$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 13, 2014 Check-out: Oct 14, 2014

Manhattan Broadway Hotel

2 stars
273 West 38th Street, New York, NY 10018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
104 reviews
Great Time

Me and my colleague were in NYC for business and this was the perfect location. Close to everything... See full review

  • JThew
  • Dec 11, 2013
Convenient location

We were in town for a concert at Madison Square garden. The hotel was an easy 8 minute walk from... See full review

  • Jay G IV
  • Nov 11, 2013
The Manhattan Hotel is a Non Smoking budget hotel designed for the economy minded traveler, located in the heart of New York City's Garment district. The hotel is located just 4 blocks from the new Times Square, Broadway theatres, Penn Station and Port Authority. Wireless Internet throughout hotel. Lobby Internet stations available.Private bathroom in all rooms, hair dryer, color tv and telephone. Microwave and refrigerators are guartaneed upon request. Parking Available 2 blocks away - average $30/day. Hotel will guarantee your room until midnight of the date of check-in. If you need to check in later than midnight, please email or call hotel in advance to hold room for late arrival. If notification is not received, hotel will not guarantee your reservation and sell room without any refund to you.
Disclaimer: Wireless Internet Access in all rooms - $5.00 per 24 hours or $20.00 for 4 days.

Hotel Map

40.7547 -73.991
Area served
New York City
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport
Area description
Located in the heart of the city.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Manhattan Broadway Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Manhattan Broadway Hotel Rooms

Standard 4 Person Room
Bedding option- 2 Double Beds. Room includes mini refrigerator, desk with chair, sitting area, hairdryer, telephones, airconditioning, private bathroom, remote control cable television.Non Smoking Extra roll away bed - $25.
Standard 1-2 Person
Bedding option- 1 Queen. room includes hairdryer, airconditioning, private bathroom, remote control cable television.Non Smoking
Standard 3 Person
Bedding option- 1 double & 1 twin. Room includes hairdryer, telephones, airconditioning, private bathroom, remote control cable television.Non Smoking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Garment District: 0 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Garment District: 0 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.3 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.3 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.3 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.4 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.4 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.4 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.4 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.5 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (104)

Ratings and reviews for Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
1.7
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.7

41% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NYC Love IT!!!
Texas
Aug 9, 2009

Smelly yet worth every penny!

It looks bad from the inside and out but you just can't beat the location.. Perfect location, blocks away from everything!!! It smelled bad inside and outside the hotel but then again most of New York stinks except for the upper east/west of manhattan... Overall we only slept there, we spent the day out...The staff was really nice and helpful...again LOCATION!! it was close to everything. I would stay here again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to everything and anything you need

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vermont
Aug 4, 2009

Awful. Do not recommend.

The hotel was awful. Someone clearly entered our room while we were out on the first day, even though we put the "do not disturb" hanger on the door. They turned off the air conditioning and moved items in the room. On the second day, someone again entered while we were out (hanger on the door). This time, we had turned off the air conditioner before leaving. Someone clearly used the bathroom-- a male because they left the seat up and didn't flush. I was staying at the hotel with my nineteen year old daughter only, no men. The place felt completely unsafe. I would never return and do not recommend, especially for female guests traveling alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vinny
Atlanta, GA
Aug 3, 2009

First Trip to NYC

great location...walking distance to places

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
CA
Jul 14, 2009

Bad experience.....

I usually never complain about my hotel & never ask too much. I do not know if hotel in NY is very expensive, but the hotel is really unenjoyable. The receptionist was not friendly at all. The non smoking room was with smoking hole in blanket, shower / water handle was from big nail, broken cap to adjust hot/cold water. Bath tub with some black tape on it, may be to cover the leaking. Next time, I prefer to stay away from Times Square but better quality. This hotel is not as wonderful as its name!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
baltimore, md
Jul 12, 2009

Great price for the location

Basic room to sleep in and wash up!! Bathroom needs tiles replaced, it was clean, not at all fancy. You get what you pay for!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Within walking distance of Broadway Theatres and many great Resturants. Look on 9th for resturants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Angry Smurf
Va.
Jul 2, 2009

Busted Trip!!!!

The clerk behind the counter was very friendly and helpful. The parking situation was terrible. There was nowhere to park without having to move your car very early in the morning several blocks away. Room was cramped and stuffy. Fitting two Queen sized beds in a closet is NOT a good idea. The utilities in the bathroom were broken or hard to manage. My linen closet is bigger than the elevator!!! This hotel is suitable for buddies hanging out, tourist without vehicles and couples without a care in the world for where they stay. I am not likely to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Gay community will welcome you with open arms.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sleepless in New York Mom
DC
Jun 28, 2009

The box

Basically for a one night stay it was the worst,. I thought that my daughter and I were never going to be able to go to sleep. I guest exhaustion wore us down and we finally did drift off. I guest I got what I paid for in New York dollars. Thanks for your time and interest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to the downtown shopping stores

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dance teacher
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 25, 2009

Group dance trip

The staff was very nice and accomedating with my group of 10, The rooms were quite small, but we were in the rooms so very little that it didn't matter. The location was very good and the bathrooms were clean. could have used better towels but for the price what more could I have expected. I would stay there again with a group.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Norhern VA
Jun 17, 2009

Horrible

Shockingly small rooms and extremely dirty sheets. When I asked for clean ones they gave me sheets that were equally as dirty. Don't stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zennie
Oslo, Norway
Jun 16, 2009

nice location, OK price

OK hotel, OK price, clean and friendly staff - some noice Saturday night from somewhere near establishment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search