$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Millennium Broadway Hotel - Times Square

4 stars
View map of 145 West 44th Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
94 reviews
Hotel was fine! Don't let the negative reviews put you off!

My girlfriend and I stayed in the Millennium Broadway last week for four nights. The location is... See full review

  • Thomas T.
  • Apr 22, 2015
Fantastic Location

Overall experience was excellent. Hotel was lovely and in a perfect location yards from Times... See full review

  • CHRISTOPHER R.
  • Mar 26, 2015
Within Manhattan's most dynamic district, find a haven for business and leisure: Millennium Broadway Hotel. Smartly renovated for a new breed of guest, Millennium Broadway is the scene for stylish accommodations, focused meetings and dramatic events. Here calm mellows cosmopolitan. Ease balances edge, and Broadway history softens new-age technology. Wth mesmerizing skyline views and a Times Square location near Broadway shows, Javits Center and Midtown business, it's exactly where you want to stay. Our prime location includes the Millennium Broadway Hotel,the Premier, the Hudson Theater, Restaurant Charlotte and the Millennium Conference Center. Located on West 44th Street, a half block from Times Square, it is the only hotel in New York with an on-site meeting facility approved by the International Association of Conference Centers (IACC).

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Millennium Broadway Hotel - Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Millennium Broadway Hotel - Times Square Rooms

Standard 1 King Bed
Relax in stylish and spacious accommodations located in the main tower of the Millennium Broadway Hotel. Outside your window you will find views illuminated by Times Square. Turn in for the night on a luxurious king-sized bed adorned with lush linens.
Premier 1 Queen Bed
Find chic luxury in the heart of Time Square. You'll enjoy every comfort in this sylish space at The Premier Hotel, which is an ideal environment for business or pleasure.The Premier room includes complimentary continental breakfast in Lounge and WIFI.
Superior 2 Single Beds
Relax in stylish and spacious accommodations located in the main tower of the Millennium Broadway Hotel. This newly renovated Superior Room is on the higher floors of the Millennium Broadway, so you’ll enjoy remarkable views of Manhattan.
Superior 1 King Bed
Relax in stylish and spacious accommodations located in the main tower of the Millennium Broadway Hotel. This newly renovated Superior Room is on the higher floors of the Millennium Broadway, so you’ll enjoy remarkable views of Manhattan.
Suite 1 King Bed
Find chic luxury in the heart of Times Square. You’ll enjoy every comfort and stylish spaces at The Premier Hotel. The king-sized bed in this one-bedroom suite, which resembles a Manhattan apartment, is adorned with goose down pillows and lush linens.
Standard 2 Double Beds
Relax in stylish and spacious accommodations located in the main tower of the Millennium Broadway Hotel. Outside your window you will find views illuminated by Times Square. Turn in for the night on a luxurious king-sized bed adorned with lush linens.
Standard 1 Queen Bed
Relax in stylish and spacious accommodations located in the main tower of the Millennium boradway hotel. Outside your window you'll find views illuminated by Times Square. Turn in for the night on a luxurious Queen size bed adorned with lush linens.
Superior 2 Double Beds
Relax in stylishly decorated and spacious accommodations with enough room for multiple guests. This newly renovated Superior Room is on the higher floors of the Millennium Boradway, so you'll enjoy remarkable views of Manhattan.
Superior 1 Queen Bed
Relax in stylish and spacious accommodations located in the main tower of the Millennium Broadway hotel. This newly renovated Superior Room is on the higher floors of the Millennium Broadway, so you'll enjoy remarkable views of Manhattan.
Premier 1 King Bed
Find chic luxury in the heart of Time Square. You'll enjoy every comfort in this sylish space at The Premier Hotel, which is an ideal environment for business or pleasure. The Premier room includes complimentary continental breakfast in Lounge and WIFI.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
24 hour security
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Theater desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Lower Plaza: 0 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Theater District: 0.1 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Theater District: 0.1 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.2 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.2 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.3 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.3 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.3 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Room Services... Drinks - 0600 to 2330 Snacks - 0600 to 2330 Meals - 0600 to 2330 Restaurant Charlotte New American Opening hours Breakfast - 0700 to 1030 Lunch - 1200 to 1400 Dinner - 1700 to 2200, except Sun 1700 to 2015
CHARLOTTE
Always highly rated by New York's famous Zagat Guide,Restaurant Charlotte. located in the lobby serves innovative New American CuisineHours :Breafast : 0700 to 1030hrs Lunch : 1200 to 1430hrs Dinner : 1700 to 2230hrs
CHARLOTTE LOUNGE AND BAR
Located next to the famous Charlotte Restaurant, the Bar and Lounger offers comfortable club seating in a sophisticated post-modern setting. Charlotte Lounge opens from 12pm to 11 pm.Charlotte Bar opens from 12pm to 12 am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Broadway Hotel - Times Square

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Broadway Hotel - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ianb.
Business
Newmarket
May 21, 2015

Great central location, room required maintenance

This hotel is a great location for exploring New York with easy access to Times Square the river and for all the bus tours. We weren't offered breakfast when booking which I found a shame but we bought it separately at different deli's around town. There also wasn't any tea and coffee making facilities in the room and the bathroom needed some maintanance work as the bath/shower was broken. Overall a good stay, the hotel is quiet and the higher the floor the less outside noise you get. Mainly paying for location but overall tidy and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Broadway Hotel - Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thomas T.
Business
N/A
Apr 22, 2015

Hotel was fine! Don't let the negative reviews put you off!

My girlfriend and I stayed in the Millennium Broadway last week for four nights. The location is superb- right in the middle of all the action! Nice and close to the subway on 42st street so very easy to get the subway from the airport etc. The staff were superb- very helpful and friendly and no expectation to tip (although did tip the bag chap who locked out bags away from checkout until the eve when we left- really friendly and helpful guy) The room was perfectly fine and comfortable. Not luxury but perfectly adequate and tbh your in NY for the city.... Not the hotel! I didn't use the restaurant so can't comment on that but everything else was fine. Clean, comfortable and good value. I would happily stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Broadway Hotel - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrew P.
Business
N/A
Apr 18, 2015

Wonderful family trip

The best thing about the hotel was its location. No more than a 30 second walk to Times Square and everything else we wanted to do was so close. Room was on 21st floor and was surprisingly quiet despite its location. Beds were not as large as expected but were very comfortable nevertheless. Would be more than happy to use hotel again if we return to New York which I'm sure we will...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Broadway Hotel - Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CHRISTOPHER R.
Business
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

Fantastic Location

Overall experience was excellent. Hotel was lovely and in a perfect location yards from Times Square. The rooms were ideal, as were the views from our 35th room floor. The staff, when needed, were very helpful and friendly. I would not hesitate to use this hotel again for my next visit to New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Broadway Hotel - Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oriana
Business
Atlantic City
Mar 11, 2015

great hotel

picked this hotel because it was near the comic con convention - really loved it, and my kids enjoyed it too. its very elegant inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Broadway Hotel - Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oriana
Business
N/A
Mar 11, 2015

Very elegant

My whole family enjoyed this hotel, even the little kids. Would go back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Broadway Hotel - Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa W.
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

Fantastic Weekend

Stayed with a friend and her daughter for s long weekend. Location was perfect and everything went smoothly. Would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Broadway Hotel - Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen H.
Business
Mt. Gilead
Jan 21, 2015

Sisters' Trip

My sister and I were in town for pleasure and business. The hotel was located very near my meeting location which was in the Bryant Park area. We also take advantage of Broadway plays and love the convenient location of the hotel to most of the plays especially when the weather is cold. The hotel is also close to a variety of restaurants which we appreciate, also in the even of inclement weather. The hotel was wonderful on all levels. I especially appreciated that Starbucks is right next door. All good!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Though the hotel offered a car service in a beautiful Cadillac town car, we found it was more expensive than a taxi by about $10.00 each way. It was very rainy and we ended up buying umbrellas. For the first time, I bought a clear umbrella and loved it. We could see where we walking so much easier. One other tip: since it was rainy we thought we would hop on a bus tour. We were UNPLEASANTLY surprised (and not told before we paid) that we had to walk 4-6 blocks to meet the start up location. This would not have been bad except that it was absolutely pouring down rain. When we got on the bus - the windows were covered and we could not see outside. We left. Did not get our money back. Disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Broadway Hotel - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
svr01
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Great - We stepped out to times square 8 times in a day

Great - We stepped out to times square 8 times in a day Location - location - location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Broadway Hotel - Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diego B.
Business
San Juan
Jan 7, 2015

In the middle of Times Square

Awesome views, very clean, good service. If you can afford the Marriott this is your best bet right at Times Square. Ask for high floors and fully forget about any traffic noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top