$249 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Michelangelo Hotel

4 stars
View map of 152 West 51st Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Michelangelo Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
198 out of 198
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Nov 2, 2009

Beautiful hotel, wonderful staff!

The man that greeted us at the front desk was a witty fellow that gave us a laugh as soon as we arrived. The hotel lobby was spotless and lovely. Even all the elevators and hallways smelled as though they were freshly cleaned. When entering the hotel room, which was perfect and again, spotless, they had the radio on to greet us playing classical music and opera. Very nice touch! We were in the city to see the opera Turandot so this really helped to set the mood as we got ready. All of the staff were perfectly friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend and stay here again ourselves! Hands down fantastic hotel stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Charley O's is a restaurant/bar we visit. Bartender [...] makes a chocolate martini that tastes like a milk shake. Delicious! We also get a kick out of going to Ellen's Stardust Cafe for some entertainment with breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Celia and Dick
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Oct 21, 2009

Location, Location, Location! Quiet!

Perks like the complimentary overnight shoe shines made us feel we were getting away with something. The concierge help for dining was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A "New Yorker" at heart
Business
MN
Oct 19, 2009

Michelangelo

The hotel had friendly, informative staff and it was a great location to everywhere. The continental breakfast was ok...but we weren't informed of what was included in it..like they had free latte for the asking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many great restaurants in New York but the best deal was right next door to our hotel. Not only was it convenient but the food was fabulous and probably the "best deal" in town. Staff were friendly and made us feel right at home in a big city. Highly recommend Ruth's Chris Steak House.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Oct 19, 2009

Hotel Michelangelo

Front desk is superb, especially fellow named [...]. Extremely helpful. Staff itself was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barb Oldie but Goody
Business
Ohio
Oct 18, 2009

Great Stay

We particularly appreciated the helpfulness of the staff at the desk, [...], and the Concierge, [...]. They both steered us in the right direction for things to do and places to eat. We had a limited amount of time as we were traveling abroad the next day and we arrived on a Sunday afternoon too late to catch a matinee. So we wanted to cram as much as we could into the time we had and they both helped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MA
Sep 30, 2009

Great hotel and amazing value too - rare

Staff were so friendly & we checked in early, which started us off with an unexpected surprise. They upgraded us upon request. Rooms were really clean and big. I took my sister to a weekend in NYC for her birthday, so it was important when she first saw the room that I felt like I really was treating her - and the room did not disappoint! We didn't use fitness area or much of the facilities - but in NYC who needs to? A super clean & very well designed room at an amazing value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
d4
Business
hartford, ct
Sep 26, 2009

great value

exceptionally good value: large room, very good service, nice amenities, great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

valet parking very convenient, but you can save about $15 per night by parking yourself just a few doors east on 51st (same lot used by the valet)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jack5970
Business
Hubbard, OH
Sep 7, 2009

Fantastic Hotel

We had a fantastic experience at this hotel. The rooms are spacious and they are beautifully appointed. Bathroom is huge with a 55 gallon tub/shower. Coffe and pastries every morning in the hotel mezz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location to Broadway and Time Square, no more than a 5 minute walk to anything you want. 10 minutes to Central Park South. Not a bad thing about this Hotel. We didn't eat at the Restaurant, but it looked great and we heard it was fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, VA
Sep 7, 2009

Great Hotel

Broadway around the corner, with all the theaters, but the hotel was very quiet and restful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 31, 2009

Good Hotel in Theatre District

Hotel was conveniently located to Theatre District, Rockefeller Center, and Times Square. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top