$303 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Michelangelo Hotel

4 stars
View map of 152 West 51st Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Michelangelo Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
191 out of 191
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J Berg
Family
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Mar 19, 2013

away from the hustle bustle

Second time for us at the boutique gem. Every thing was great, but what stood ought was the staff who were very helpful, particularly with a large and heavy package that was brought into the room and placed in our car upon leaving. We plan on staying there next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gatordad46
Couples
Palm Harbor, FL
Mar 5, 2013

Nice hotel in the middle of the theater district

We had a wonderful time and the hotel is right in the heart of the theater district. The Hotel is very nice the staff very helpful. I would have given the hotel all 5's except for the fact there was no coffee maker in the room. I am a person who like to get up, make the coffee in the room and read the paper before getting dressed. To get coffee or tea you had to get dressed, take the elevator down 7 floors to the continental breakfast room, juggle 3 cups of coffee (2 for me and 1 for my wife) back up 7 floors. For this reason we will not stay at the hotel again. I find it hard to believe that if a 2 star hotel can provide coffee for you in their rooms, then a 5 star hotel should be able to do the same. By the way, you could order coffee from room service for $18 a pot plus service charge and tip. Nice "gig".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearly all of the theaters are within a half mile walk.

Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VJay
Business
Massachusetts
Feb 26, 2013

Place to recoup after a long exhausting work day.

Plush, quiet, large rooms. Staff was professional, not very warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dpmichaels
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 21, 2013

Michaelangelo Hotel

Superb location in midtown Manhattan. Our room was spacious, the bed was quite comfortable but the bathroom was a bit small. We were n a lower floor (3) and it was a bit noisy. The staff was ver helpful. Overall, a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SE jr.
Couples
Richmond, Va
Jan 21, 2013

weekend in new york with my wife

Great location. reasonable price. Very nice hotel. 1 block off Broadway and close to the subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Schmoke
Business
East Windsor, CT
Jan 15, 2013

Overnite stay

The desk staff and the bell staff were excellent. The room was very spacious for a city hotel. Will book this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
george r
Couples
winterville nc
Dec 31, 2012

excellent location and friendly

Location oerfect for theater and touring consierge was the best [ James ] clean rooms , staff attentive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

just ask james befoer and while there

Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CCMD
Couples
Carmel, IN
Dec 6, 2012

Wonderful hotel

Terrific hotel in a great location between Times Square and Carnegie Hall. Comfortable and clean room; nice and helpful staff. We will definitely return here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Forgot
Couples
Washington, DC
Nov 12, 2012

Excellent Stay

I have stayed at Michelangelo many tmes over the years. Most stays, as this one was, have been wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
salcal
Couples
Cool, California
Oct 6, 2012

Michelangelo Hotel

We were pleasantly surprised at the comfort of bed & pillows. Big plus for us. The hotel staff was very accommodating in helping us with directions and transportation. So many things were in walking distance, like shopping, Central Park, the best restaurants. Getting around in taxis & subway was very simple and very affordable. We cannot wait to go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Any type of food one likes, i.e., Italian, Irish, American, etc. Portions are more than enough and prices comparable to anywhere.

Back to menu Return to top