$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Manhattan Broadway Hotel

2 stars
273 West 38th Street, New York, NY 10018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
140 reviews
Great Time

Me and my colleague were in NYC for business and this was the perfect location. Close to everything... See full review

  • JThew
  • Dec 11, 2013
Convenient location

We were in town for a concert at Madison Square garden. The hotel was an easy 8 minute walk from... See full review

  • Jay G IV
  • Nov 11, 2013
The Manhattan Hotel is a Non Smoking budget hotel designed for the economy minded traveler, located in the heart of New York City's Garment district. The hotel is located just 4 blocks from the new Times Square, Broadway theatres, Penn Station and Port Authority. Wireless Internet throughout hotel. Lobby Internet stations available.Private bathroom in all rooms, hair dryer, color tv and telephone. Microwave and refrigerators are guartaneed upon request. Parking Available 2 blocks away - average $30/day. Hotel will guarantee your room until midnight of the date of check-in. If you need to check in later than midnight, please email or call hotel in advance to hold room for late arrival. If notification is not received, hotel will not guarantee your reservation and sell room without any refund to you.
Disclaimer: Wireless Internet Access in all rooms - $5.00 per 24 hours or $20.00 for 4 days.

Hotel Map

40.7547 -73.991
Area served
New York City
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport
Area description
Located in the heart of the city.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Manhattan Broadway Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Manhattan Broadway Hotel Rooms

Standard 4 Person Room
Bedding option- 2 Double Beds. Room includes mini refrigerator, desk with chair, sitting area, hairdryer, telephones, airconditioning, private bathroom, remote control cable television.Non Smoking Extra roll away bed - $25.
Standard 1-2 Person
Bedding option- 1 Queen. room includes hairdryer, airconditioning, private bathroom, remote control cable television.Non Smoking
Standard 3 Person
Bedding option- 1 double & 1 twin. Room includes hairdryer, telephones, airconditioning, private bathroom, remote control cable television.Non Smoking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Garment District: 0 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Garment District: 0 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.3 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.3 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.3 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.4 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.4 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.4 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.4 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.5 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (140)

Ratings and reviews for Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
1.9
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
2.9

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 17, 2007

Very nice staff

The front desk staff was very friendly and very helpful. The windows didn't lock and the hallways were very small. But it did have an elevator, it was small, but it worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Times square was at the end of the block!

Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Duvalia
USA
Aug 12, 2007

Great overall service

The front desk were very nice, even though check in wasn't until 3pm, I arrive early and my room was ready. It was very clean, and the front desk was very helpful with dining and other information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

It's so close to Time Square, you can park your car and walk everywhere.

Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 25, 2007

AVOID THIS HOTEL UNLESS YOU'RE DESPERATE--Easily the WORST PLACE ever!!!

Room was EXTREMELY HOT and never cooled off, no drinking glasses, ice bucket had been used as an ashtray (no ashtrays provided) & had no plastic liners, ONE towel, no washcloths, extremely thin walls where noisy guests could be heard threatening to call the cops on each other, traffic in hallways all night and easily heard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 17, 2007

Never stay here

This was the worst hotel that I have ever stayed in. There was construction going on in the hotel and people running up and down the hallway screaming in some Asiatic language. The mattress was broken on one side and was extremely uncomfortable. I would not recommend this hotel to even my worst enemy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Canton/Akron, OH
Jun 28, 2007

We were shocked by the ...

We were shocked by the front entrance of the hotel, further shocked by the non-airconditioned, tiny 'lobby'. The internet access was 2 tv trays with folding chairs in the lobby - about 4 feet from the front desk. The bedroom airconditioner was directly above the pillow on the bed, about 10 inches up. Also, it sounded like it had been broken for a long time - extremely loud. The room was very small but clean. The street had vendors outside the door selling box chinese lunches, which were advertised by his yelling for hours. We found another hotel to stay in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Demetrius
USA
May 17, 2007

Friendly

The Manhattan Broadway Hotel was very friendly, the room seem to be small with no desk or table area.I did not like the fact there was no closet space for hanging clothes. The location was accomadating for any direction to sightsee and eat at restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It was close to any shopping area you would like to go.

Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 16, 2007

Don't Bring Your Family Here

I made the mistake of staying here on business. The place is gross. People like me who make last minute NYC arrangements get stuck here since the prices are lower than most other mid-town locations. If it's all you can afford, fine. But the place gave me the creeps, despite the fact that the staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

It's close enough to all the Time Square stuff, etc., so it's easy to get out of the room, and have some fun in the city.

Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 14, 2007

It does the job

The hotel was really small(atleast the room i was in)but the most important thing was clean(restroom). If you want something cheap with a good location to all major attractions of new york, this is the place to stay. If you just want something that you could sleep in and be able to shower in, i recommend.Now, if youre high maintance well then this hotel is not for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 13, 2007

Lies, Lies, Deceitful Lies

It has been over 20 yrs. since I have visited NYC. I wanted a place right in the middle of everything at a reasonable price and accessible to every place I wanted to visit. I chose the Broadway Manhattan Hotel for several reasons. The location, affordability. First, my room was not ready when I arrived to check in and my daughter and I had to stand and wait in a hallway only big enough for one person for 20 mins. Second, the room we were given was only big enough for one person and one bed. Instead they squeezed one double bed and a set of bunk beds into this tiny room. There was no room for us to even get in the room with out two medium suitcases. Of course I complained and was told they would give us another room. We had to wait another 20 mins. for the second room to be available. This room had one double bed and one single bed with exactly six inches (I measured) walking space between the beds. Also, there was trash underneath and between both beds. Third, the elevator was an accident waiting to happen. When getting on the elevator on the main floor we had to step down into it and it was barely big enough for two people. When getting off the elevator on the 2nd floor we had to step up to get off. If I had been familiar with NYC, I would have demanded my money back, left the establishment and gone somewhere else. Instead, I stayed and tried to make the best of my much needed vacation. I was absolutely and thoroughly disappointed. If it had not been for the NYC entertainment, eating establishments and the Broadway show I went to see, my vacation would have been a complete disappointment, instead it was only disappointing while I was in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is in walking distance, or a taxi ride away. Many shopping, eating establishments and entertainment venues are within walking distance.

Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bluesarve
Molde
Jun 7, 2014

Dårlig kjøp

Dårlig og elendig,vil ikke anbefale til noen andre

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search