$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Manhattan Broadway Hotel

2 stars
273 West 38th Street, New York, NY 10018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
105 reviews
Great Time

Me and my colleague were in NYC for business and this was the perfect location. Close to everything... See full review

  • JThew
  • Dec 11, 2013
Convenient location

We were in town for a concert at Madison Square garden. The hotel was an easy 8 minute walk from... See full review

  • Jay G IV
  • Nov 11, 2013
The Manhattan Hotel is a Non Smoking budget hotel designed for the economy minded traveler, located in the heart of New York City's Garment district. The hotel is located just 4 blocks from the new Times Square, Broadway theatres, Penn Station and Port Authority. Wireless Internet throughout hotel. Lobby Internet stations available.Private bathroom in all rooms, hair dryer, color tv and telephone. Microwave and refrigerators are guartaneed upon request. Parking Available 2 blocks away - average $30/day. Hotel will guarantee your room until midnight of the date of check-in. If you need to check in later than midnight, please email or call hotel in advance to hold room for late arrival. If notification is not received, hotel will not guarantee your reservation and sell room without any refund to you.
Disclaimer: Wireless Internet Access in all rooms - $5.00 per 24 hours or $20.00 for 4 days.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Manhattan Broadway Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Manhattan Broadway Hotel Rooms

Standard 4 Person Room
Bedding option- 2 Double Beds. Room includes mini refrigerator, desk with chair, sitting area, hairdryer, telephones, airconditioning, private bathroom, remote control cable television.Non Smoking Extra roll away bed - $25.
Standard 1-2 Person
Bedding option- 1 Queen. room includes hairdryer, airconditioning, private bathroom, remote control cable television.Non Smoking
Standard 3 Person
Bedding option- 1 double & 1 twin. Room includes hairdryer, telephones, airconditioning, private bathroom, remote control cable television.Non Smoking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Garment District: 0 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Garment District: 0 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.2 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.2 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.3 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.3 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.4 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.4 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.4 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.4 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.5 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
1.8
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.7

42% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ohhappy
Business
Beijing
Dec 16, 2014

Good trip

Good for short trip. Clean and convienent. It is near the city center. Good for touring downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mini vacation August 2014
Business
California
Aug 16, 2014

Never again

Would not recommend. Pictures advertised were different from hotel rooms offered. Got bug bites after sleeping one night. Had to kill a spider, a worm/caterpillar, and a bunch of these little tiny flying beetles. More of a 1 star motel than a hotel. Left after a day with no refund, lost about $800. Stay away from this place. One positive was that some of the staff were very nice and helpful, especially Jonathan!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
looper12423
Business
New York City, NY
Jul 21, 2014

Location, location, location at a low price

This hotel is in an excellent location on 38th and 8th. Penn Station and Macy's are within walking distance, and so are restaurants on restaurant row(46th), Times sq., theaters on Broadway etc. Nothing close to luxurious, especially the entrance needs some renovation, but the room was very clean and the stay very pleasant. Price was v competitive. Overall pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant row on 46th

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveler Beta
Business
California
May 17, 2014

Short Business Trip

Needed a good room to relax. However, the room was small. Very closed. AC didn't work in a hot humid day. Noisy bed. Bathtub looked dirty. No sitting / waiting area in the hotel. Lift is for 1-2 person. I wouldn't recommend for business trip because you need to relax well. There was no iron in the room to press my shirt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Karen Haston
Business
Edinburgh
Mar 17, 2014

Disgraceful

This hotel was well below average. The room was extra small, very dull and very un clean throughout. The floor space was covered in hair, long short, dark and blonde! The floor was filthy and up the walls was built up dirt. The room smelt dirty. It was an insult that this hotel was offered as part of such a good deal. Spoilt our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MMMMMMM7
Business
Springfield, MA
Feb 24, 2014

cheap room

I wanted a cheap room to crash in by myself for a night and this fit the bill at around $85. This is probably the least nice hotel room I've ever stayed in, but it was worked for my situation. It is one of the least expensive hotels in the area, but don't stay here if you're looking for much more than that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JThew
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Dec 11, 2013

Great Time

Me and my colleague were in NYC for business and this was the perfect location. Close to everything and the staff was awesome. Room was clean and it was surprisingly quiet. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay G IV
Business
Albany, NY
Nov 11, 2013

Convenient location

We were in town for a concert at Madison Square garden. The hotel was an easy 8 minute walk from Penn Station. We were greeted by a friendly staff member and were allowed an early check-in to our complimentary upgraded room! The room was clean and comfortable and rather quiet for being so close to everything. Definitely would recommend the Manhattan Broadway Hotel if you need a place to clean up and rest and not looking for a resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like traditional Irish pub fare, highly recommend Tir na nOg Irish Bar and Grill! Very friendly staff, fantastic food and great beverages in a homey atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allison3419
Business
Boston Massachusetts
Oct 9, 2013

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION !!!!!!!!!!

The staff here are the BEST, so helpful with trains, directions, and recommendations. The room was small but more than enough for my husband and I. The location of this hotel is the best. The receptionist saved us $60 cab fare back to the JFK by directiong us 2 blocks over to the LIRR (train) wich takes you down 2 stops where you transfer to the airtrain (monorail directly to JFK) the LIRR was $6.50 each and the airtrain was $5.50 each we were there in 1/4 the time a taxi takes for $24 so wish I knew about this option on the way to the hotel. I found this hotel to be clean, very comfortable bed, and exceptional customer service my husband is a smoker and they placed us on the first floor so he had easy access all night if he wanted to smoke. There is a great little liquor store "Cambridge" run by a veteran and his family with a great selection and even better advice about attraction and restaurants. We loved Bryant park great place to people watch. This hotel is a 15 min walk to Time Square, and by train you can be at Central Park in 20 mins or Little Itally in 10 mins I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to merge with NYC. The Manhattan Broadway is perfect for middle class working americans who don"t need or want all the fuss but who want a great value and to be treated like a local. Thank you Manhattan Broadway for a fantastic stay we will be back !!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Utilize the trains everyone on them is very friendly and helpful, they are not as well set up map wise as Boston but every train we were on had very friendly people all willing to help and make great suggestions to avoid busy stations or point you to the right track so you got on the correct train for your location...bottom line ask every New Yorker we met was friendly, helpfull, and knowledgeable

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
erieri
Business
oceanside, ca
Sep 23, 2013

get in and get out hole in the wall

its a cheap hole in the wall type hotel, like most non-luxury hotels in nyc. location is very close to timesquare and all the cool stuff you want to see if you're a tourist. this is a single or couple type hotel. i wouldnt take my kids to stay here, or a girl you're trying to impress. this is a "i need a place to stay near all the cool stuff, and i dont really care how the hotel is because im going to be out all day anyways" places. thin walls.....nothing headphones cant handle, though. got a little cold at one point at the night, but if you've got a jacket you'll be fine. doors lock, theres a bathroom and a bed. cant really ask for much more. the only thing i would say is the hotel is located in a seemingly dark shifty alley, and so if you're going to go on a midnight adventure, be very careful.ive been in bad areas before rather frequently, but even this alley had me like "ehhh...i should walk fast now." just be safe and you'll be fine. enjoy the sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top