$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Michelangelo Hotel

4 stars
View map of 152 West 51st Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Michelangelo Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
199 out of 199
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happy daughter
Business
Toledo, OH
May 8, 2012

Awsome stay at the Michaelangelo

I loved everything about this hotel!! My 70 year old mother arrived early and was given the 5 star treament by the manager. They upgraded our room to two queens for no additional cost. Our room was HUGE, clean and quiet. The staff was kind and helpful. I would stay there again anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to txts window for your show tickets, a good deal!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ed and Gail
Business
Canton, OH, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Perfect!!

My girlfriend and I went to stay at the Michelangelo Hotel for her 30th birthday weekend. We checked in 1 hour early and the rooms weren't ready yet but the staff was generous in holding our luggage for us while we tour the city. We came back tired around midnight to finally see our room. We opened the door and about fell over. They double upgraded us from the Junior Suite to the Grand Suite! How perfect was that because of my girlfriend's birthday!! The room was GORGEOUS!! Everything was more than what we expected!! The staff was very generous and friendly. It ended up being the PERFECT weekend in New York CIty!! Thanks again Michelangelo Hotes!! We'll definitely be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rabrickson
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Apr 18, 2012

A wonderful long weekend stay

We asked the concierge for help finding a good, neighborhood Italian restaurant to visit before our 8 pm Book of Mormon show. He told us he thought that the show was at 7 pm and was right... he saved us from a huge mistake that we might have caught (but who knows if we would have noticed the time on the tickets we bought 6 months earlier!). All of the service people were warm, personable and helpful. We love to visit the Michaelangelo - it is just the right balance and tone for our tastes in Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marcibdoc
Business
Burlingame, CA
Mar 27, 2012

Perfect stay

The suite was fantastic, the location perfect, reallly everything terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J Berg
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Mar 20, 2012

comfortable hotel in the middle of NYC

When we arrived we were offered a room without a view which turned out to be a great choice given it was St. Patrick's weekend. The hotel was very comfortable and the staff was very helpful for the time we were there which was just at night. Would love to stay there next time in NYC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Try Chelsea, avoid Soho and the Village

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
serenefaye
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Mar 19, 2012

great location

the most interesting Rockefeller tower is only a couple of minutes away. Close to all the major sightseeing site around the time square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
serenefaye
Business
Nanjing, Jiangsu, China
Mar 19, 2012

perfect for self-guided tours

easy to find and close to everything. Had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pericles
Business
Cape Cod, MA, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Excellent hotel ijn theatre district

Located corner of 7th Ave and 51st St in an old building completely renovated. Extremely large and comfortable rooms. very clean. Great location for site seeing. Business people get a free shuttle to Wall street. We took bus uptown and downtown with ease.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. vW
Business
Maitland, Florida
Mar 7, 2012

Excellent Midtown stay

We have stayed at the Michelangelo before, but we keep returning as we truly enjoy the great location, the staff that strives to be helpful, and the distinctly larger than usual New York rooms. This last experience was one of our best. Our only small problem is the complimentary coffee and croissants is now relegated to a faceless room in the basement, when it used to involve cappuccinos and biscotti di Prato in the main lobby. Overall,however, you will not be disappointed. I cannot say enough about how helpful the staff was with several small things we needed this time in particular. We took our daughter to tuck her in to Columbia, and even that was literally one straight (albeit slightly long) subway shot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

All of the above categories are literally within a few blocks, Broadway plays, excellent dining, subway stops, and even the wonderful cupcakes of the Magnolia Bakery.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kaitland's dream
Business
North Carolina
Mar 3, 2012

Great hotel!

Great location & value! Boutique hotel with great amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top