$239 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Millennium Broadway Hotel - Times Square

4 stars
145 West 44th Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
69 reviews
Times square

Good place to stay, clean, great location, great staff, but hotel could offer more for price,... See full review

  • Kkeniese
  • Oct 26, 2013
Amazing holiday

This hotel is in a fantastic location, right in the heart of Times Square , rooms are large and... See full review

  • Aim33
  • May 5, 2014
Within Manhattan's most dynamic district, find a haven for business and leisure: Millennium Broadway Hotel. Smartly renovated for a new breed of guest, Millennium Broadway is the scene for stylish accommodations, focused meetings and dramatic events. Here calm mellows cosmopolitan. Ease balances edge, and Broadway history softens new-age technology. Wth mesmerizing skyline views and a Times Square location near Broadway shows, Javits Center and Midtown business, it's exactly where you want to stay. Our prime location includes the Millennium Broadway Hotel,the Premier, the Hudson Theater, Restaurant Charlotte and the Millennium Conference Center. Located on West 44th Street, a half block from Times Square, it is the only hotel in New York with an on-site meeting facility approved by the International Association of Conference Centers (IACC).

Hotel Map

40.7568 -73.9847
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 9.00, MI, W; JFK International Airport, (JFK), 16.00, MI, W; Newark International Airport, (EWR), 17.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Millennium Broadway Hotel - Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Millennium Broadway Hotel - Times Square Rooms

Standard 1 King Bed
Relax in stylish and spacious accommodations located in the main tower of the Millennium Broadway Hotel. Outside your window you will find views illuminated by Times Square. Turn in for the night on a luxurious king-sized bed adorned with lush linens.
Premier 1 Queen Bed
Find chic luxury in the heart of Time Square. You'll enjoy every comfort in this sylish space at The Premier Hotel, which is an ideal environment for business or pleasure.The Premier room includes complimentary continental breakfast in Lounge and WIFI.
Superior 2 Single Beds
Relax in stylish and spacious accommodations located in the main tower of the Millennium Broadway Hotel. This newly renovated Superior Room is on the higher floors of the Millennium Broadway, so you’ll enjoy remarkable views of Manhattan.
Superior 1 King Bed
Relax in stylish and spacious accommodations located in the main tower of the Millennium Broadway Hotel. This newly renovated Superior Room is on the higher floors of the Millennium Broadway, so you’ll enjoy remarkable views of Manhattan.
Suite 1 King Bed
Find chic luxury in the heart of Times Square. You’ll enjoy every comfort and stylish spaces at The Premier Hotel. The king-sized bed in this one-bedroom suite, which resembles a Manhattan apartment, is adorned with goose down pillows and lush linens.
Standard 2 Double Beds
Relax in stylish and spacious accommodations located in the main tower of the Millennium Broadway Hotel. Outside your window you will find views illuminated by Times Square. Turn in for the night on a luxurious king-sized bed adorned with lush linens.
Standard 1 Queen Bed
Relax in stylish and spacious accommodations located in the main tower of the Millennium boradway hotel. Outside your window you'll find views illuminated by Times Square. Turn in for the night on a luxurious Queen size bed adorned with lush linens.
Superior 2 Double Beds
Relax in stylishly decorated and spacious accommodations with enough room for multiple guests. This newly renovated Superior Room is on the higher floors of the Millennium Boradway, so you'll enjoy remarkable views of Manhattan.
Superior 1 Queen Bed
Relax in stylish and spacious accommodations located in the main tower of the Millennium Broadway hotel. This newly renovated Superior Room is on the higher floors of the Millennium Broadway, so you'll enjoy remarkable views of Manhattan.
Premier 1 King Bed
Find chic luxury in the heart of Time Square. You'll enjoy every comfort in this sylish space at The Premier Hotel, which is an ideal environment for business or pleasure. The Premier room includes complimentary continental breakfast in Lounge and WIFI.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
24 hour security
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Theater desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Lower Plaza: 0 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Theater District: 0.1 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Theater District: 0.1 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.2 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.2 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.3 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.3 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.3 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Room Services... Drinks - 0600 to 2330 Snacks - 0600 to 2330 Meals - 0600 to 2330 Restaurant Charlotte New American Opening hours Breakfast - 0700 to 1030 Lunch - 1200 to 1400 Dinner - 1700 to 2200, except Sun 1700 to 2015
CHARLOTTE
Always highly rated by New York's famous Zagat Guide,Restaurant Charlotte. located in the lobby serves innovative New American CuisineHours :Breafast : 0700 to 1030hrs Lunch : 1200 to 1430hrs Dinner : 1700 to 2230hrs
CHARLOTTE LOUNGE AND BAR
Located next to the famous Charlotte Restaurant, the Bar and Lounger offers comfortable club seating in a sophisticated post-modern setting. Charlotte Lounge opens from 12pm to 11 pm.Charlotte Bar opens from 12pm to 12 am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Broadway Hotel - Times Square

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Broadway Hotel - Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stanislav K
Russia, Moscow
Jan 19, 2013

Great city getaway

Stayed in this hotel 2 times. Always only positive reviews. The hotel is situated in proximity to Times Square. Comfortable, very spacious rooms. The staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Broadway Hotel - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WOMMM
Boston, MA
Jan 17, 2013

Okay

The hotel was a bit dirty, the trashcan in the room already had trash in it before we arrived. The room was a good size and cozy. There was a flickering light in the closet that made a constant buzzing sound.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Broadway Hotel - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
George Super Raiders Fan
Ct
Dec 27, 2012

Great Location

The hotel is worn but clean and the bed was extremly comfortable. We would definetly return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Broadway Hotel - Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
V Ashley
Sandersville, GA
Dec 17, 2012

Christmas Getaway

The hotel was in a great location. However, the room had stained carpet, the ice machines were out of order the entire time and when we ran out of kleenex in the bathroom (the first day), they did not replenish them. The staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Broadway Hotel - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovalova
Business
New York
Nov 30, 2012

Great location

This hotel was located in the heart of everything and was convenient to everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Broadway Hotel - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Timmyys
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 29, 2012

Heart of times square!!!

Great stay, allowed me to check in early as well as quickly, great room awesome city view... Only bad part was cocktail hour, "cocktails" consisted of not so tasty red and white wines and your regular bud-miller line up, I expected a litlle better but overall was very pleased with my stay,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Broadway Hotel - Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
themar2
Louisville, KY
Nov 26, 2012

Great location but hotel is showing its age.

Check in was a breeze other than requested smoking room 3 months ago when we booked it and there were none available. I even called the day before arrival to double check but they were rude and said they could not guarantee it. Our room was on the 27th floor. Walls were all scuffed, light over the vanity worked some of the time if you pounded the wall above the light switch. There was no exhaust fan in the bathroom so when one person was in the shower the mirror steamed up which made it hard for 2 people to get ready at the same time. The faucet and shower head are loose and about to fall off. Mini bar was nice but there was no pricing in the room. We paid a pretty penny to stay here and when we sat in the couch area outside of restaurant to meet the rest of our group we were told we had to order something or get up. The bell men were awesome. Always ready to help with bags and arrange transportation. Location is perfect but will look at other hotels in the area before booking this one again. We attended 2 plays. Buy your ticktes away from hotel. We paid $219 each at hotel and when we picked up our tix the face value was $147,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are 2 great restaurant/bars directly across the street and a short walk to times square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Broadway Hotel - Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MPT on the Go
Woodbridge, VA
Nov 13, 2012

Family hangout

Our family of 3 loved the location! What 7 year old wouldn't want to be next to the four story Toys R Us, and we parents loved Time Square. Food is all around you. We never had a bad meal. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We flew into JFK and took the subway to Time Square. Easy walk to the hotel, even rolling suitcases. They held our bags til the room was ready and we took off for lunch and a matinee performance, all in easy walking distance.Loved the curbside attendant who always had a pleasant greeting to us, and comment for our son. We will be back this spring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

8th street has a hole in the wall food court with Church's and Subway and several others. Go there for great food, good prices. We went for dinner, at the first shop, then back for breakfast . Both were very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Broadway Hotel - Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love NYC not the Yankees
Boston, MA
Nov 13, 2012

Excellent Times Square location

For Times Square, this location is perfect especially for families with small kids. Also a nice clean hotel with full amenities, reasonable price. Only modest complaints -- uncomfortable flat pillows and busy front desk (understaffed?) when we called for service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Heartland Brewery was good nearby restaurant, very family friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Broadway Hotel - Times Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Somack
Toronto, Canada
Oct 28, 2012

Never again

I went to New York Oct 24th and stayed in this Millennium Broadway Hotel - Times Square for 3 nights with my girl friend. I had booked for a standard room with one queen bed. But, when I was checking in, they said they didn't have any one queen bed room left. So, we had to stay in two full beds room. We were going to sleep in the same bed anyways; therefore, we had less space to sleep and also uncomfortableness. Even though, they promised to move my room to the one that I originally booked for next day, it never happened for the first two days. And I also had to keep going down to the front desk to ask if it's been done yet. On the third day when I had only one night left in New York, my room was moved, it was absolutely better than the one before. That means I stayed in a room which is way worse than what I was supposed to stay. I feel like ripped off. Amenities: They have free wifi in the lobby. That's the only amenity I used. But you gotta be lucky enough to use it sitting in a sofa. There are only a few seats available in the lobby except those in the restaurant. Location: The location is good. I think this is the only thing they can be proud of about this hotel. There are also many other hotels nearby. Don't think this is the only one that has a good location. Room cleanliness: It looks clean. but I got some skin trouble. I wouldn't say I got it from this hotel until I talk to a doctor. But one thing for sure is I didn't have the skin trouble before staying there. Room comfort: As I mentioned above, If they gave me the room that I actually booked for, It would have been better. Staff: As I said, I had to go down to the front desk a few times to ask if my room has been moved. So I met some different staffs. Basically, they all are liars because they did not keep the promise except the black man whose name is like Terrain or something like that. He was very gentle and nice. And Tiffany, she is good too. I won't mention other names. Room service: I called room service to ask for robes. They said they don't have them. Okay. Next day, when I was asking if my room has been moved yet at the front desk, not over the phone this time, I also asked if they really don't have robes. They said they have them and sent them up to my room. If you need something, ask not just once but a couple of times. Then you will get what you want. Value: Location feeds all employees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search