$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Manhattan Broadway Hotel

2 stars
273 West 38th Street, New York, NY 10018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
158 reviews
Great Time

Me and my colleague were in NYC for business and this was the perfect location. Close to everything... See full review

  • JThew
  • Dec 11, 2013
Convenient location

We were in town for a concert at Madison Square garden. The hotel was an easy 8 minute walk from... See full review

  • Jay G IV
  • Nov 11, 2013
The Manhattan Hotel is a Non Smoking budget hotel designed for the economy minded traveler, located in the heart of New York City's Garment district. The hotel is located just 4 blocks from the new Times Square, Broadway theatres, Penn Station and Port Authority. Wireless Internet throughout hotel. Lobby Internet stations available.Private bathroom in all rooms, hair dryer, color tv and telephone. Microwave and refrigerators are guartaneed upon request. Parking Available 2 blocks away - average $30/day. Hotel will guarantee your room until midnight of the date of check-in. If you need to check in later than midnight, please email or call hotel in advance to hold room for late arrival. If notification is not received, hotel will not guarantee your reservation and sell room without any refund to you.
Disclaimer: Wireless Internet Access in all rooms - $5.00 per 24 hours or $20.00 for 4 days.

Hotel Map

40.7547 -73.991
Area served
New York City
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport
Area description
Located in the heart of the city.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Manhattan Broadway Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Manhattan Broadway Hotel Rooms

Standard 4 Person Room
Bedding option- 2 Double Beds. Room includes mini refrigerator, desk with chair, sitting area, hairdryer, telephones, airconditioning, private bathroom, remote control cable television.Non Smoking Extra roll away bed - $25.
Standard 1-2 Person
Bedding option- 1 Queen. room includes hairdryer, airconditioning, private bathroom, remote control cable television.Non Smoking
Standard 3 Person
Bedding option- 1 double & 1 twin. Room includes hairdryer, telephones, airconditioning, private bathroom, remote control cable television.Non Smoking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Garment District: 0 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Garment District: 0 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.3 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.3 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.3 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.4 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.4 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.4 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.4 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.5 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (158)

Ratings and reviews for Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 158
Amenities:
1.5
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3

37% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MMMMMMM7
Springfield, MA
Feb 24, 2014

cheap room

I wanted a cheap room to crash in by myself for a night and this fit the bill at around $85. This is probably the least nice hotel room I've ever stayed in, but it was worked for my situation. It is one of the least expensive hotels in the area, but don't stay here if you're looking for much more than that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
erieri
oceanside, ca
Sep 23, 2013

get in and get out hole in the wall

its a cheap hole in the wall type hotel, like most non-luxury hotels in nyc. location is very close to timesquare and all the cool stuff you want to see if you're a tourist. this is a single or couple type hotel. i wouldnt take my kids to stay here, or a girl you're trying to impress. this is a "i need a place to stay near all the cool stuff, and i dont really care how the hotel is because im going to be out all day anyways" places. thin walls.....nothing headphones cant handle, though. got a little cold at one point at the night, but if you've got a jacket you'll be fine. doors lock, theres a bathroom and a bed. cant really ask for much more. the only thing i would say is the hotel is located in a seemingly dark shifty alley, and so if you're going to go on a midnight adventure, be very careful.ive been in bad areas before rather frequently, but even this alley had me like "ehhh...i should walk fast now." just be safe and you'll be fine. enjoy the sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ecke
OHIO
Jul 15, 2013

WORST HOTEL EVER

small and very cramped, hard to locate, not worth the MONEY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Illuminatus
Louisville, KY
May 18, 2013

Good location, great price, weird room

Pros - The Manhattan Broadway Hotel is well situated in the garment district, with easy access to Penn Station and some tasty, quick food options just next door. The staff are courteous and visible. Cons - The hotel would appear to be a rehab of what was once kind of an awful building. While they've installed new, tasteful fixtures, backsplash, etc., there's an overall feeling that's a little . . . off. My room had windows, but they looked out on another building about four inches away. In-room internet costs extra, and only basic cable is available. The elevator will be tough on claustrophobes. All that said, you're not going to New York to hang out in a hotel room. This is a safe, well-priced place to dump your bags and take a shower. The location is great, so just lower your expectations on aesthetics and amenities, save some money, and get out and enjoy the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Try to catch a Moth event while you're in NYC! Either a StorySLAM or a Moth Mainstage will likely turn out to be one of your favorite experiences of the trip.

Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NYSchultz
Washington, DC, USA
Nov 30, 2011

Useful location for a NYC overnight

Clean sheets. No bedbugs. Working bathroom. Someone always at the front desk. Working TV. Dreary neighborhood, and dreary overall room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Eagor
Bogotá, Bogota, Colombia
Nov 9, 2011

Too basic

The hotel is well located, but don't expect any fancy or luxury on this hotel. I recommend to find a a not so well located hotel but with better amenities or comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 26, 2011

I don't recommend

I was on vacation sight seeing New York City. The beds didn't have complete sheets on them - the box spring didn't have sheets on all the beds, there was exposed insulation stuffed around the air condition in the window, trash under the couch, modern bathroom fixtures but was not properly attached to the faucet. The staff was friendly, but that didn't compensate for the aweful hotel facilities!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lombardi's Pizzaria is worth the walk or taxi ride to the Little Italy area. The best pizza I've ever had!

Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 26, 2011

I don't recommend

I was on vacation sight seeing New York City. The beds didn't have complete sheets on them - the box spring didn't have sheets on all the beds, there was exposed insulation stuffed around the air condition in the window, trash under the couch, modern bathroom fixtures but was not properly attached to the faucet. The staff was friendly, but that didn't compensate for the aweful hotel facilities!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lombardi's Pizzaria is worth the walk or taxi ride to the Little Italy area. The best pizza I've ever had!

Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mississippi
May 23, 2011

DID NOT EVEN DESERVE ONE STAR

I was on my yearly Theatre trip and saw this was a little cheaper than I had been paying, but I have learned my lesson. Small is an understatement for what the room was. Also the linens were like rejects from peoples homes. It would be 3:00 or so before my room was even cleaned. There was no carpeting anywhere so therefore it was not quiet. Not to mention money was stolen from my room. So NO I will not be staying here ever again, and I will tell anyone not to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mississippi
May 23, 2011

DID NOT EVEN DESERVE ONE STAR

I was on my yearly Theatre trip and saw this was a little cheaper than I had been paying, but I have learned my lesson. Small is an understatement for what the room was. Also the linens were like rejects from peoples homes. It would be 3:00 or so before my room was even cleaned. There was no carpeting anywhere so therefore it was not quiet. Not to mention money was stolen from my room. So NO I will not be staying here ever again, and I will tell anyone not to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top