$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Loews Regency Hotel

4 stars
540 Park Ave, At 61st St, New York City, NY 10065
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
27 reviews
Love staying here!

this is my first visit since the remodel and it's gorgeous. the lobby is now a great place to hang... See full review

  • knight traveler
  • Jul 16, 2014
Good Location

Very nice hotel with very helpful staff. Room was so good. Not a pokey, tiny room with no room to... See full review

  • Top Notch
  • Jun 19, 2012
Loews Regency Hotel, Flagship property of Loews Hotels, known as the East Coast home to the entertainment industry and birthplace of the Power Breakfast. Considered among the very finest New York hotels, Loews Regency distinguishes itself by capturing a quintessence of New York, one of understated elegance and intimacy. The hotel's design, decor and extraordinary level of service enable guests to feel at home both in the hotel and in the city.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Loews Regency Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Loews Regency Hotel Rooms

Luxury
newly renovated*400 sq ft*king or double beds*Frette linens*some with 61st view*Julien Farel bath amenities and hair dryer*
Premier
newly renovated*335 sq ft*king bed*Frette linens*Park Avenue view*Julien Farel bath amenities and hair dryer*
Superior
newly renovated*300 sq ft*king bed*Frette linens*interior views*Julien Farel bath amenities and hair dryer*

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Blackboard
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Park Avenue: 0 mi
  • Barney's: 0.1 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.1 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.1 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.2 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.2 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.2 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.2 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.2 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.3 mi
  • Park Avenue: 0 mi
  • Barney's: 0.1 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.1 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.1 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.2 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.2 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.2 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.2 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.2 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.3 mi
  • Council On Foreign Relations: 0.3 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.3 mi
  • University Club: 0.4 mi
  • Lever House: 0.4 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.4 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.4 mi
  • Asia Society and Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Frick Collection: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.5 mi
  • Frick Collection: 0.5 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.5 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.5 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.5 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.5 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.5 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.5 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.5 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.6 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.6 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Mount Vernon Hotel Museum & Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.6 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.6 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.6 mi
  • GE Building: 0.7 mi

Dining

The Regency Bar and Grill
Managed by the famed Sant Ambroeus Hospitality Group, together with Executive Chef Dan Silverman, oversee a menu with an emphasis on market-fresh ingredients and interpretations of classic dishes that combine local produce with international flavors.
Sant Ambroeus Cafe
A Milanese style coffee bar that brings the special brand of Sant Ambroeus coffee culture to life within a jewel box atmosphere. With a separate entrance on 61st St., the stand-alone, take-out concept offers signature pastries, sandwiches and coffee.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Loews Regency Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 27
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago ill
Aug 30, 2010

Location,location,location!

Very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northampton, Massachusetts
Mar 15, 2010

Ho-hum Five Star

We were staying one night in the city to attend a party and chose this hotel because of its proximity to our friends' apartment. The location is excellent, the beds are very comfortable and the place is clean, but the service and the rooms just were not up to par with other five-star hotels we have stayed in recently. The room was a "superior king" and although I had asked for view, looked out on an ugly yellow brick building and a green metal structure. We had to keep the curtains closed at all times. The bathroom was tiny, and the marble landing was raised so high that I tripped and bruised my foot entering the room. At full price, this room is a very poor value. We ended up leaving the hotel restaurant without breakfast Sunday morning. We sat for about 10 minutes with no menus -- finally received them when we asked for them. Then another 10 minutes with no waiter and not even a cup a coffee to tide us over. The restaurant was empty -- it was 11 a.m. I was stumped re: the bad service. There were many waiters setting tables and walking around, but no one seemed to be serving anyone. We left -- there are lots of better places in NY to get eggs for $25.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Falmouth, MA
Oct 2, 2010

Perennial Favorite

We are never disappointed with the Regency- such a wonderful location, a great 'buzz' in the Lobby and quiet comfortable rooms. Just the right mix!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LONG ISLAND NEW YORK
Jan 26, 2011

great hotel

quite and lovely, location is great. room service was great as well as speedy. I needed a little extra time they had no problem with giving me a later checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nyack N.Y.
Jan 29, 2011

great place for an engagement

my fiance and myself thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the loews regency, the hotel was in great location to the pick up point for the carriage rides in central park where I proposed to my then girlfrend . about 8 blocks away from the hotel is columbus circle where you will find time warner center a great spot for dining and shopping . after returning to the hotel we decided to wander around a bit and explore , after checking out the dining area called the library we bumped into the hotel restaurants manager , a short conversation later he had offered us drinks on the house due to the good news of our engagement . we sat down in the library which has a great atmosphere and is a great setting to socialize over drinks. with our drinks came out of plate of four fresh baked cookies, also on the house that were amazing . every member of the staff that we encountered were very polite and cheerful . Steven the restaurant manager went out of his way to make sure that our special night was even more memorable . the loews regency exudes elegance and class and I would definitely recommend it to anyone .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For a great dining experience go to Landmarc, it's on columbus circle in the time warner center just a short 8 or 9 block cab ride away . The food was excellent the staff was polite and the atmosphere was great just make sure you ask for a table by the windows so you can enjoy the views of the circle .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 3, 2010

Great midtown hotel

The rooms were spacious and well-appointed. The service was extremely attentive and the location is terrific---easy access to theatre, shopping, and the upper east side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Munster, IN
Jun 27, 2011

Regency Hotel

We went to NYC to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary and to visit our daughter who lives in Manhatten. The hotel was beautiful. The weekly housekeeping was great. However, the Saturday housekeeping - not so much. The housekeeper on saturday left dirty glasses in the main room and a dirty towel in the bathroom. I was VERY disappointed in that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

take the subway whenever you can...it was quite an experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Amsterdam, the Netherlands
Aug 15, 2009

Excellent value for money

Excellent location, very big room, clean, very good service, big bathroom with countless towels, friendly doormen, very friendly staff in general....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bloomingdale's, Barney's, Madison, 5th Ave..... all within a few minutes walking!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DC12345
Business
Washington, DC
May 7, 2012

Classic, Elegant and a Great, Quiet Location

The Regency is a classic. The location and style are great for a relaxing weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loews Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Top Notch
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Jun 19, 2012

Good Location

Very nice hotel with very helpful staff. Room was so good. Not a pokey, tiny room with no room to move. Very spacious and well appointed. Would recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of good restaurants within easy distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top