$235 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2014 Check-out: Aug 16, 2014

Marrakech Hotel

2 stars
2688 Broadway, New York, NY 10025
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
30 reviews
Great for all occasions

I really enjoyed my stay at the Marrakech Hotel. We loved the the location of the hotel it was... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 30, 2008
Great for all occasions

I really enjoyed my stay at the Marrakech Hotel. We loved the the location of the hotel it was... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 30, 2008
Experience the pageantry, color, and welcoming allure of Morocco - in one of Manhattan's trendiest emerging neighborhoods. Situated on the Upper West Side, the Marrakech Hotel boasts a chic design, newly renovated accommodations, and a fantastic location. Finding an affordable Upper West NYC hotel has never been easier. Step into vibrant lobby, filled with ceramic tiling, authentic Moroccan lamps and colorful ottomans and tables - ideal for relaxing by yourself or hanging out with friends. Spread out in comfortable, exotically designed guest rooms. And once you've unpacked, explore the wonders of the Big Apple. The subway is directly outside, just a short ride to downtown attractions such as Times Square and Fifth Avenue. Adventurous travelers will love this unique choice among NYC Upper West Side hotels, in a captivating setting.

Marrakech Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Room
Room with 1 Double bed Plush pillows and blankets, Ecco natural bath products, Massage shower head, Curved shower rod, Moroccan ceiling fan, Flat-screen TV, CD clock radio or I-home docking station, Coffeemaker and premium coffee (upon request), Hair dryer, Individual climate control, Daily maid service.
Deluxe Room
Room with 2 Double bed Plush pillows and blankets, Ecco natural bath products, Massage shower head, Curved shower rod, Moroccan ceiling fan, Flat-screen TV, CD clock radio or I-home docking station, Coffeemaker (upon request)coffee, Hair dryer, Individual climate control, Daily maid service.
Superior Room
Room with 1 Queen bed Plush pillows and blankets, Ecco natural bath products, Massage shower head, Curved shower rod, Moroccan ceiling fan, Flat-screen TV, CD clock radio or I-home docking station, Coffeemaker (upon request), Hair dryer, Individual climate control, Daily maid service.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Internet
High-speed internet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marrakech Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7987 -73.9683
Area served
New York, Manhattan, JFK Airport, Central Park, Columbia University
Nearby airports
LaGuardia Airport (LGA): 9 miles. JFK Airport: 17 miles Newark Airport: 19 Miles
Area description
Nearby Points of Interest : Riverside Park - 2 blocks, Central Park - 4 blocks, Museum of the City of New York - 8 blocks, Museum of Natural History - 1 mile.

Nearby points of interest

  • Straus Park: 0.2 mi
  • Nicholaas Roerich Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Riverside Park: 0.4 mi
  • Union Theological Seminary: 0.5 mi
  • Philosophy Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Conservatory Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Soldiers' and Sailors' Monument: 0.6 mi
  • Morningside Park: 0.7 mi
  • Columbia University: 0.7 mi
  • Low Memorial Library: 0.8 mi
  • Barnard College: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of the City of New York: 1 mi
  • Riverside Church: 1 mi
  • El Museo Del Barrio: 1 mi
  • Malcolm Shabazz Mosque: 1 mi
  • Straus Park: 0.2 mi
  • Nicholaas Roerich Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Riverside Park: 0.4 mi
  • Union Theological Seminary: 0.5 mi
  • Philosophy Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Conservatory Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Soldiers' and Sailors' Monument: 0.6 mi
  • Morningside Park: 0.7 mi
  • Columbia University: 0.7 mi
  • Low Memorial Library: 0.8 mi
  • Barnard College: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of the City of New York: 1 mi
  • Riverside Church: 1 mi
  • El Museo Del Barrio: 1 mi
  • Malcolm Shabazz Mosque: 1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Manhattan: 1 mi
  • Jewish Theological Seminary: 1 mi
  • International Center of Photography: 1 mi
  • Sakura Park: 1 mi
  • General Grant National Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Cooper-Hewitt: 1.1 mi
  • Andrew Carnegie Mansion: 1.1 mi
  • Central Park: 1.1 mi
  • Beresford: 1.1 mi
  • National Academy: 1.2 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Rose Center for Earth and Space: 1.2 mi
  • Shakespeare Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Apollo Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • American Museum of Natural History: 1.3 mi
  • Theresa Towers: 1.3 mi
  • Harlem: 1.3 mi
  • The Obelisk: 1.3 mi
  • Belvedere Castle: 1.3 mi
  • Marcus Garvey Memorial Park: 1.3 mi
  • Metropolitan Museum of Art: 1.4 mi
  • Americas Society: 1.4 mi
  • New York Historical Society: 1.4 mi
  • National Black Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Langston Hughes House: 1.5 mi
  • Henry Luce Nature Observatory: 1.5 mi
  • Madison Avenue: 1.5 mi
  • Verdi Square: 1.5 mi
  • Septuagesimo Uno: 1.6 mi
  • St. Nicholas Park: 1.6 mi

Dining

Starbucks
Starbucks Coffee adjacent to hotel entrance open from 5am until Midnight
Sooke
Thai restaurant open for lunch and dinner adjacent to hotel entrance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Marrakech Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 30
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marrakech Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Running Man Chris
New Jersey
Nov 7, 2012

Simple but great room

European style room - no frills but clean, comfortable bed and bathroom - so if you don't need anything fancy and your room is "just a place to sleep," it's great. Also, hotel does not have elevator so being on the fourth floor means walking up. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Marrakech Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Holb
London, UK
Apr 4, 2012

Does what it says on the tin.

It's in a great location, just outside the subway on 103rd st. So it take about 10-15 mins to get in to soho or somewhere central. The room was clean but the amenties were basic. The bathroom was small. It is a good hotel and I would recommend it based on the value price and great location. But I would make you aware not to expect much more than a private style hostel. Our room was small and had just what was needed. The main problem was that the pipes in the building were very noisy. So when the rooms near us took a shower we could hear the water pipes really loudly. Was only a problem when they had a shower at 6am one morning. Other than that it did the job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Go to Freemans for Dinner. And have the artichoke dip (It's amazing!!!!). It's on Freeman's alley, hidden away. No signage. You'll only find it by the fairy lights outside. It's a hidden gem.

Review of Marrakech Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
willy wonder
Winchester, Hampshire, UK
Nov 24, 2011

deluxe-my foot

I booked a deluxe room at the Marrakech for my wife and I. Nothing deluxe about room 205 it was 8ft x 10ft dark with an old dirty carpet. The bed was pushed against a wall, no bedside table or light, no storage space for clothes other than 4 hangers. Loose floorboards and certainly no sound insulation, you could hear every sound the neighbours made. A tiny window had an aircon unit in the lower part which was home to some pigeons and an outer brick wall. The bathroom was about 4ft square with the toilet tight against a wall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Marrakech Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Jun 6, 2009

Absolutely HORRIBLE

We checked into the hotel thinking it was going to be just as beautiful as the website showed. As soon as we arrived we knew right away the website showed us nothing of what the hotel really is. The front desk attendant knew nothing about any question we asked. There was no valet parking so we had to park 10 blocks away and then walk to the hotel. There was no elevator so we had to walk up 4 flights of stairs. We got to the room and noticed the beds were horrible because when you sit down on them you can feel the springs. The bathroom was filthy and small - there wasn't even enough room between the toiled and the shower. There was no place to hang clothes nor was there an iron in the room. The A/C was just a unit hanging out the window which did not even cool the room down. There was noise the entire night of people yelling and screaming. We will never stay at this hotel again and also warn everyone we know about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Marrakech Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Jun 6, 2009

Absolutely HORRIBLE

We checked into the hotel thinking it was going to be just as beautiful as the website showed. As soon as we arrived we knew right away the website showed us nothing of what the hotel really is. The front desk attendant knew nothing about any question we asked. There was no valet parking so we had to park 10 blocks away and then walk to the hotel. There was no elevator so we had to walk up 4 flights of stairs. We got to the room and noticed the beds were horrible because when you sit down on them you can feel the springs. The bathroom was filthy and small - there wasn't even enough room between the toiled and the shower. There was no place to hang clothes nor was there an iron in the room. The A/C was just a unit hanging out the window which did not even cool the room down. There was noise the entire night of people yelling and screaming. We will never stay at this hotel again and also warn everyone we know about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Marrakech Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles CA
Apr 22, 2009

Good location, Good Price

It reminds me of a European hotel. Small. We had a bathroom with a window which I left open in the evening...it got a little chilly so I got up to close it and felt a bunch of warm feathers! Heard the pigeon who I goosed off the ledge flying away! We were both surprised, s/he more than I most likely. Hey, it's NY, I'm happy not to have seen other "critters". It's a clean hotel in a clean neighborhood. Downstairs is a Starbucks. Across the street is the #1 line to La Guardia. You have to pack lite to make it up the stairs. Only negative surprise. Very convenient. Close to everything. Can't complain for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marrakech Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles CA
Apr 22, 2009

Good location, Good Price

It reminds me of a European hotel. Small. We had a bathroom with a window which I left open in the evening...it got a little chilly so I got up to close it and felt a bunch of warm feathers! Heard the pigeon who I goosed off the ledge flying away! We were both surprised, s/he more than I most likely. Hey, it's NY, I'm happy not to have seen other "critters". It's a clean hotel in a clean neighborhood. Downstairs is a Starbucks. Across the street is the #1 line to La Guardia. You have to pack lite to make it up the stairs. Only negative surprise. Very convenient. Close to everything. Can't complain for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marrakech Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 30, 2008

Great for all occasions

I really enjoyed my stay at the Marrakech Hotel. We loved the the location of the hotel it was located close to some great restaurants and bars nearby. Also we really like the vibrant colors that the hotel had to offer. The hotel room was a little smaller but overall we were very satisfied with our stay there and we would recommend this hotel to any of our friends or family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great small diners and local bars if that is what your looking for in New York City but also still within a couple of miles from times square. It was about a 10 dollar cab ride downtown.

Review of Marrakech Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 30, 2008

Great for all occasions

I really enjoyed my stay at the Marrakech Hotel. We loved the the location of the hotel it was located close to some great restaurants and bars nearby. Also we really like the vibrant colors that the hotel had to offer. The hotel room was a little smaller but overall we were very satisfied with our stay there and we would recommend this hotel to any of our friends or family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great small diners and local bars if that is what your looking for in New York City but also still within a couple of miles from times square. It was about a 10 dollar cab ride downtown.

Back to menu Return to top