$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 13, 2014 Check-out: Oct 14, 2014

Manhattan Broadway Hotel

2 stars
273 West 38th Street, New York, NY 10018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
104 reviews
Great Time

Me and my colleague were in NYC for business and this was the perfect location. Close to everything... See full review

  • JThew
  • Dec 11, 2013
Convenient location

We were in town for a concert at Madison Square garden. The hotel was an easy 8 minute walk from... See full review

  • Jay G IV
  • Nov 11, 2013
The Manhattan Hotel is a Non Smoking budget hotel designed for the economy minded traveler, located in the heart of New York City's Garment district. The hotel is located just 4 blocks from the new Times Square, Broadway theatres, Penn Station and Port Authority. Wireless Internet throughout hotel. Lobby Internet stations available.Private bathroom in all rooms, hair dryer, color tv and telephone. Microwave and refrigerators are guartaneed upon request. Parking Available 2 blocks away - average $30/day. Hotel will guarantee your room until midnight of the date of check-in. If you need to check in later than midnight, please email or call hotel in advance to hold room for late arrival. If notification is not received, hotel will not guarantee your reservation and sell room without any refund to you.
Disclaimer: Wireless Internet Access in all rooms - $5.00 per 24 hours or $20.00 for 4 days.

Hotel Map

40.7547 -73.991
Area served
New York City
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport
Area description
Located in the heart of the city.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Manhattan Broadway Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Manhattan Broadway Hotel Rooms

Standard 4 Person Room
Bedding option- 2 Double Beds. Room includes mini refrigerator, desk with chair, sitting area, hairdryer, telephones, airconditioning, private bathroom, remote control cable television.Non Smoking Extra roll away bed - $25.
Standard 1-2 Person
Bedding option- 1 Queen. room includes hairdryer, airconditioning, private bathroom, remote control cable television.Non Smoking
Standard 3 Person
Bedding option- 1 double & 1 twin. Room includes hairdryer, telephones, airconditioning, private bathroom, remote control cable television.Non Smoking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Garment District: 0 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Garment District: 0 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.3 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.3 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.3 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.4 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.4 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.4 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.4 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.5 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (104)

Ratings and reviews for Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 104
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
2.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Karen Haston
Edinburgh
Mar 17, 2014

Disgraceful

This hotel was well below average. The room was extra small, very dull and very un clean throughout. The floor space was covered in hair, long short, dark and blonde! The floor was filthy and up the walls was built up dirt. The room smelt dirty. It was an insult that this hotel was offered as part of such a good deal. Spoilt our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay G IV
Albany, NY
Nov 11, 2013

Convenient location

We were in town for a concert at Madison Square garden. The hotel was an easy 8 minute walk from Penn Station. We were greeted by a friendly staff member and were allowed an early check-in to our complimentary upgraded room! The room was clean and comfortable and rather quiet for being so close to everything. Definitely would recommend the Manhattan Broadway Hotel if you need a place to clean up and rest and not looking for a resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like traditional Irish pub fare, highly recommend Tir na nOg Irish Bar and Grill! Very friendly staff, fantastic food and great beverages in a homey atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allison3419
Boston Massachusetts
Oct 9, 2013

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION !!!!!!!!!!

The staff here are the BEST, so helpful with trains, directions, and recommendations. The room was small but more than enough for my husband and I. The location of this hotel is the best. The receptionist saved us $60 cab fare back to the JFK by directiong us 2 blocks over to the LIRR (train) wich takes you down 2 stops where you transfer to the airtrain (monorail directly to JFK) the LIRR was $6.50 each and the airtrain was $5.50 each we were there in 1/4 the time a taxi takes for $24 so wish I knew about this option on the way to the hotel. I found this hotel to be clean, very comfortable bed, and exceptional customer service my husband is a smoker and they placed us on the first floor so he had easy access all night if he wanted to smoke. There is a great little liquor store "Cambridge" run by a veteran and his family with a great selection and even better advice about attraction and restaurants. We loved Bryant park great place to people watch. This hotel is a 15 min walk to Time Square, and by train you can be at Central Park in 20 mins or Little Itally in 10 mins I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to merge with NYC. The Manhattan Broadway is perfect for middle class working americans who don"t need or want all the fuss but who want a great value and to be treated like a local. Thank you Manhattan Broadway for a fantastic stay we will be back !!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Utilize the trains everyone on them is very friendly and helpful, they are not as well set up map wise as Boston but every train we were on had very friendly people all willing to help and make great suggestions to avoid busy stations or point you to the right track so you got on the correct train for your location...bottom line ask every New Yorker we met was friendly, helpfull, and knowledgeable

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
26 yo male
Midwest
Jun 4, 2013

Great Location

Went in May 2013, the room was just fine. It was cozy, the beds took up about half of the room's square footage. Nice little pizza place right outside the door, two blocks to the subway, middle of the garment district, walking distance to Times Square. No complaints, we are likely to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rdagan
Mt pleasant , oh
May 28, 2013

It was the best Location

It is the best for a travel couple, The room was very small, But It was an amazing trip. I got to Propose to my girlfriend in central park. if you are looking for a cheap hotel this one is the best. The Staff was very friendly. if you dont't want spend a lot of money on food . good places around the block.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

around the block

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frugal T
W-DC
May 9, 2013

ok for a couple of nights

The hotel was ok for what we were looking for - stay for a couple of nights in a good location. Besides its location, other pluses were a stable supply of hot water in the shower. On the other hand, the rooms are dark and rather small, but ok if you are not planning to spend any time there. No chairs in the room, no wi-fi, cleanliness leaves a lot to desire...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rahulinatlanric
Washington DC
Dec 25, 2012

Nice location, small room, uncomfortable bed

See I will just give honest feedback, nothing more nothing less. No undue praises no rants either. ***************************************************** Location is excellent. Few blocks from Empire estate, Times Sq, Penn station and Rockefeller Cntr. So you get the best of the world. Staff (Colin) was friendly. I booked a queen size bed. The bet I got was 2 single beds combined to make a queen size bed, which was very uncomfortable, so we requested Colin to change our room and he did it within 20 mins, We are thankful to him. The beds in this hotel are crampy and rooms very small. So it is good for backpackers, budgeted travellers. Why live in Jew Jercy for 70$ when you can live here for $100. You decide.But if you get better hotel for like $140, I htink that 40$ extra is money well spend on the good night sleep :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Jonnon is nice Indian Western place to check in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cali Guy 2012
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 26, 2012

Never again but it worked nonetheless

Asked for a queen sized bed with couch - got a queen sized bed + 2 bunk beds. We had ZERO room in our room to do anything but sit on the bed or sit on the toilet (bathroom was clean). It smelt a bit odd, it was extremely small, you could hear EVERYTHING happening outside your door, and we were awoken abruptly the next morning by a horrible sound (it was the maids cleaning the other rooms - noisy as heck). I only booked it because of the price, but after tax and everything - I regret it. Anything more than $99 for this place (including tax and everything) is overpaying. Wouldn't recommend it unless you're dead broke. Pay the extra $$ and stay somewhere that's feels like a hotel, not an abandon apartment building converted into a hotel (read: motel).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Time Square is around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jean v
Tampa Florida
Jul 10, 2012

Terrible

this hotel was locate in a good location but it was dirty old furniture dirty bed had a bad smel and room service was terrible people in front desk is nice that only thing good there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birthday Girl 35
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Birthday Trip/Bring Washcloths!

Our experience was great. The location was perfect! The only pitfall was that the heat did not work and there were no clean face towels. I will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the subway. Its cheap and safe!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search