$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Manhattan Broadway Hotel

2 stars
273 West 38th Street, New York, NY 10018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
159 reviews
Great Time

Me and my colleague were in NYC for business and this was the perfect location. Close to everything... See full review

  • JThew
  • Dec 11, 2013
Convenient location

We were in town for a concert at Madison Square garden. The hotel was an easy 8 minute walk from... See full review

  • Jay G IV
  • Nov 11, 2013
The Manhattan Hotel is a Non Smoking budget hotel designed for the economy minded traveler, located in the heart of New York City's Garment district. The hotel is located just 4 blocks from the new Times Square, Broadway theatres, Penn Station and Port Authority. Wireless Internet throughout hotel. Lobby Internet stations available.Private bathroom in all rooms, hair dryer, color tv and telephone. Microwave and refrigerators are guartaneed upon request. Parking Available 2 blocks away - average $30/day. Hotel will guarantee your room until midnight of the date of check-in. If you need to check in later than midnight, please email or call hotel in advance to hold room for late arrival. If notification is not received, hotel will not guarantee your reservation and sell room without any refund to you.
Disclaimer: Wireless Internet Access in all rooms - $5.00 per 24 hours or $20.00 for 4 days.

Manhattan Broadway Hotel Rooms

Standard 4 Person Room
Bedding option- 2 Double Beds. Room includes mini refrigerator, desk with chair, sitting area, hairdryer, telephones, airconditioning, private bathroom, remote control cable television.Non Smoking Extra roll away bed - $25.
Standard 1-2 Person
Bedding option- 1 Queen. room includes hairdryer, airconditioning, private bathroom, remote control cable television.Non Smoking
Standard 3 Person
Bedding option- 1 double & 1 twin. Room includes hairdryer, telephones, airconditioning, private bathroom, remote control cable television.Non Smoking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Internet
High-speed internet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Manhattan Broadway Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7547 -73.991
Area served
New York City
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport
Area description
Located in the heart of the city.

Nearby points of interest

  • Garment District: 0 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Garment District: 0 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.3 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.3 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.3 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.4 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.4 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.4 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.4 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.5 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (159)

Ratings and reviews for Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 159
Amenities:
1.7
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.6

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cherylfitz60
Arlington, MA
May 4, 2009

great location but not great service

Great location and price. We had our roomed cleaned once in the morning the four nights we were there. After that, they came by to clean room around 5-5:30pm when we were resting up for rest of day. No iron available in room as advertised and no wash clothes available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

very close to most things in Manhattan: port authority, times square, penn station, etc

Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great deal!
Sacramento, CA
Apr 24, 2009

We'd stay there again

Excellent price for room; clean full bathroom w/good shower & water pressure; very comfortable & clean mattress; upgraded functional airconditioning unit; this is a good deal if you have realistic expectations. Small rooms & elevator but we previously stayed in higher end hotels in Manhattan with not much larger rooms; our room had a chair and retro closet. We walked everywhere -restaurants, buses, subway, even central park ; we walked with our suitcases to Penn Station (3 1/2 blocks)at 3:30 a.m.; wireless Internet for v. low fee; 24 hour reception staff friendly & helpful; no safe for laptop in room; safes at reception very small so we left our laptop with reception staff with no problem at all; young adult guests were loud late at night but if you keep an open mind & your sense of youth, it makes your NY experience memorable. Stayed three nights and on 2nd night, room service was delayed & bed wasn't made until 5 p.m. (but we've had the same experience at higher-end hotels). Will definitely stay there again because we spend most our time away from hotel so we just want a clean, safe, and central place to crash and this hotel is just that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

While hesitant at first, we purchased a 48-hour double decker ticket a few blocks away from hotel with on-off priviledges and a tour guide on deck. To our surprise, it was the best experience we've had in NY so far. The guides were fun and shared information you won't hear anywhere else. Bus line goes through Harlem and includes a Brooklyn night trip. Fabulous!

Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great deal!
Sacramento, CA
Apr 24, 2009

We'd stay there again

Excellent price for room; clean full bathroom w/good shower & water pressure; very comfortable & clean mattress; upgraded functional airconditioning unit; this is a good deal if you have realistic expectations. Small rooms & elevator but we previously stayed in higher end hotels in Manhattan with not much larger rooms; our room had a chair and retro closet. We walked everywhere -restaurants, buses, subway, even central park ; we walked with our suitcases to Penn Station (3 1/2 blocks)at 3:30 a.m.; wireless Internet for v. low fee; 24 hour reception staff friendly & helpful; no safe for laptop in room; safes at reception very small so we left our laptop with reception staff with no problem at all; young adult guests were loud late at night but if you keep an open mind & your sense of youth, it makes your NY experience memorable. Stayed three nights and on 2nd night, room service was delayed & bed wasn't made until 5 p.m. (but we've had the same experience at higher-end hotels). Will definitely stay there again because we spend most our time away from hotel so we just want a clean, safe, and central place to crash and this hotel is just that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

While hesitant at first, we purchased a 48-hour double decker ticket a few blocks away from hotel with on-off priviledges and a tour guide on deck. To our surprise, it was the best experience we've had in NY so far. The guides were fun and shared information you won't hear anywhere else. Bus line goes through Harlem and includes a Brooklyn night trip. Fabulous!

Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Faizy
Levittown , PA
Feb 25, 2009

Good Package Overall

The hotel is located close to all major attractions in NY.Best for people who want to visit Newyork for a cuople of days and just need a place to keep their luggage and spend a night. The best advantage is , you can roam around timesquare till late night and it will take just minutes to walk back to your hotel. The room is pretty small, though beds are sized enough for comfort. The hotel staff is excellent and very corteous. There was free internet access available. Heater was working and so was TV. Only issue we faced was in last one hour water started overflowing in restroom, however this the hotel staff was quick to fix it and also gave us another room to use restroom. Over all Its a nice place, you wont get this prime location at this cost anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Faizy
Levittown , PA
Feb 25, 2009

Good Package Overall

The hotel is located close to all major attractions in NY.Best for people who want to visit Newyork for a cuople of days and just need a place to keep their luggage and spend a night. The best advantage is , you can roam around timesquare till late night and it will take just minutes to walk back to your hotel. The room is pretty small, though beds are sized enough for comfort. The hotel staff is excellent and very corteous. There was free internet access available. Heater was working and so was TV. Only issue we faced was in last one hour water started overflowing in restroom, however this the hotel staff was quick to fix it and also gave us another room to use restroom. Over all Its a nice place, you wont get this prime location at this cost anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Binghamton
Oct 24, 2008

You get what you pay for

This is in a very busy area close to shopping, theater district, Times Square, etc. If you're just looking for a basic room in a good location for a reasonable price, this is it! There's no fancy lobby, amenities, jovial staff, bar, fitness center or gift shop, but it's a cheap price & offers adaquate accomodations & a place to sleep & shower!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Binghamton
Oct 24, 2008

You get what you pay for

This is in a very busy area close to shopping, theater district, Times Square, etc. If you're just looking for a basic room in a good location for a reasonable price, this is it! There's no fancy lobby, amenities, jovial staff, bar, fitness center or gift shop, but it's a cheap price & offers adaquate accomodations & a place to sleep & shower!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nogales
Sep 13, 2008

Great Location

Grat location, but all of this room is small. There is a minimun space between bed and bathroom and entrance door. The air conditioner is two feets of bed. Very Small TV, few channels and bad signal. When we arrive The Lobby entrance was under remodeling throug all week we stay without previously advise. Very expensive for nigth/room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great breakfast and subway terminal at two blocks.

Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nogales
Sep 13, 2008

Great Location

Grat location, but all of this room is small. There is a minimun space between bed and bathroom and entrance door. The air conditioner is two feets of bed. Very Small TV, few channels and bad signal. When we arrive The Lobby entrance was under remodeling throug all week we stay without previously advise. Very expensive for nigth/room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great breakfast and subway terminal at two blocks.

Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 30, 2008

Ugh!

Hotel is in a good location, but not the best upkeep. Very stuffy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top