could not have picked a better hotel, it was in a perfect location, close enough for where we wanted to go and see, quiet (if you can get quiet in new York) enjoyed our stay, will be staying longer next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

wear comfortable shoes, you tend to walk a lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Murray Hill East Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Islawoman
Business
Isla Mujeres, Mexico
Jun 28, 2014

Big and Beautiful!

Not the hotel itself, (which is quite small), but the room which was spacious, beautifully decorated and well-appointed. The kitchenette had everything you need and was a great bonus. I was with a friend who stays in NYC often and she was amazed by the value and said she would stay there on her future trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Murray Hill East Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NS Traveler
Business
Bedford, Nova Scotia
Jun 25, 2014

Lots of space, good location

Room was HUGE and clean. Bed extemely comfortable. Suite had living room, eating area, small kitchen, bath, and large king bedroom. Stove in the kitchen is the old fashioned flame burner type. Dishes are old - didnt feel comfortable using them. Bath was old - but clean. Front desk staff was not very friendly nor helpful. But overall price was right for huge room and good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Murray Hill East Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uri09
Business
Toronto
Jun 21, 2014

Really nice

Our family spent 5 nights in this centrally located hotel. Spacious, clean, comfortable and pleasant to stay. The only two comments we had was, one no complementary Internet, but I guess that's standard in NYC, and second microwave missing in the kitchen. Overall well recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Not always high on the list of attractions, but it is a must doing - visit the park under Brooklyn bridge around sunset, it provides the best relaxed moments with beautiful photos of NYC skyline.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Murray Hill East Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jbloc
Business
San Diego, California
Jun 20, 2014

Pleasant surprise

This was my first trip back to NY since relocating to San Diego almost 2 years ago , so it was kind of an emotional moment for me, so just let me say Murray Hill was just what I needed. It felt like home the moment I walked into my room...cozy..warm. I'm already looking forward to my second stay with them. What a gem this place turned out to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Your in a great spot for whatever

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Murray Hill East Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucas1405
Business
Clearwater, Fl
Jun 18, 2014

Great hotel, great location, great value

We have stayed here several times while getting medical care in Midtown. Great value for the area! Easy walking distance from metro. Nice quiet location. Clean rooms and very friendly staff. Will be returning for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Capital Grill....excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Murray Hill East Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mindy and Sisters
Business
Connecticut (London, Seattle and Oregon)
Jun 17, 2014

A Perfect Weekend

The hotel was perfect for our family reunion. We had a comfortable suite. The front desk made good recommendations regarding local restaurants. We were easily able to get cabs and walk to other venues. We would happily return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Murray Hill East Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
patrick 2014
Business
trenton, NJ
Jun 16, 2014

nice spot!

hi, although it was business as usual, this is our 2nd time in 3 months. i like the location and staff is very friendly. nothing out of the ordinary but great service in a clean environment. we truly appreciate the fridge and micro!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top