$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Manhattan Broadway Hotel

2 stars
View map of 273 West 38th Street, New York, NY 10018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
1.8
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.7

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yellow Car
Business
Maine
Aug 7, 2012

Somedays you get what you pay for.....

Spent four night at this hotel. Location is very good but the rooms are tiny, beds are small and uncomfortable and the staff is friednly but can;t make up for the lack of accomodations. While we were there staff was repairing or refinishing a room next door from about 7AM through 9 to 10PM at night. Sink in our bathroom was coming off the wall, air conditining wasn't the best for 90 degree weather and we had to ask for tp and towels a couple of times. But......at $199 per night and five blocks from Times Square........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

42nd street is great for the tourist. 46th has the best restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jean v
Business
Tampa Florida
Jul 10, 2012

Terrible

this hotel was locate in a good location but it was dirty old furniture dirty bed had a bad smel and room service was terrible people in front desk is nice that only thing good there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cascade270
Business
Seattle, WA
May 8, 2012

Expectations surpassed

I booked the place intending to just have a bed to return to after nights out; what I got was more than that, enough to prompt a review. It's located 3 blocks from the Penn Station Subway, so the world's well within your grasp. Its location between 7th and 8th meant it was quiet when I actually did sleep. The rooms are small; no closet (just a shelf w/ hooks), but a mini-fridge and microwave were present, along with a safe. The queen was a good choice; me and my partner had ample room to sleep and still could move about unhindered. The bathroom though, was the real gem. The shower far surpassed even my shower at home, and made the back pain developed from hauling bags across Manhattan an easily-resolved problem. My only complaint related to the cleaning staff; DND signs did not deter them, and towels were something difficult to procure in multiples of more than one. But the front desk folks were quick on the draw and happy to help. Don't expect the moon; this place is tightly-packed, and in a weird place. But if you like quirky, cozy, and overall very pleasant in a very affordable hotel, you can't go wrong here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel's mere blocks from Times Square, Broadway, and a fair amount of the "touristy" points in NYC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
unsearchable
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Mar 17, 2012

It's ok, just low budget

There were three of us traveling so this review is from the younger of us. Let's see, Staff were super friendly, close to perfect. The place was close to everything. Our room was clean as possible, with no bugs or worries. The place was tiny to the point of almost being too tiny to take, but we survived. The first impression of the hotel scared me but I guess I'm spoiled. It was just fine for a cheap stay in an awesome location. Now if the staff wasn't as friendly I couldn't recommend it. No amenities, just so you know. Bring your own everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Second NY Tripper
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Cheap price, cheap amenities.

This place was pretty much a dump, but the staff was incredibly nice, none of my stuff was stolen out of the room, its in a great location, and very cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gulsoy
Business
los angeles california
Feb 27, 2012

good location!

this hotel may be perfect if they cleaned it from top to bottom once! Very friendly staff and excellent location but things look kind of unclean... Perfect for short visits..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birthday Girl 35
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Birthday Trip/Bring Washcloths!

Our experience was great. The location was perfect! The only pitfall was that the heat did not work and there were no clean face towels. I will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the subway. Its cheap and safe!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mikeeee
Business
日本, 東京都
Dec 28, 2011

Great location

i would stay there again definitely. The staff were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NYSchultz
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Nov 30, 2011

Useful location for a NYC overnight

Clean sheets. No bedbugs. Working bathroom. Someone always at the front desk. Working TV. Dreary neighborhood, and dreary overall room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Eagor
Business
Bogotá, Bogota, Colombia
Nov 9, 2011

Too basic

The hotel is well located, but don't expect any fancy or luxury on this hotel. I recommend to find a a not so well located hotel but with better amenities or comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top