$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 25, 2015 Check-out: Jan 28, 2015

Manhattan Broadway Hotel

2 stars
273 West 38th Street, New York, NY 10018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
105 reviews
Great Time

Me and my colleague were in NYC for business and this was the perfect location. Close to everything... See full review

  • JThew
  • Dec 11, 2013
Convenient location

We were in town for a concert at Madison Square garden. The hotel was an easy 8 minute walk from... See full review

  • Jay G IV
  • Nov 11, 2013
The Manhattan Hotel is a Non Smoking budget hotel designed for the economy minded traveler, located in the heart of New York City's Garment district. The hotel is located just 4 blocks from the new Times Square, Broadway theatres, Penn Station and Port Authority. Wireless Internet throughout hotel. Lobby Internet stations available.Private bathroom in all rooms, hair dryer, color tv and telephone. Microwave and refrigerators are guartaneed upon request. Parking Available 2 blocks away - average $30/day. Hotel will guarantee your room until midnight of the date of check-in. If you need to check in later than midnight, please email or call hotel in advance to hold room for late arrival. If notification is not received, hotel will not guarantee your reservation and sell room without any refund to you.
Disclaimer: Wireless Internet Access in all rooms - $5.00 per 24 hours or $20.00 for 4 days.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Manhattan Broadway Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Manhattan Broadway Hotel Rooms

Standard 4 Person Room
Bedding option- 2 Double Beds. Room includes mini refrigerator, desk with chair, sitting area, hairdryer, telephones, airconditioning, private bathroom, remote control cable television.Non Smoking Extra roll away bed - $25.
Standard 1-2 Person
Bedding option- 1 Queen. room includes hairdryer, airconditioning, private bathroom, remote control cable television.Non Smoking
Standard 3 Person
Bedding option- 1 double & 1 twin. Room includes hairdryer, telephones, airconditioning, private bathroom, remote control cable television.Non Smoking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Garment District: 0 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Garment District: 0 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.3 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.3 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.4 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.4 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.4 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.4 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.5 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 105
Amenities:
1.9
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
2.7

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ohhappy
Business
Beijing
Dec 16, 2014

Good trip

Good for short trip. Clean and convienent. It is near the city center. Good for touring downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
natchong
Business
Mexico DF
Jul 16, 2013

Not nice Hotel

The hotel does not have a good image, and limpeza: cockroach in the room. And do not offer or toilet soap. The location is good, but the street does not show much trust and confidence. Would not recommend the hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Going to Time Square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KeiNoir
Business
New York
Dec 1, 2012

Great Location, Bad everything else.

Small cramped room. Clean is a plus. Best thing is location. Easy access to all midtown Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LAprincess
Business
Glendale, California
Sep 12, 2012

First Timers in New York

Price in comparison to other hotels was great! Location was amazing! Staff was nice and helpful. The downside is the room was very small. Tough uncomfortable beds. We requested a Queen and got two fulls pushed together side by side to make a queen. Pillows were hard as a rock, blankets were flimsy. Lighting was poor, no closet space whatsoever. There was just a sink and absolutely no space for miscellaneous items. Our floors weren't cleaned throughout our stay. I mean i guess we got what we paid for, but I wish the place was a little cozier..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cascade270
Business
Seattle, WA
May 8, 2012

Expectations surpassed

I booked the place intending to just have a bed to return to after nights out; what I got was more than that, enough to prompt a review. It's located 3 blocks from the Penn Station Subway, so the world's well within your grasp. Its location between 7th and 8th meant it was quiet when I actually did sleep. The rooms are small; no closet (just a shelf w/ hooks), but a mini-fridge and microwave were present, along with a safe. The queen was a good choice; me and my partner had ample room to sleep and still could move about unhindered. The bathroom though, was the real gem. The shower far surpassed even my shower at home, and made the back pain developed from hauling bags across Manhattan an easily-resolved problem. My only complaint related to the cleaning staff; DND signs did not deter them, and towels were something difficult to procure in multiples of more than one. But the front desk folks were quick on the draw and happy to help. Don't expect the moon; this place is tightly-packed, and in a weird place. But if you like quirky, cozy, and overall very pleasant in a very affordable hotel, you can't go wrong here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel's mere blocks from Times Square, Broadway, and a fair amount of the "touristy" points in NYC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mikeeee
Business
日本, 東京都
Dec 28, 2011

Great location

i would stay there again definitely. The staff were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rcook8601
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Absolutely horrible

The location is convenient, but that's the only good thing about this place. The room was filthy, with unidentifiable stains everywhere and virtually no air conditioning. I found small flies in the shower and the beds were the loudest I've ever heard. Left and checked into a much nicer hotel after being in the room for about 30 minutes. When I checked out, the attendant didn't even look surprised, as if he'd heard the same reasons multiple times during the day. Avoid this place at all costs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC
Mar 21, 2011

Nice and Clean

I went for a weekend vacation to NY and I was expecting the worst. But, the Hotel is super clean.. just VERY SMALL but centrally located to everything! Time squeres, Penn Station.. Central Park... and more... I had 2 full beds and it came with an additional small bed, jus in case! Good Hotel for a weekend trip..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grinchen
Business
Stockholm, Sweden
Nov 23, 2009

Horrible

We got dirty sheets and towels, we couldn´t flush our toilet and the water didn´t ran down the zink. We had to switch room because they had, what they called "24 hours check-out". In the second room we had four beds even though we were only two people. We found a mouse and had to switch again, to a room without windows. It was horrible, not quite what we expected!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GE
Business
Nwe York
Oct 15, 2009

good location,good price,good services.

We had spend only 5 hours at the Hotel we used only to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top