$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Manhattan Broadway Hotel

2 stars
273 West 38th Street, New York, NY 10018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
104 reviews
Great Time

Me and my colleague were in NYC for business and this was the perfect location. Close to everything... See full review

  • JThew
  • Dec 11, 2013
Convenient location

We were in town for a concert at Madison Square garden. The hotel was an easy 8 minute walk from... See full review

  • Jay G IV
  • Nov 11, 2013
The Manhattan Hotel is a Non Smoking budget hotel designed for the economy minded traveler, located in the heart of New York City's Garment district. The hotel is located just 4 blocks from the new Times Square, Broadway theatres, Penn Station and Port Authority. Wireless Internet throughout hotel. Lobby Internet stations available.Private bathroom in all rooms, hair dryer, color tv and telephone. Microwave and refrigerators are guartaneed upon request. Parking Available 2 blocks away - average $30/day. Hotel will guarantee your room until midnight of the date of check-in. If you need to check in later than midnight, please email or call hotel in advance to hold room for late arrival. If notification is not received, hotel will not guarantee your reservation and sell room without any refund to you.
Disclaimer: Wireless Internet Access in all rooms - $5.00 per 24 hours or $20.00 for 4 days.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Manhattan Broadway Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Manhattan Broadway Hotel Rooms

Standard 4 Person Room
Bedding option- 2 Double Beds. Room includes mini refrigerator, desk with chair, sitting area, hairdryer, telephones, airconditioning, private bathroom, remote control cable television.Non Smoking Extra roll away bed - $25.
Standard 1-2 Person
Bedding option- 1 Queen. room includes hairdryer, airconditioning, private bathroom, remote control cable television.Non Smoking
Standard 3 Person
Bedding option- 1 double & 1 twin. Room includes hairdryer, telephones, airconditioning, private bathroom, remote control cable television.Non Smoking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Garment District: 0 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Garment District: 0 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.3 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.3 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.4 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.4 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.4 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.4 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.5 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (104)

Ratings and reviews for Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
1.7
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.7

41% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
west palm beach florida
Jul 15, 2010

low low budget

they charge extra for everything to check in early to hold your bags to check out late no air conditioning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fer
Business
DC
Jan 5, 2010

Manhattan Broadway Hotel in NYC

Rooms where really very small and there were no blinds in the windows, therefore we had light in the room all night. Rooms were not thoroughly cleaned and appliances like hair drier did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bread Factory for breakfast, aprox. 4 blocks on 7th street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
No way hotel
Business
Philiadelphia, PA
Dec 7, 2009

Horrible

Should be inspected by the health department, it will fail. Please do not book this hotel [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grinchen
Business
Stockholm, Sweden
Nov 23, 2009

Horrible

We got dirty sheets and towels, we couldn´t flush our toilet and the water didn´t ran down the zink. We had to switch room because they had, what they called "24 hours check-out". In the second room we had four beds even though we were only two people. We found a mouse and had to switch again, to a room without windows. It was horrible, not quite what we expected!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Donna Badon
Business
Dearborn Michigsn
Nov 21, 2009

"Roach Motel

No wash cloths. I was freezing cold had to sleep in my clothes with a hood on they gave me a blank like that was ok. I tried to take a shower and the knob fell off. Toliet was stopped up sink was stopped up there was tape on the plug. There towel and sheets look so dirty and nasty. There were spiders in the tub. The elevator could only fit two people in it and the room had a smelly odor. I am really disappointed in Cheap Tickets for sending me there Im so glad to be home OOOOhhhhhhh my God.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GE
Business
Nwe York
Oct 15, 2009

good location,good price,good services.

We had spend only 5 hours at the Hotel we used only to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ksaleh
Business
Detroit
Oct 7, 2009

The wost hotel stay in years

Spent two nights there while attending a conference. Room is dirty. Towels were nasty. No space what so ever. They charge $30 for early check in. Room has small tv

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington, dc
Sep 7, 2009

3-night general review

The cost of the hotel was comparable to others in the vicinity, so I expected a better experience. I certainly didn't like the smell of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carleta
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 14, 2009

Last Minute Stay

Front desk staff was very friendly, And very flexible in terms of checking in. If your looking for a last minute, economical deal in midtown; and don't care abt the size of the rooms then you'll be fine. You may want to bring some sheets if possible, beds were a little suspect. And bring towels! Overall good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

34th street shopping is practically a block away. And MSG is in a two block radius. Check out Tick Tock Diner on 34th and 8th for a good cheap meal!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr Major Unsatisfied
Business
st paul, mn
Aug 13, 2009

WHAT A PIT! WORST PLACE EVER

This hotel was an absolute pit.....I'm going to deal with Orbitz about getting some of my money back. This was the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. Orbitz should not have had this place in their list of possibilities. The picture of the room was doctored up, or taken years ago - made the rooms look as though they were very contemporary, but in fact our room was about 10 X 10 with a double and a single bed jammed in it (three of us staying in the room). The toilet wouldn't flush properly, so there was always something gross in it. The towels were thin and old, didn't even get a wash cloth. Not even a chair in the place to sit down on. I am not kidding on any of this, it was that bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top