$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Michelangelo Hotel

4 stars
View map of 152 West 51st Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Michelangelo Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
199 out of 199
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drrm
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 18, 2012

Drmmm

I just stayed there one night, it was great. ........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abuelo
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Feb 2, 2012

michelangelo

Staff are friendly but not gushy, the elevators a always available and fast, the rooms are well appointed and very quiet. Televisions are outdated and $12.99 for wifi is crazy. I was unaware that there was a charge until I checked out; that make me look for free wifi hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jonesalicious
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Wonderful Hotel

I don't have enough superlatives for this hotel. The only thing lacking was a view, as my room faced an alley. However, nobody goes to New York City to spend time looking out a window. The location is insanely convenient, as it sits right behind the Winter Garden Theatre. Big room. Comfortable bed. Exceptionally friendly staff! I would suggest this hotel in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tay and anita
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Jan 9, 2012

A wonderful NY Winter experience

The Michelangelo is the perfect boutique hotel in midtown and close to theaters, Central Park and my doctors office. Beautiful Lobby. The rooms are as advertised: spacious and well appointed. The staff was most helpful and well connected. I most enjoyed swimming at the athletic club across the street for an additional $15 per session....well worth it! We had some sumptuous breakfasts in the lobby. All in all, a great experience. My only critique is the 'continental breakfast' included in the price. As New Yorkers would say 'forget about it'! ....coffee and some nondescript rolls. Better to pay for a decent breakfast either in the lobby or down the street at this great Korean deli.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pipekings
Business
. Ny,USA
Jan 1, 2012

The best

Close to everything....great service.....locatin perfect?...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

To radio city

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PVWZ
Business
Annapolis, Maryland
Dec 29, 2011

Consistent Good Value, Location, Comfort

The staff at the Michelangelo were most inviting and accommodating to our leaving luggage, as we arrived from our train early - and later holding the luggage for a late departure. A wonderful upgrade to a junior suite was provided. All in our our second visit was as good as the first

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to shopping, Rockerfeller Square, Central Park and theaters.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tomasso
Business
NYC
Dec 18, 2011

Fantastic stay

Fantastic stay. Clean rooms, comfortable beds and a quiet room. Centrally located with valet parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Martyd
Business
Abingdon, MD
Dec 4, 2011

Great Getaway Weekend

We stayed at the Michelangelo for my 50th birthday. The staff was helpful and friendly. Our room was clean, well appointed and a good size. The location is perfect if you want to walk to Times Square, the many theaters, Rockefeller Center or Radio City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruth's Chris Steakhouse and the Capital Grille are right up the street. Ruth's Chris had a nice happy hour from 3 to 7.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SFBF
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Nov 26, 2011

Gracious and spacious

My new favorite place to stay in NYC. The room was huge for the price, bed was comfy, bathroom was just right. Staff was friendly and helpful. Complimentary continental breakfast was an unexpected treat. An easy walk to and from theater and upscale shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmir
Business
Dallas, Texas
Nov 22, 2011

Great place for an anniversary getaway

We loved our stay at the Michelangelow. The lobby and our room were lovely, the staff was extremely helpful and friendly, and the location can't be beat if you want easy access to the theater, restaurants, Central Park and shopping. The complimentary morning coffee was recently moved from the lobby to the basement. Their printed information for guests in the room has not been updated yet and we couldn't find it on our first morning. We found it the next day, and the coffee and pastries were nice, but we would have preferred having the service in the mezzanine area where we could have enjoyed the ambiance of the hotel at the same time. Everything else was fantastic. We would definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top