$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Manhattan Broadway Hotel

2 stars
View map of 273 West 38th Street, New York, NY 10018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
1.8
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.6

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
No way hotel
Business
Philiadelphia, PA
Dec 7, 2009

Horrible

Should be inspected by the health department, it will fail. Please do not book this hotel [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grinchen
Business
Stockholm, Sweden
Nov 23, 2009

Horrible

We got dirty sheets and towels, we couldn´t flush our toilet and the water didn´t ran down the zink. We had to switch room because they had, what they called "24 hours check-out". In the second room we had four beds even though we were only two people. We found a mouse and had to switch again, to a room without windows. It was horrible, not quite what we expected!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Donna Badon
Business
Dearborn Michigsn
Nov 21, 2009

"Roach Motel

No wash cloths. I was freezing cold had to sleep in my clothes with a hood on they gave me a blank like that was ok. I tried to take a shower and the knob fell off. Toliet was stopped up sink was stopped up there was tape on the plug. There towel and sheets look so dirty and nasty. There were spiders in the tub. The elevator could only fit two people in it and the room had a smelly odor. I am really disappointed in Cheap Tickets for sending me there Im so glad to be home OOOOhhhhhhh my God.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Donna Badon
Business
Dearborn Michigsn
Nov 21, 2009

"Roach Motel

No wash cloths. I was freezing cold had to sleep in my clothes with a hood on they gave me a blank like that was ok. I tried to take a shower and the knob fell off. Toliet was stopped up sink was stopped up there was tape on the plug. There towel and sheets look so dirty and nasty. There were spiders in the tub. The elevator could only fit two people in it and the room had a smelly odor. I am really disappointed in Cheap Tickets for sending me there Im so glad to be home OOOOhhhhhhh my God.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GE
Business
Nwe York
Oct 15, 2009

good location,good price,good services.

We had spend only 5 hours at the Hotel we used only to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GE
Business
Nwe York
Oct 15, 2009

good location,good price,good services.

We had spend only 5 hours at the Hotel we used only to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ksaleh
Business
Detroit
Oct 7, 2009

The wost hotel stay in years

Spent two nights there while attending a conference. Room is dirty. Towels were nasty. No space what so ever. They charge $30 for early check in. Room has small tv

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington, dc
Sep 7, 2009

3-night general review

The cost of the hotel was comparable to others in the vicinity, so I expected a better experience. I certainly didn't like the smell of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carleta
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 14, 2009

Last Minute Stay

Front desk staff was very friendly, And very flexible in terms of checking in. If your looking for a last minute, economical deal in midtown; and don't care abt the size of the rooms then you'll be fine. You may want to bring some sheets if possible, beds were a little suspect. And bring towels! Overall good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

34th street shopping is practically a block away. And MSG is in a two block radius. Check out Tick Tock Diner on 34th and 8th for a good cheap meal!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr Major Unsatisfied
Business
st paul, mn
Aug 13, 2009

WHAT A PIT! WORST PLACE EVER

This hotel was an absolute pit.....I'm going to deal with Orbitz about getting some of my money back. This was the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. Orbitz should not have had this place in their list of possibilities. The picture of the room was doctored up, or taken years ago - made the rooms look as though they were very contemporary, but in fact our room was about 10 X 10 with a double and a single bed jammed in it (three of us staying in the room). The toilet wouldn't flush properly, so there was always something gross in it. The towels were thin and old, didn't even get a wash cloth. Not even a chair in the place to sit down on. I am not kidding on any of this, it was that bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top