$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Manhattan Broadway Hotel

2 stars
273 West 38th Street, New York, NY 10018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
140 reviews
Great Time

Me and my colleague were in NYC for business and this was the perfect location. Close to everything... See full review

  • JThew
  • Dec 11, 2013
Convenient location

We were in town for a concert at Madison Square garden. The hotel was an easy 8 minute walk from... See full review

  • Jay G IV
  • Nov 11, 2013
The Manhattan Hotel is a Non Smoking budget hotel designed for the economy minded traveler, located in the heart of New York City's Garment district. The hotel is located just 4 blocks from the new Times Square, Broadway theatres, Penn Station and Port Authority. Wireless Internet throughout hotel. Lobby Internet stations available.Private bathroom in all rooms, hair dryer, color tv and telephone. Microwave and refrigerators are guartaneed upon request. Parking Available 2 blocks away - average $30/day. Hotel will guarantee your room until midnight of the date of check-in. If you need to check in later than midnight, please email or call hotel in advance to hold room for late arrival. If notification is not received, hotel will not guarantee your reservation and sell room without any refund to you.
Disclaimer: Wireless Internet Access in all rooms - $5.00 per 24 hours or $20.00 for 4 days.

Hotel Map

40.7547 -73.991
Area served
New York City
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport
Area description
Located in the heart of the city.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Manhattan Broadway Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Manhattan Broadway Hotel Rooms

Standard 4 Person Room
Bedding option- 2 Double Beds. Room includes mini refrigerator, desk with chair, sitting area, hairdryer, telephones, airconditioning, private bathroom, remote control cable television.Non Smoking Extra roll away bed - $25.
Standard 1-2 Person
Bedding option- 1 Queen. room includes hairdryer, airconditioning, private bathroom, remote control cable television.Non Smoking
Standard 3 Person
Bedding option- 1 double & 1 twin. Room includes hairdryer, telephones, airconditioning, private bathroom, remote control cable television.Non Smoking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Garment District: 0 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Garment District: 0 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.3 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.3 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.3 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.4 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.4 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.4 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.4 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.5 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (140)

Ratings and reviews for Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
1.9
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
2.9

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nifer78[@]
Saint Paul, MN
May 21, 2011

Cheap for a reason - safety issues too

The room was so small I could barely move around. There was no locking safety latch on the door (well there was half of one, but they don't work without both parts!) and the door itself was hard to close because it was not on it's frame right. The room was hot and stuffy, the bed was hard and the pillows were very hard. The "Internet Cafe" they advertise is two laptops and two stools in the tiny hallway by the check-in desk. I checked out without staying as I felt unsafe there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
4
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
May 9, 2011

Horrible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This hotel has to be the worst place I have EVER stepped into! I honestly stayed for 10 minutes. After checking in I went up to the room and started checking for bugs. The room was disgusting! Not only was it not clean...I felt unsafe. DO NOT BOOK A ROOM AT THIS HOTEL! You WILL be disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Basic business traveler
Business
Providence, RI
Apr 20, 2011

good spartan place

I expected basic service and got it. One minor inconvenience is the absence of a lamp or outlet with the desk. Wifi was a little slow but that might have been temporary. I made do fine, and would stay here again. I didn't experience any of the troubles I'd heard from comments elsewhere (smell, noise). Mattress was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Mar 23, 2011

Fist time traveling solo

The Hotel was ok! Flat pillows on the bed and I believe housekeeping only turned the comforter around instead of cleaning it, because it is two different colors on either side. It's a good hotel for those who wish to see the city and only need a place to shower and sleep. The location was amazing and the staff was very helpful with directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Times Square is only a short walk from the Hotel. You need only to go up a few blocks from 38th and you will soon find yourself amidst the bright lights of Times Square. The location is superb, but the room with its many interior design sins was worth the cheap price.

Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
DC
Mar 21, 2011

Nice and Clean

I went for a weekend vacation to NY and I was expecting the worst. But, the Hotel is super clean.. just VERY SMALL but centrally located to everything! Time squeres, Penn Station.. Central Park... and more... I had 2 full beds and it came with an additional small bed, jus in case! Good Hotel for a weekend trip..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honzacaf
Brno, Czech republic
Mar 2, 2011

cool hotel

Hotel was small but really cool, the stuff was just perfect, especially [...], he was really helpful and nice guy. Nights there were cool but one, cause one couple was having sex in one of the rooms and I could of hear everything, and couldn't sleep. But it aint the hotels fault. I would recommend this hotel and if i am ever coming back to NY I am staying in here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I went to Subway only

Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
fighter
Brasil
Nov 23, 2010

Cheap and well located.

Cheap, well located, good price, simple and small bedroom, good internet access, you get there you sleep and you leave to spend your time in NY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

everything you need is close. That's good.

Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tony
Not Provided
Nov 22, 2010

The room we were given was small

The room we were given was small and Noisy,having been in New York to run the Marathon we moved out for three days to a different Hotel, at a great expense to yourselves, with better facilities with less noise,on our return we were moved to a bigger room.The Manhattan Broadway Hotel was not a good choise to say the least.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lover of New York
Seattle, WA
Nov 15, 2010

You get what you pay for

Entrance hard to find. Floor made of marble made for a very noisy first floor room. Crack/space under the door 1 inch wide, had to put towel to block out the light. If you are only looking for a place to sleep then it's OK. Very close to the Times Square action. Easy walk to subway. Clean, plenty of hot water, ear plugs a must. I wouldn't recommend this hotel but I would let others know it exists.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Purchase the $8 Metro pass. Each subway ride is $2.50 and if need more than one RT saves time.

Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
So Cal Biz Guy
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 11, 2010

NY bed

It was a place to sleep. Room was chilly and the small heater was barely enough to keep out the chill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search