$249 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Michelangelo Hotel

4 stars
View map of 152 West 51st Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Michelangelo Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
198 out of 198
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bx Pete
Business
Jax, Fl
Aug 21, 2012

Nice Hotel-Great Locale-Nice Atmosphere

Nice Hotel-Great Location in Midtown Manhattan-Near everything-Theatres, Events, etc. Would Recommend to others. Great Staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Starlite Deli 44th St b/n 7th & B'Way-Great Value and food selections are fantastic. Get great Breakfast & Lunch Deals!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luluan
Business
Sydney
Aug 16, 2012

Very Great Place to stay during our New York Trip

Every close to everything, really enjoy it there. We were upgrade our room to a better room. It was so great. I like the place so much. Everything in the room was working well. I love the bathroom and the shower. I will surely go back there again. But you have to pay for internet which I don't really mind, internet was so fast for 3 devices for only 13$ per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nursesrock2
Business
Georgia
Aug 13, 2012

great location for a broaway experience

This was our first trip to New York City. The hotel was located just blocks from the broadway play that we saw. The staff was friendly and helpful, questions were addressed without being made to feel burdensome. It was easy to get around from this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you enjoy vegetarian food, the Dirty Candy has some awsome food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nyctrip12
Business
Westchester, NY
Aug 12, 2012

Great location, big room!!

Great location, value and very comfortable bed!! My view was not great though a brick wall for pricey hotel, but were were out and about so it did not really matter. Prime location, we would try another hotel next time or stay here if we could not get something else. Only one night, they came and turned down our bed and left next days weather, lol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Prime location to all shows.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Book of Mormon fan
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Aug 3, 2012

Great getaway to see broadway shows!

The Michelango is a great central location to get to any where you want to go in Manhattan, and perfect if you want to spend most of your time seeing broadway shows! Beautiful, comfortable hotel, friendly, helpful staff. Only complaints were the noisy air conditioning unit, and the continental breakfast was kind of pitiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the TKTS booth in Times Square for great discounts on show tickets. Go early for shorter wait time and best selection.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Siany
Business
London
Aug 2, 2012

Amazing!

Loved this hotel. Free upgrade when we arrived, beautiful rooms and great service from staff. Could not ask for more. Was an oasis of calm in the room and the beds were like clouds. Just what you needed after a full day in NY. Will definately return and cannot wait!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Standard Hotel rooftop bar and watch the sunset over the Hudson. Breathtaking!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TSR3
Business
Iowa
Jul 31, 2012

Great New York Hotel

Location was perfect. Probably the best New York hotel I've stayed in. And--the coffee at breakfast was terrific!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Go to New York during restaurant week and get great food at reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trudog
Business
Oak Park, IL
Jul 31, 2012

Four-Night Wonderful Stay

I have been to NYC many, many times and this was the best hotel experience I have had. A small hotel with world class amenitites. Very personalized service, excellent food and nice complimentary continental breakfast. The bath had everything I could desire, including a scale! Wonderful bed, too. I came to see friends and Broadway shows. This hotel could not have been more convenient for my needs and had a very attentive staff. They accommodated my need for early access to my room on arrival, which is very rare. All and all, the highest rating possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't miss the High Line. A rare New York experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sammiek
Business
Northern VA
Jul 30, 2012

Great Weekend Getaway

The Michelangelo Hotel exceeded my expectations and was everything the review about it said. For being in the heart of the theater district, it was quiet and welcoming...no large groups of people streaming into the hotel all the time. Step outside and walk to 7th Ave right around the corner and there are all the theaters. Plenty of nice restaurants and only a $6 ride to Penn Station that could also be walked if so desired. Easy walking distance to so many famous sights (Central Park one way and Radio City Music Hall the other way) and the subway is also very close by. All of the staff was extremely friendly and helpful and always asked if they could provide any more help. The small bar and lounge was very nice and more of an intimate setting that was also a welcome relief from the rush outside. That could be said for the entire hotel. My room was beautiful, clean, well appointed and very comfortable. This is where I will stay on my next visit to NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Experienced Traveling Mom
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jul 29, 2012

Fantastic Family Getaway

Excellent hotel. The room was larger and cleaner than we expected. The staff was helpful and friendly, especially when it came to transportation needs. The hotel is close to everything important to us. Everything seemed a few blocks away including Time Square, Central Park, Rockefeller Plaza, and the subway. I would recommend this hotel to couples and singles. The only drawback is that there were not rooms with more than one king sized bed. We did not mind sharing, but those who do would not have been happy. However, rollaways were available. It was a lovely hotel in the upper west side of Midtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to many attractions, and easy access to transportation for those further away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top