$249 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Michelangelo Hotel

4 stars
View map of 152 West 51st Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Michelangelo Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
198 out of 198
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikeyropes
Business
jupiter,fl.
Sep 29, 2012

nice stay

graet location and amenities . clean room and great bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

bar americain...bobby flay's restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EMZ4415
Business
Austin, TX
Sep 28, 2012

Week in the town

Everything was wonderful at the hotel. It was easy access to Times Square, Broadway, the Subway, and basically everything. The only complaint I have is that our mini-fridge did not work and was not stocked completely. The hotel did not fix the problem the whole week we were there and at check out we mentioned the issue to the front desk and we recieved an unapologetic "sorry, have a nice day". This was sad because the rest of the hotel and services were great. The door men were happy to help with directions and check in was great. The coffee and sweets provided for breakfast was ok and a start to the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sharon from the South
Business
New York
Sep 25, 2012

Small comfortable atmosphere

Overall, it was a good experience. Not crowded, beautifully decorated. The lighting in our room was very dim. Lamp very dim; very hard to see what was in the closet. The light by the vanity kept going on and off every few seconds, and left us in the dark while we were combing our hair or putting on makeup or whatever there. The cold water would not turn off easily, had to use excessive force to stop running water. Aggravating. Couldn't control the amount of water coming out either. Rm. 328, I think, at very end of a hallway. There were croissants and scones for breakfast but no jelly or butter, just dry bread. I think a 5 star hotel should be better than this was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Plan your dining and theatre location together to avoid long walks or cab rides.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Browns Fan32
Business
Charleston, WV
Sep 24, 2012

Great experience

We came to visit our son in CT and stayed in NYC for an evening. Great hotel. Clean, convenient and a great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway shows are close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IHateFlorida
Business
Florida
Sep 20, 2012

Great Hotel and Location

The room was lovely, quiet and very comfortable. The location was perfect - a block away from the action but in an area where there weren't thousands of people walking by the hotel. The only area of concern was the a/c. I had to call the engineer everyday of our stay to fix the a/c - it kept freezing up and I'd wake up in a sweat every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Sep 11, 2012

Big clean room, amazing location

Check in and out was smooth, staff friendly and helpful. Stored luggage on check-out day with no problem. Perfect location, saw Wicked at the Gershwin just down the street. Ate at Italian restaurant ViceVersa, also on 51st, incredibly tasty and good price, $95 for two plus tip. Very short walk to subway. Room big and beautiful, very clean too. Complimentary continental breakfast in clean but windowless lower level room, delicious coffee, did not have the pastries but they looked great too. Absolutely recommend the Michelangelo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Vice Versa Italian restaurant, breaded lamb chops so tasty. Great staff. $95 plus tip for two, meal and one cocktail. Very short walk from hotel, across from and just past Gershwin Theater on 51st.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sheehan
Business
new jersey
Sep 10, 2012

michelangelo

this is a great hotel.....the rooms are spacious and the location is close to everything if times square is your destination. i will definitely stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

close to all the theater restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reno business traveler
Business
Reno, Nevada
Sep 5, 2012

Pleasant stay in Manhattan

The Michalengo Hotel is located in a vibrant area of Manhattan. The rooms are quite clean and are well appointed. My only disappointment with the room that I stayed in was the lack of easy availability of electrical outlets near the bed. The staff was both courteous and responsive. The business center is merely a computer that is adjacent to the front desk, and there is no real privacy while checking e-mail. Unfortunately, there is an additional charge for internet access (each day that it is used) if you access it in the room. Valet parking is $45 per night. These costs should be taken into account if you consider staying at the Michalengelo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a few restaurants that are open quite late on 7th Avenue.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reno business traveler
Business
Reno, Nevada
Sep 5, 2012

Pleasant stay in Manhattan

The Michalengo Hotel is located in a vibrant area of Manhattan. The rooms are quite clean and are well appointed. My only disappointment with the room that I stayed in was the lack of easy availability of electrical outlets near the bed. The staff was both courteous and responsive. The business center is merely a computer that is adjacent to the front desk, and there is no real privacy while checking e-mail. Unfortunately, there is an additional charge for internet access (each day that it is used) if you access it in the room. Valet parking is $45 per night. These costs should be taken into account if you consider staying at the Michalengelo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mosafer
Business
Portland, Oregon
Aug 30, 2012

Simply Perfect!

We stayed at Michelangelo for 5 nights. It is very close to major attractions, especially if you like to walk. The room was very large by any standards and had all the amenities one can expect at a 4-star hotel. We would definitely stay here at our next trip to NY, and have already recommended it to several of firends. We just loved our experience here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely check out Blue Note, a jazz venue in the Village.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top