$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Manhattan Broadway Hotel

2 stars
View map of 273 West 38th Street, New York, NY 10018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
1.8
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.7

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Angry Smurf
Business
Va.
Jul 2, 2009

Busted Trip!!!!

The clerk behind the counter was very friendly and helpful. The parking situation was terrible. There was nowhere to park without having to move your car very early in the morning several blocks away. Room was cramped and stuffy. Fitting two Queen sized beds in a closet is NOT a good idea. The utilities in the bathroom were broken or hard to manage. My linen closet is bigger than the elevator!!! This hotel is suitable for buddies hanging out, tourist without vehicles and couples without a care in the world for where they stay. I am not likely to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Gay community will welcome you with open arms.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sleepless in New York Mom
Business
DC
Jun 28, 2009

The box

Basically for a one night stay it was the worst,. I thought that my daughter and I were never going to be able to go to sleep. I guest exhaustion wore us down and we finally did drift off. I guest I got what I paid for in New York dollars. Thanks for your time and interest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to the downtown shopping stores

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dance teacher
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 25, 2009

Group dance trip

The staff was very nice and accomedating with my group of 10, The rooms were quite small, but we were in the rooms so very little that it didn't matter. The location was very good and the bathrooms were clean. could have used better towels but for the price what more could I have expected. I would stay there again with a group.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norhern VA
Jun 17, 2009

Horrible

Shockingly small rooms and extremely dirty sheets. When I asked for clean ones they gave me sheets that were equally as dirty. Don't stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zennie
Business
Oslo, Norway
Jun 16, 2009

nice location, OK price

OK hotel, OK price, clean and friendly staff - some noice Saturday night from somewhere near establishment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mz C C Bratt 09
Business
Las Vegas
May 12, 2009

Really bad hotel, great location

The towels were dingy no face towels, paid $116.00 for a $40 room. Toilet knob broken, shower knob broken, just not a great hotel. Sorry

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The location was great lots of entertainment, shopping and sights to see. But was really hard to relax because of the room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Singapore
May 9, 2009

Worth Considering for short stay

We booked this hotel because of the somewhat convenient location and easy access to subway and neighbouring shops and eating outlet. The eating outlet next to the hotel serves reasonable Chinese food. The rooms should deserve some renovation like painting up, re-tiling the floor, refurnish the toilet to look more presentable and appealing. Power outlet need replacement and not easy to access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk around the location of the hotel and take a look at the room before deciding.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cherylfitz60
Business
Arlington, MA
May 4, 2009

great location but not great service

Great location and price. We had our roomed cleaned once in the morning the four nights we were there. After that, they came by to clean room around 5-5:30pm when we were resting up for rest of day. No iron available in room as advertised and no wash clothes available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

very close to most things in Manhattan: port authority, times square, penn station, etc

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great deal!
Business
Sacramento, CA
Apr 24, 2009

We'd stay there again

Excellent price for room; clean full bathroom w/good shower & water pressure; very comfortable & clean mattress; upgraded functional airconditioning unit; this is a good deal if you have realistic expectations. Small rooms & elevator but we previously stayed in higher end hotels in Manhattan with not much larger rooms; our room had a chair and retro closet. We walked everywhere -restaurants, buses, subway, even central park ; we walked with our suitcases to Penn Station (3 1/2 blocks)at 3:30 a.m.; wireless Internet for v. low fee; 24 hour reception staff friendly & helpful; no safe for laptop in room; safes at reception very small so we left our laptop with reception staff with no problem at all; young adult guests were loud late at night but if you keep an open mind & your sense of youth, it makes your NY experience memorable. Stayed three nights and on 2nd night, room service was delayed & bed wasn't made until 5 p.m. (but we've had the same experience at higher-end hotels). Will definitely stay there again because we spend most our time away from hotel so we just want a clean, safe, and central place to crash and this hotel is just that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

While hesitant at first, we purchased a 48-hour double decker ticket a few blocks away from hotel with on-off priviledges and a tour guide on deck. To our surprise, it was the best experience we've had in NY so far. The guides were fun and shared information you won't hear anywhere else. Bus line goes through Harlem and includes a Brooklyn night trip. Fabulous!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Faizy
Business
Levittown , PA
Feb 25, 2009

Good Package Overall

The hotel is located close to all major attractions in NY.Best for people who want to visit Newyork for a cuople of days and just need a place to keep their luggage and spend a night. The best advantage is , you can roam around timesquare till late night and it will take just minutes to walk back to your hotel. The room is pretty small, though beds are sized enough for comfort. The hotel staff is excellent and very corteous. There was free internet access available. Heater was working and so was TV. Only issue we faced was in last one hour water started overflowing in restroom, however this the hotel staff was quick to fix it and also gave us another room to use restroom. Over all Its a nice place, you wont get this prime location at this cost anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top