$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Loews Regency Hotel

4 stars
540 Park Ave, At 61st St, New York City, NY 10065
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
27 reviews
Love staying here!

this is my first visit since the remodel and it's gorgeous. the lobby is now a great place to hang... See full review

  • knight traveler
  • Jul 16, 2014
Good Location

Very nice hotel with very helpful staff. Room was so good. Not a pokey, tiny room with no room to... See full review

  • Top Notch
  • Jun 19, 2012
Loews Regency Hotel, Flagship property of Loews Hotels, known as the East Coast home to the entertainment industry and birthplace of the Power Breakfast. Considered among the very finest New York hotels, Loews Regency distinguishes itself by capturing a quintessence of New York, one of understated elegance and intimacy. The hotel's design, decor and extraordinary level of service enable guests to feel at home both in the hotel and in the city.

Hotel Map

40.7646 -73.9693
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 9.90, MI, W; John F. Kennedy Intl Airport, (JFK), 16.00, MI, NW; Newark Intl Airport, (EWR), 18.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Loews Regency Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Loews Regency Hotel Rooms

Luxury
newly renovated*400 sq ft*king or double beds*Frette linens*some with 61st view*Julien Farel bath amenities and hair dryer*
Premier
newly renovated*335 sq ft*king bed*Frette linens*Park Avenue view*Julien Farel bath amenities and hair dryer*
Superior
newly renovated*300 sq ft*king bed*Frette linens*interior views*Julien Farel bath amenities and hair dryer*

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Blackboard
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Park Avenue: 0 mi
  • Barney's: 0.1 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.1 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.1 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.2 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.2 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.2 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.2 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.2 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.3 mi
  • Park Avenue: 0 mi
  • Barney's: 0.1 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.1 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.1 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.2 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.2 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.2 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.2 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.2 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.3 mi
  • Council On Foreign Relations: 0.3 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.3 mi
  • University Club: 0.4 mi
  • Lever House: 0.4 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.4 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.4 mi
  • Asia Society and Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Frick Collection: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.5 mi
  • Frick Collection: 0.5 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.5 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.5 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.5 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.5 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.5 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.5 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.5 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.6 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.6 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Mount Vernon Hotel Museum & Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.6 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.6 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.6 mi
  • GE Building: 0.7 mi

Dining

The Regency Bar and Grill
Managed by the famed Sant Ambroeus Hospitality Group, together with Executive Chef Dan Silverman, oversee a menu with an emphasis on market-fresh ingredients and interpretations of classic dishes that combine local produce with international flavors.
Sant Ambroeus Cafe
A Milanese style coffee bar that brings the special brand of Sant Ambroeus coffee culture to life within a jewel box atmosphere. With a separate entrance on 61st St., the stand-alone, take-out concept offers signature pastries, sandwiches and coffee.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Loews Regency Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte
Nov 16, 2010

Great location

Great location, friendly staff, clean and up-to-date. we would recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

to Bloomingdales and other great shops

Review of Loews Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Top Notch
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Jun 19, 2012

Good Location

Very nice hotel with very helpful staff. Room was so good. Not a pokey, tiny room with no room to move. Very spacious and well appointed. Would recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of good restaurants within easy distance.

Review of Loews Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Feb 5, 2010

Lowes Regency, Park Avenue, NY

The best hotel experience I have had in New York in a long time. Great luxury for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very good room service and wine list after a long day.

Review of Loews Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland OH
Jan 3, 2010

The Loews Regency Park Avenue is fantast

The food is excellent and one can dine in the library (charming) or the dining room. Service in the dining rooms is superb and the waiters take the time to chat and otherwise be very friendly. Service at the Regency is always phenomenal; all the people who work there are both knowledgeable and eager to help guests. Many on the staff have been there for 10 or more years. Clearly they like working there. The Regency clientele is significantly foreign, which addes to the charm. We always feel at home there, which is rare in hotels. We always stay there when in New York. The only place I would consider other than the Regency is the Peninsula.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Loews Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ernani
Business
Newport Beach, CA, USA
Nov 20, 2011

An old jewel in NYC...

The Regency has a storied history a great location right on Park Avenue and still hosts some of the cities top movers and shakers for a power breakfast. It's a wonderful place for business and highly recommended for a hard working and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JAG74
Boston, MA
Mar 7, 2011

Loews Regency EXCELLENT for Families!

We took a quick trip to NYC to visit a friend who lives on the Upper East Side . . . so, when looking for hotels, I limited myself to this neighborhood specifically. We were traveling with our 11-month-old, so having a nice hotel that would be appropriate for children was key in my search. As soon as we checked in, I knew I had made an excellent choice. The lobby was gorgeous and the front desk was beyond accommodating. We were checked in early (about 1:00 pm) and given a spacious room with a kitchenette -- something we hadn't requested but turned out to be a lifes-saver! The gentleman at the front desk also presented my son with a little Fisher Price toy that absolutely delighted him in every way. So nice! We were offered both a crib and a pack & play, but ended up using the pack & play for everything we needed. They also delivered a little travel toiletry kit for the baby -- again, incredible thoughtfulness. We ended our stay with Brunch at the Library. Beautiful space that wouldn't necessarily seem kid-friendly . . . wrong again. The waiter gave my son a colorful plastic slinky within 10 minutes of our being seated and there was a play space set up for some of the older children adjacent to the dining area. I'm still amazed on how this hotel manages to be high-end and child-friendly all at the same time. I would definitely return -- with or without the baby as the space was beautiful and the service fantastic. Two blocks from Central Park and the Zoo. One block from shopping on Lex. A quick cab ride from Grand Central. Perfect spot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk from the Central Park Zoo.

Review of Loews Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fredfroe
nyc
Aug 11, 2009

lowes regency nyc

saw a show at Feinsteins

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

pscale hotel with couteous service

Back to menu Return to top

Change search