$156 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Marrakech Hotel

2 stars
View map of 2688 Broadway, New York, NY 10025

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marrakech Hotel

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.7

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marrakech Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chatty Nanny
Business
Pt Charlotte Fl
Oct 6, 2009

The Truth be Told

Hotel was not what was represented on the web site. No elevator, I traveled with a 75 year old woman, who found it very difficult to manage. There was no smoking which was fine, except for the stairs. We would not have chosen this hotel had we known. The halls were very narrow & not well lit. No coffee maker, iron or closet, just bent shelving. No space in the bathroom. Very poor lighting, room had 2 full size beds, and a small desk. There were no ice makers so you had to go down 2 flights & out to the store to get something cold to drink. There are stores on the street & it does have a subway stop. We only chose this hotel because we were meeting friends from out of town who had alread booked. We would not have stayed if not for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marrakech Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chatty Nanny
Business
Pt Charlotte Fl
Oct 6, 2009

The Truth be Told

Hotel was not what was represented on the web site. No elevator, I traveled with a 75 year old woman, who found it very difficult to manage. There was no smoking which was fine, except for the stairs. We would not have chosen this hotel had we known. The halls were very narrow & not well lit. No coffee maker, iron or closet, just bent shelving. No space in the bathroom. Very poor lighting, room had 2 full size beds, and a small desk. There were no ice makers so you had to go down 2 flights & out to the store to get something cold to drink. There are stores on the street & it does have a subway stop. We only chose this hotel because we were meeting friends from out of town who had alread booked. We would not have stayed if not for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marrakech Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hewitt, TX
Jun 30, 2009

Great hotel for the price

The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and the staff was always friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were several great restaurants within a short walk of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marrakech Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Hartford, Ct.
Jun 26, 2009

Grandmother's Review

Interesting decor, helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marrakech Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 6, 2009

Absolutely HORRIBLE

We checked into the hotel thinking it was going to be just as beautiful as the website showed. As soon as we arrived we knew right away the website showed us nothing of what the hotel really is. The front desk attendant knew nothing about any question we asked. There was no valet parking so we had to park 10 blocks away and then walk to the hotel. There was no elevator so we had to walk up 4 flights of stairs. We got to the room and noticed the beds were horrible because when you sit down on them you can feel the springs. The bathroom was filthy and small - there wasn't even enough room between the toiled and the shower. There was no place to hang clothes nor was there an iron in the room. The A/C was just a unit hanging out the window which did not even cool the room down. There was noise the entire night of people yelling and screaming. We will never stay at this hotel again and also warn everyone we know about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marrakech Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
May 25, 2009

Adequate for younger visitors

Great location, clean and quiet. The steps were a problem and the hallway is dark and narrow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Indus Valley for great Indian cuisine

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marrakech Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster PA
May 21, 2009

Hotel Marrakesh

The lobby is two stories up. No lobby at street level. Our room was on the third floor, which meant more stairs. THERE IS NO ELEVATOR! That, and the fact that our room faced Broadway, which was extremely noisy, made this hotel unacceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marrakech Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northwest U.S.
May 8, 2009

Disappointment

Small rooms, not in very good repair, no closet or desk. Dark, no view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marrakech Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles CA
Apr 22, 2009

Good location, Good Price

It reminds me of a European hotel. Small. We had a bathroom with a window which I left open in the evening...it got a little chilly so I got up to close it and felt a bunch of warm feathers! Heard the pigeon who I goosed off the ledge flying away! We were both surprised, s/he more than I most likely. Hey, it's NY, I'm happy not to have seen other "critters". It's a clean hotel in a clean neighborhood. Downstairs is a Starbucks. Across the street is the #1 line to La Guardia. You have to pack lite to make it up the stairs. Only negative surprise. Very convenient. Close to everything. Can't complain for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marrakech Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 30, 2008

Great for all occasions

I really enjoyed my stay at the Marrakech Hotel. We loved the the location of the hotel it was located close to some great restaurants and bars nearby. Also we really like the vibrant colors that the hotel had to offer. The hotel room was a little smaller but overall we were very satisfied with our stay there and we would recommend this hotel to any of our friends or family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great small diners and local bars if that is what your looking for in New York City but also still within a couple of miles from times square. It was about a 10 dollar cab ride downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top