$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 10, 2014

Manhattan Broadway Hotel

2 stars
273 West 38th Street, New York, NY 10018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
104 reviews
Great Time

Me and my colleague were in NYC for business and this was the perfect location. Close to everything... See full review

  • JThew
  • Dec 11, 2013
Convenient location

We were in town for a concert at Madison Square garden. The hotel was an easy 8 minute walk from... See full review

  • Jay G IV
  • Nov 11, 2013
The Manhattan Hotel is a Non Smoking budget hotel designed for the economy minded traveler, located in the heart of New York City's Garment district. The hotel is located just 4 blocks from the new Times Square, Broadway theatres, Penn Station and Port Authority. Wireless Internet throughout hotel. Lobby Internet stations available.Private bathroom in all rooms, hair dryer, color tv and telephone. Microwave and refrigerators are guartaneed upon request. Parking Available 2 blocks away - average $30/day. Hotel will guarantee your room until midnight of the date of check-in. If you need to check in later than midnight, please email or call hotel in advance to hold room for late arrival. If notification is not received, hotel will not guarantee your reservation and sell room without any refund to you.
Disclaimer: Wireless Internet Access in all rooms - $5.00 per 24 hours or $20.00 for 4 days.

Hotel Map

40.7547 -73.991
Area served
New York City
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport
Area description
Located in the heart of the city.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Manhattan Broadway Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Manhattan Broadway Hotel Rooms

Standard 4 Person Room
Bedding option- 2 Double Beds. Room includes mini refrigerator, desk with chair, sitting area, hairdryer, telephones, airconditioning, private bathroom, remote control cable television.Non Smoking Extra roll away bed - $25.
Standard 1-2 Person
Bedding option- 1 Queen. room includes hairdryer, airconditioning, private bathroom, remote control cable television.Non Smoking
Standard 3 Person
Bedding option- 1 double & 1 twin. Room includes hairdryer, telephones, airconditioning, private bathroom, remote control cable television.Non Smoking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Garment District: 0 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Garment District: 0 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.3 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.3 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.4 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.4 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.4 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.4 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.5 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (104)

Ratings and reviews for Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
1.7
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.7

41% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Karen Haston
Business
Edinburgh
Mar 17, 2014

Disgraceful

This hotel was well below average. The room was extra small, very dull and very un clean throughout. The floor space was covered in hair, long short, dark and blonde! The floor was filthy and up the walls was built up dirt. The room smelt dirty. It was an insult that this hotel was offered as part of such a good deal. Spoilt our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canton/Akron, OH
Jun 28, 2007

We were shocked by the ...

We were shocked by the front entrance of the hotel, further shocked by the non-airconditioned, tiny 'lobby'. The internet access was 2 tv trays with folding chairs in the lobby - about 4 feet from the front desk. The bedroom airconditioner was directly above the pillow on the bed, about 10 inches up. Also, it sounded like it had been broken for a long time - extremely loud. The room was very small but clean. The street had vendors outside the door selling box chinese lunches, which were advertised by his yelling for hours. We found another hotel to stay in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 13, 2007

Lies, Lies, Deceitful Lies

It has been over 20 yrs. since I have visited NYC. I wanted a place right in the middle of everything at a reasonable price and accessible to every place I wanted to visit. I chose the Broadway Manhattan Hotel for several reasons. The location, affordability. First, my room was not ready when I arrived to check in and my daughter and I had to stand and wait in a hallway only big enough for one person for 20 mins. Second, the room we were given was only big enough for one person and one bed. Instead they squeezed one double bed and a set of bunk beds into this tiny room. There was no room for us to even get in the room with out two medium suitcases. Of course I complained and was told they would give us another room. We had to wait another 20 mins. for the second room to be available. This room had one double bed and one single bed with exactly six inches (I measured) walking space between the beds. Also, there was trash underneath and between both beds. Third, the elevator was an accident waiting to happen. When getting on the elevator on the main floor we had to step down into it and it was barely big enough for two people. When getting off the elevator on the 2nd floor we had to step up to get off. If I had been familiar with NYC, I would have demanded my money back, left the establishment and gone somewhere else. Instead, I stayed and tried to make the best of my much needed vacation. I was absolutely and thoroughly disappointed. If it had not been for the NYC entertainment, eating establishments and the Broadway show I went to see, my vacation would have been a complete disappointment, instead it was only disappointing while I was in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is in walking distance, or a taxi ride away. Many shopping, eating establishments and entertainment venues are within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mz C C Bratt 09
Business
Las Vegas
May 12, 2009

Really bad hotel, great location

The towels were dingy no face towels, paid $116.00 for a $40 room. Toilet knob broken, shower knob broken, just not a great hotel. Sorry

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The location was great lots of entertainment, shopping and sights to see. But was really hard to relax because of the room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Natalie The Great
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Aug 10, 2009

Get out while you can!

The hotel was not clean at all. It was extremely small with the smallest amount of lighting available. When we got there we had two half used rolls of toilet paper sitting on the back of the toilet. The outlet in the bathroom didn't work. The smoke alarm was disconnected so in order to have one you had to request a portable one at the front desk. The air conditioning was on the ground at the back of the room blowing into the bathroom, so in order to get even minimal air flow in the room, the bathroom door had to be shut however the door didn't shut all the way so...yeah. It was nothing like the pictures, i would never recommend this hotel to anyone. If I had to say anything positive, it would have to be that the staff was very nice and helped us a ton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Donna Badon
Business
Dearborn Michigsn
Nov 21, 2009

"Roach Motel

No wash cloths. I was freezing cold had to sleep in my clothes with a hood on they gave me a blank like that was ok. I tried to take a shower and the knob fell off. Toliet was stopped up sink was stopped up there was tape on the plug. There towel and sheets look so dirty and nasty. There were spiders in the tub. The elevator could only fit two people in it and the room had a smelly odor. I am really disappointed in Cheap Tickets for sending me there Im so glad to be home OOOOhhhhhhh my God.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jazzman
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Aug 21, 2010

new york

This is a super low budget hotel, The hotel does not look like the pictures shown on the internet. Pictures could be deceiving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rong
Business
PA
Aug 4, 2011

This is the worst hotel I ever lived!

every thing in this hotel is disappointing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jean v
Business
Tampa Florida
Jul 10, 2012

Terrible

this hotel was locate in a good location but it was dirty old furniture dirty bed had a bad smel and room service was terrible people in front desk is nice that only thing good there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
winiol
Business
Kwidzyn
Aug 12, 2012

good choice

very close to Broadway and Time Square, standard suitable for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

be sure to visit the theater on broadway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top