$122 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Marrakech Hotel

2 stars
2688 Broadway, New York, NY 10025
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
19 reviews
Great for all occasions

I really enjoyed my stay at the Marrakech Hotel. We loved the the location of the hotel it was... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 30, 2008
Simple but great room

European style room - no frills but clean, comfortable bed and bathroom - so if you don't need... See full review

  • Running Man Chris
  • Nov 7, 2012
Experience the pageantry, color, and welcoming allure of Morocco - in one of Manhattan's trendiest emerging neighborhoods. Situated on the Upper West Side, the Marrakech Hotel boasts a chic design, newly renovated accommodations, and a fantastic location. Finding an affordable Upper West NYC hotel has never been easier. Step into vibrant lobby, filled with ceramic tiling, authentic Moroccan lamps and colorful ottomans and tables - ideal for relaxing by yourself or hanging out with friends. Spread out in comfortable, exotically designed guest rooms. And once you've unpacked, explore the wonders of the Big Apple. The subway is directly outside, just a short ride to downtown attractions such as Times Square and Fifth Avenue. Adventurous travelers will love this unique choice among NYC Upper West Side hotels, in a captivating setting.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marrakech Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Marrakech Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Room
Room with 1 Double bed Plush pillows and blankets, Ecco natural bath products, Massage shower head, Curved shower rod, Moroccan ceiling fan, Flat-screen TV, CD clock radio or I-home docking station, Coffeemaker and premium coffee (upon request), Hair dryer, Individual climate control, Daily maid service.
Deluxe Room
Room with 2 Double bed Plush pillows and blankets, Ecco natural bath products, Massage shower head, Curved shower rod, Moroccan ceiling fan, Flat-screen TV, CD clock radio or I-home docking station, Coffeemaker (upon request)coffee, Hair dryer, Individual climate control, Daily maid service.
Superior Room
Room with 1 Queen bed Plush pillows and blankets, Ecco natural bath products, Massage shower head, Curved shower rod, Moroccan ceiling fan, Flat-screen TV, CD clock radio or I-home docking station, Coffeemaker (upon request), Hair dryer, Individual climate control, Daily maid service.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Straus Park: 0.2 mi
  • Nicholaas Roerich Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Riverside Park: 0.4 mi
  • Union Theological Seminary: 0.5 mi
  • Philosophy Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Conservatory Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Soldiers' and Sailors' Monument: 0.6 mi
  • Morningside Park: 0.7 mi
  • Columbia University: 0.7 mi
  • Low Memorial Library: 0.8 mi
  • Barnard College: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of the City of New York: 1 mi
  • Riverside Church: 1 mi
  • El Museo Del Barrio: 1 mi
  • Malcolm Shabazz Mosque: 1 mi
  • Straus Park: 0.2 mi
  • Nicholaas Roerich Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Riverside Park: 0.4 mi
  • Union Theological Seminary: 0.5 mi
  • Philosophy Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Conservatory Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Soldiers' and Sailors' Monument: 0.6 mi
  • Morningside Park: 0.7 mi
  • Columbia University: 0.7 mi
  • Low Memorial Library: 0.8 mi
  • Barnard College: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of the City of New York: 1 mi
  • Riverside Church: 1 mi
  • El Museo Del Barrio: 1 mi
  • Malcolm Shabazz Mosque: 1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Manhattan: 1 mi
  • Jewish Theological Seminary: 1 mi
  • International Center of Photography: 1 mi
  • Sakura Park: 1 mi
  • General Grant National Memorial: 1.1 mi
  • Cooper-Hewitt: 1.1 mi
  • Andrew Carnegie Mansion: 1.1 mi
  • Central Park: 1.1 mi
  • Beresford: 1.1 mi
  • National Academy: 1.2 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Rose Center for Earth and Space: 1.2 mi
  • Shakespeare Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Apollo Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • American Museum of Natural History: 1.3 mi
  • Theresa Towers: 1.3 mi
  • Harlem: 1.3 mi
  • The Obelisk: 1.3 mi
  • Belvedere Castle: 1.3 mi
  • Marcus Garvey Memorial Park: 1.3 mi
  • Metropolitan Museum of Art: 1.4 mi
  • Americas Society: 1.4 mi
  • New York Historical Society: 1.4 mi
  • National Black Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Langston Hughes House: 1.5 mi
  • Henry Luce Nature Observatory: 1.5 mi
  • Madison Avenue: 1.5 mi
  • Verdi Square: 1.5 mi
  • Septuagesimo Uno: 1.6 mi
  • St. Nicholas Park: 1.6 mi

Dining

Starbucks
Starbucks Coffee adjacent to hotel entrance open from 5am until Midnight
Sooke
Thai restaurant open for lunch and dinner adjacent to hotel entrance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Marrakech Hotel

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.7

42% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marrakech Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blasterz
Metairie, LA
Jun 30, 2012

NYC

Good location, clean and cheap, though overpriced for what it is, at least when I stayed. No elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ask about airport shuttles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marrakech Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chatty Nanny
Business
Pt Charlotte Fl
Oct 6, 2009

The Truth be Told

Hotel was not what was represented on the web site. No elevator, I traveled with a 75 year old woman, who found it very difficult to manage. There was no smoking which was fine, except for the stairs. We would not have chosen this hotel had we known. The halls were very narrow & not well lit. No coffee maker, iron or closet, just bent shelving. No space in the bathroom. Very poor lighting, room had 2 full size beds, and a small desk. There were no ice makers so you had to go down 2 flights & out to the store to get something cold to drink. There are stores on the street & it does have a subway stop. We only chose this hotel because we were meeting friends from out of town who had alread booked. We would not have stayed if not for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marrakech Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hewitt, TX
Jun 30, 2009

Great hotel for the price

The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and the staff was always friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were several great restaurants within a short walk of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marrakech Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Hartford, Ct.
Jun 26, 2009

Grandmother's Review

Interesting decor, helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marrakech Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 6, 2009

Absolutely HORRIBLE

We checked into the hotel thinking it was going to be just as beautiful as the website showed. As soon as we arrived we knew right away the website showed us nothing of what the hotel really is. The front desk attendant knew nothing about any question we asked. There was no valet parking so we had to park 10 blocks away and then walk to the hotel. There was no elevator so we had to walk up 4 flights of stairs. We got to the room and noticed the beds were horrible because when you sit down on them you can feel the springs. The bathroom was filthy and small - there wasn't even enough room between the toiled and the shower. There was no place to hang clothes nor was there an iron in the room. The A/C was just a unit hanging out the window which did not even cool the room down. There was noise the entire night of people yelling and screaming. We will never stay at this hotel again and also warn everyone we know about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marrakech Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
May 25, 2009

Adequate for younger visitors

Great location, clean and quiet. The steps were a problem and the hallway is dark and narrow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Indus Valley for great Indian cuisine

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marrakech Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster PA
May 21, 2009

Hotel Marrakesh

The lobby is two stories up. No lobby at street level. Our room was on the third floor, which meant more stairs. THERE IS NO ELEVATOR! That, and the fact that our room faced Broadway, which was extremely noisy, made this hotel unacceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marrakech Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northwest U.S.
May 8, 2009

Disappointment

Small rooms, not in very good repair, no closet or desk. Dark, no view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marrakech Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles CA
Apr 22, 2009

Good location, Good Price

It reminds me of a European hotel. Small. We had a bathroom with a window which I left open in the evening...it got a little chilly so I got up to close it and felt a bunch of warm feathers! Heard the pigeon who I goosed off the ledge flying away! We were both surprised, s/he more than I most likely. Hey, it's NY, I'm happy not to have seen other "critters". It's a clean hotel in a clean neighborhood. Downstairs is a Starbucks. Across the street is the #1 line to La Guardia. You have to pack lite to make it up the stairs. Only negative surprise. Very convenient. Close to everything. Can't complain for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marrakech Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 30, 2008

Great for all occasions

I really enjoyed my stay at the Marrakech Hotel. We loved the the location of the hotel it was located close to some great restaurants and bars nearby. Also we really like the vibrant colors that the hotel had to offer. The hotel room was a little smaller but overall we were very satisfied with our stay there and we would recommend this hotel to any of our friends or family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great small diners and local bars if that is what your looking for in New York City but also still within a couple of miles from times square. It was about a 10 dollar cab ride downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top