$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Millennium Broadway Hotel - Times Square

4 stars
145 West 44th Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
74 reviews
Want to visit again

Hoping to visit New York again next year if I do I'll be staying in the millennium Broadway its... See full review

  • Rayer
  • Dec 11, 2014
Millenium Broadway Great choice

I went with my daughter for her 21st birthday with my best friend We were so pleased with our... See full review

  • the 3 blondes
  • Nov 22, 2014
Within Manhattan's most dynamic district, find a haven for business and leisure: Millennium Broadway Hotel. Smartly renovated for a new breed of guest, Millennium Broadway is the scene for stylish accommodations, focused meetings and dramatic events. Here calm mellows cosmopolitan. Ease balances edge, and Broadway history softens new-age technology. Wth mesmerizing skyline views and a Times Square location near Broadway shows, Javits Center and Midtown business, it's exactly where you want to stay. Our prime location includes the Millennium Broadway Hotel,the Premier, the Hudson Theater, Restaurant Charlotte and the Millennium Conference Center. Located on West 44th Street, a half block from Times Square, it is the only hotel in New York with an on-site meeting facility approved by the International Association of Conference Centers (IACC).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Millennium Broadway Hotel - Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Millennium Broadway Hotel - Times Square Rooms

Standard 1 King Bed
Relax in stylish and spacious accommodations located in the main tower of the Millennium Broadway Hotel. Outside your window you will find views illuminated by Times Square. Turn in for the night on a luxurious king-sized bed adorned with lush linens.
Premier 1 Queen Bed
Find chic luxury in the heart of Time Square. You'll enjoy every comfort in this sylish space at The Premier Hotel, which is an ideal environment for business or pleasure.The Premier room includes complimentary continental breakfast in Lounge and WIFI.
Superior 2 Single Beds
Relax in stylish and spacious accommodations located in the main tower of the Millennium Broadway Hotel. This newly renovated Superior Room is on the higher floors of the Millennium Broadway, so you’ll enjoy remarkable views of Manhattan.
Superior 1 King Bed
Relax in stylish and spacious accommodations located in the main tower of the Millennium Broadway Hotel. This newly renovated Superior Room is on the higher floors of the Millennium Broadway, so you’ll enjoy remarkable views of Manhattan.
Suite 1 King Bed
Find chic luxury in the heart of Times Square. You’ll enjoy every comfort and stylish spaces at The Premier Hotel. The king-sized bed in this one-bedroom suite, which resembles a Manhattan apartment, is adorned with goose down pillows and lush linens.
Standard 2 Double Beds
Relax in stylish and spacious accommodations located in the main tower of the Millennium Broadway Hotel. Outside your window you will find views illuminated by Times Square. Turn in for the night on a luxurious king-sized bed adorned with lush linens.
Standard 1 Queen Bed
Relax in stylish and spacious accommodations located in the main tower of the Millennium boradway hotel. Outside your window you'll find views illuminated by Times Square. Turn in for the night on a luxurious Queen size bed adorned with lush linens.
Superior 2 Double Beds
Relax in stylishly decorated and spacious accommodations with enough room for multiple guests. This newly renovated Superior Room is on the higher floors of the Millennium Boradway, so you'll enjoy remarkable views of Manhattan.
Superior 1 Queen Bed
Relax in stylish and spacious accommodations located in the main tower of the Millennium Broadway hotel. This newly renovated Superior Room is on the higher floors of the Millennium Broadway, so you'll enjoy remarkable views of Manhattan.
Premier 1 King Bed
Find chic luxury in the heart of Time Square. You'll enjoy every comfort in this sylish space at The Premier Hotel, which is an ideal environment for business or pleasure. The Premier room includes complimentary continental breakfast in Lounge and WIFI.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
24 hour security
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Theater desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Lower Plaza: 0 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Theater District: 0.1 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Theater District: 0.1 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.2 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.2 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.3 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.3 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.3 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Room Services... Drinks - 0600 to 2330 Snacks - 0600 to 2330 Meals - 0600 to 2330 Restaurant Charlotte New American Opening hours Breakfast - 0700 to 1030 Lunch - 1200 to 1400 Dinner - 1700 to 2200, except Sun 1700 to 2015
CHARLOTTE
Always highly rated by New York's famous Zagat Guide,Restaurant Charlotte. located in the lobby serves innovative New American CuisineHours :Breafast : 0700 to 1030hrs Lunch : 1200 to 1430hrs Dinner : 1700 to 2230hrs
CHARLOTTE LOUNGE AND BAR
Located next to the famous Charlotte Restaurant, the Bar and Lounger offers comfortable club seating in a sophisticated post-modern setting. Charlotte Lounge opens from 12pm to 11 pm.Charlotte Bar opens from 12pm to 12 am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Broadway Hotel - Times Square

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Broadway Hotel - Times Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Somack
Business
Toronto, Canada
Oct 28, 2012

Never again

I went to New York Oct 24th and stayed in this Millennium Broadway Hotel - Times Square for 3 nights with my girl friend. I had booked for a standard room with one queen bed. But, when I was checking in, they said they didn't have any one queen bed room left. So, we had to stay in two full beds room. We were going to sleep in the same bed anyways; therefore, we had less space to sleep and also uncomfortableness. Even though, they promised to move my room to the one that I originally booked for next day, it never happened for the first two days. And I also had to keep going down to the front desk to ask if it's been done yet. On the third day when I had only one night left in New York, my room was moved, it was absolutely better than the one before. That means I stayed in a room which is way worse than what I was supposed to stay. I feel like ripped off. Amenities: They have free wifi in the lobby. That's the only amenity I used. But you gotta be lucky enough to use it sitting in a sofa. There are only a few seats available in the lobby except those in the restaurant. Location: The location is good. I think this is the only thing they can be proud of about this hotel. There are also many other hotels nearby. Don't think this is the only one that has a good location. Room cleanliness: It looks clean. but I got some skin trouble. I wouldn't say I got it from this hotel until I talk to a doctor. But one thing for sure is I didn't have the skin trouble before staying there. Room comfort: As I mentioned above, If they gave me the room that I actually booked for, It would have been better. Staff: As I said, I had to go down to the front desk a few times to ask if my room has been moved. So I met some different staffs. Basically, they all are liars because they did not keep the promise except the black man whose name is like Terrain or something like that. He was very gentle and nice. And Tiffany, she is good too. I won't mention other names. Room service: I called room service to ask for robes. They said they don't have them. Okay. Next day, when I was asking if my room has been moved yet at the front desk, not over the phone this time, I also asked if they really don't have robes. They said they have them and sent them up to my room. If you need something, ask not just once but a couple of times. Then you will get what you want. Value: Location feeds all employees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Broadway Hotel - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fremax
Business
Atlanta GA
Oct 24, 2012

Millennium Broadway Hotel

Freat, Good price, nice room, convenient to all the meetings I had as well as dining. I'd recommend stringly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Broadway Hotel - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
laines loves to travel
Business
Schnecksville, PA
Sep 17, 2012

Will return to this hotel!

We had a wonderful stat at this hotel on a spur of the moment getaway. The staff was friendly and courteous. An upgrade to the premiere tower with complimentary continental breakfast and happy hour was a pleasant and welcome surprise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Broadway Hotel - Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rthinker
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 13, 2012

Best Location!

Location, location and location! This is the best location hotel in my opinion and it's our 2nd stay in this hotel in 3 years. 1 minute walking distance to the center of Time Square, few minutes walk to watch a broadway show. It's a little expensive, but very good hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Broadway Hotel - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana and Papa Arnie
Business
upstate ny
Aug 3, 2012

family getaway

The only problem we had was we ordered a roll-a-way bed and what they sent was a box spring, we did not realize it until 4am my daughter could not sleep on it, as the springs were in her back. They did give us a credit but we allhad to sleep in one bed for the rest of the nite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

very convenient to shows and shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Broadway Hotel - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great Weekender
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 2, 2012

4 stars but near 5

A late arrival at the Millenium meant getting a room overlooking Times Square and only tens of feet from the Square. The staff was friendly, professional, and helpful. I'll go back and will recommend the same to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Broadway Hotel - Times Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KimmyB
Business
NH
Jun 5, 2012

Great location but needs many updates.

We chose Millennium Broadway for a conference and it is unlikely we will choose this facility again unless updates are done. My room was in dire need of updates and more concerning it was not clean. My room was a suite on the 52nd floor. My bathroom tub contained hair and the carpet was in need of cleaning. The edging of the room had dust and particles. The cabinetry in the bedroom and desk were greatly scratched. The most concerning...I took this room as I was traveling with two daughters. We needed a room to support 3. The fold out sofa had debris upon opening and wrappers from previous guest. The mattress was old and tired and sagged and was uncomfortable. The room next door smoked, even though they were not supposed to. We called security as our room was filled with smoke. From 4PM until 11PM we endured an issue as they did not resolve. The meeting facilities...staff was often not around and the monitors...if you have them make sure you can display at least client logos. And a few plants, vases or arrangements here and there. Many tables were in foyers and looked like there was supposed to be something on them. The positive point-great food for our conference attendees. Your chefs do a great job. Your bar staff,,,need attitude adjustments and to learn customer service. We often waited quite some time for drinks. Overall this hotel needs major updates and more staff. I will move our conference and not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Broadway Hotel - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling from PA
Business
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Apr 14, 2012

Theatre entertainment

The front desk staff was really fantastic. We make several trips a year to NYC to see our son perform and have stayed at several different hotels through the years. This visit was wonderful (even with all the construction going on).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Broadway Hotel - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Petrolina
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Mar 24, 2012

Happy

Very nice, good location and would recommended to a friend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Broadway Hotel - Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peggy M.
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 6, 2012

Great Location

The hotel was a good value for the money and location in NYC. The staff were courteous and helpful and the location was in the heart of the theatre district and within walking distance to many sights and good restaurants. The beds and pillows were too firm for me, but that would be the only complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top