$194 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Michelangelo Hotel

4 stars
View map of 152 West 51st Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Michelangelo Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ivy Guy
Business
Hebderson Texas
Jul 2, 2012

Incredible Value!

It is rare to find this combination of location, Comfort, room size, and quality staff at one hotel let alone one so reasonably priced. The Concierge was excellent as well and made reservations for two great dinner experiences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iticus
Business
Georgia, USA
Jun 28, 2012

Beautifully Decorated

This was our first trip to New York, so we found ourselves very overwhelmed with all the options of hotels to choose from, but we ended up choosing this hotel because it was beautifully decorated and the location was just right around the corner from Time Square. We were greeted by kind faces and a very knowledgeable staff. The upgraded our room free of charge and provide us lots of information regarding places to eat and what tours to take. The next time we stay in New York we would seriously consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bee guy
Business
austin
Jun 26, 2012

good for walking

a sanctuary in a busy convenient area, easy walks to theaters, shopping and central park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Econ Prof
Business
Davison, Michigan
Jun 20, 2012

Luxury Near Times Square

We had a wonderful time at the Michelangelo. The room was huge by NYC standards, the staff were pleasant and attentive (maid service was particularly good), and the amenities regarding the room itself were quite luxurious. The location is a plus, close to Times Square and the Radio City complex, convenient to transportation. It was fun to enjoy the crowds around Times Square and duck into the quiet luxury of the hotel, and it was amazingly quiet regardless of the hour. We were never bothered by crowd noise. My one critical observation is that food service and room service could have been a little more suitable. The room service only offered breakfast; the lounge offered a limited menu. I gather that there was a restaurant called Da Vinci at the hotel until recently, so perhaps they're just in between plans. And with so many nice restaurants nearby, maybe it isn't reasonable to expect more than a bar. The cocktail menu has seen some expert attention, and the drink I had was excellent, justifying the rather top end price per drink (about $15). No complaints there. A terrific experience, and we would cheerfully stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MlugoDFW
Business
DFW, Texas
Jun 20, 2012

NYC Vacation

Excellent staff and service. Highly recommend, great location between times square and Central Park. During the initial check in they gave us a free room upgrade without asking, very impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the NYC pass and bus tour in advance for excellent money saving.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gemona
Business
Iowa
Jun 19, 2012

nice location

We liked the proximity to Times Square. Staff was helpful. This hotel is used by the corporate world, so did not see a lot of families. Room was comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Times Square and the theatre district are within easy walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheryl A.
Business
monte sereno ca
Jun 18, 2012

Great location

we stay every year..small boutique hotel..very comfortable. Perfect for theater, central park, etc...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gulf Coast Grandma
Business
Galveston, Texas
Jun 13, 2012

Wonderful week in NYC

The Michelangelo Hotel is perfectly located for dining, theatre and shopping in the city. All are walking distance, but it is easy to get a cab if you wish! Coffee, tea and pastry are available all mornings, but be sure to get there during the appointed hours since they do remove it precisely at 9 AM! Rooms are large and comfortable and elevators are prompt. Desk staff and doormen are super nice and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toney
Business
Charleston, WV
Jun 5, 2012

Would stay again.

Really wonderful location and a lovely place. Wonderful staff. Bright lights out the window, but it is New York after all! There were good blinds. The free coffee in the morning was outstanding and the pastries good. I'm a healthy eater so I had to go somewhere else (no fruit). I had a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bagel and Bean for bagels and lox of outstanding quality very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mother daughter weekend
Business
north augusta, sc
May 18, 2012

mother/daughter weekend

Great location! Room large by New York standards. Staff very helpful from the desk clerk and doorman to housekeeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top