$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 13, 2014 Check-out: Oct 14, 2014

Manhattan Broadway Hotel

2 stars
273 West 38th Street, New York, NY 10018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
104 reviews
Great Time

Me and my colleague were in NYC for business and this was the perfect location. Close to everything... See full review

  • JThew
  • Dec 11, 2013
Convenient location

We were in town for a concert at Madison Square garden. The hotel was an easy 8 minute walk from... See full review

  • Jay G IV
  • Nov 11, 2013
The Manhattan Hotel is a Non Smoking budget hotel designed for the economy minded traveler, located in the heart of New York City's Garment district. The hotel is located just 4 blocks from the new Times Square, Broadway theatres, Penn Station and Port Authority. Wireless Internet throughout hotel. Lobby Internet stations available.Private bathroom in all rooms, hair dryer, color tv and telephone. Microwave and refrigerators are guartaneed upon request. Parking Available 2 blocks away - average $30/day. Hotel will guarantee your room until midnight of the date of check-in. If you need to check in later than midnight, please email or call hotel in advance to hold room for late arrival. If notification is not received, hotel will not guarantee your reservation and sell room without any refund to you.
Disclaimer: Wireless Internet Access in all rooms - $5.00 per 24 hours or $20.00 for 4 days.

Hotel Map

40.7547 -73.991
Area served
New York City
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport
Area description
Located in the heart of the city.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Manhattan Broadway Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Manhattan Broadway Hotel Rooms

Standard 4 Person Room
Bedding option- 2 Double Beds. Room includes mini refrigerator, desk with chair, sitting area, hairdryer, telephones, airconditioning, private bathroom, remote control cable television.Non Smoking Extra roll away bed - $25.
Standard 1-2 Person
Bedding option- 1 Queen. room includes hairdryer, airconditioning, private bathroom, remote control cable television.Non Smoking
Standard 3 Person
Bedding option- 1 double & 1 twin. Room includes hairdryer, telephones, airconditioning, private bathroom, remote control cable television.Non Smoking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Garment District: 0 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Garment District: 0 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.3 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.3 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.3 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.4 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.4 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.4 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.4 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.5 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (104)

Ratings and reviews for Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
1.7
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.7

41% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 26, 2011

I don't recommend

I was on vacation sight seeing New York City. The beds didn't have complete sheets on them - the box spring didn't have sheets on all the beds, there was exposed insulation stuffed around the air condition in the window, trash under the couch, modern bathroom fixtures but was not properly attached to the faucet. The staff was friendly, but that didn't compensate for the aweful hotel facilities!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lombardi's Pizzaria is worth the walk or taxi ride to the Little Italy area. The best pizza I've ever had!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Melbourne, FL
Jul 18, 2011

Clean But Scary

I was a conference at the Licoln Center and decided to stay at the Manhattan Broadway, one for the location and two the price. After being in New York and talking with collegues, I found out the hotel was not in the best location and even more expensive than some of other hotels that were nicer in quality. If I would have had time to do better research I would never have booked a stay at that particular hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Juan,P.R.
Jul 7, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

The hotel has an excelent location. It is at walking distance of almost all attractions of Manhattan and it is nearby of all the public transportation. So, we went to the hotel only at night to sleep. We were three guests in a room during a week. The room was little (without space for guest´s belongings) but it had the basics for a room; good air conditioned and hot water at all the times. When we arrived, the room was clean and it gave us a good impression. Then I put at the door the sign ¨Do not disturb" which was respected. The front desk employees attention were excelent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Café del Sol at 7th Ave. corner of 36th street is an excelent place for breakfast (special price on Monday to Friday) and dinner, 24 hrs. open. Good variety and healthy food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oscar.juarez[@]
Mexico
Jul 3, 2011

Good service

The people at the frot desk are very kind. The only problem we had was with the people doing the cleannig, it seems to me they didn't care about their job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Times Square

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mississippi
May 23, 2011

DID NOT EVEN DESERVE ONE STAR

I was on my yearly Theatre trip and saw this was a little cheaper than I had been paying, but I have learned my lesson. Small is an understatement for what the room was. Also the linens were like rejects from peoples homes. It would be 3:00 or so before my room was even cleaned. There was no carpeting anywhere so therefore it was not quiet. Not to mention money was stolen from my room. So NO I will not be staying here ever again, and I will tell anyone not to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nifer78[@]
Saint Paul, MN
May 21, 2011

Cheap for a reason - safety issues too

The room was so small I could barely move around. There was no locking safety latch on the door (well there was half of one, but they don't work without both parts!) and the door itself was hard to close because it was not on it's frame right. The room was hot and stuffy, the bed was hard and the pillows were very hard. The "Internet Cafe" they advertise is two laptops and two stools in the tiny hallway by the check-in desk. I checked out without staying as I felt unsafe there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
May 9, 2011

Horrible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This hotel has to be the worst place I have EVER stepped into! I honestly stayed for 10 minutes. After checking in I went up to the room and started checking for bugs. The room was disgusting! Not only was it not clean...I felt unsafe. DO NOT BOOK A ROOM AT THIS HOTEL! You WILL be disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Basic business traveler
Business
Providence, RI
Apr 20, 2011

good spartan place

I expected basic service and got it. One minor inconvenience is the absence of a lamp or outlet with the desk. Wifi was a little slow but that might have been temporary. I made do fine, and would stay here again. I didn't experience any of the troubles I'd heard from comments elsewhere (smell, noise). Mattress was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Mar 23, 2011

Fist time traveling solo

The Hotel was ok! Flat pillows on the bed and I believe housekeeping only turned the comforter around instead of cleaning it, because it is two different colors on either side. It's a good hotel for those who wish to see the city and only need a place to shower and sleep. The location was amazing and the staff was very helpful with directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Times Square is only a short walk from the Hotel. You need only to go up a few blocks from 38th and you will soon find yourself amidst the bright lights of Times Square. The location is superb, but the room with its many interior design sins was worth the cheap price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
DC
Mar 21, 2011

Nice and Clean

I went for a weekend vacation to NY and I was expecting the worst. But, the Hotel is super clean.. just VERY SMALL but centrally located to everything! Time squeres, Penn Station.. Central Park... and more... I had 2 full beds and it came with an additional small bed, jus in case! Good Hotel for a weekend trip..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search