$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

Loews Regency Hotel

4 stars
540 Park Ave, At 61st St, New York City, NY 10065
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
42 reviews
Love staying here!

this is my first visit since the remodel and it's gorgeous. the lobby is now a great place to hang... See full review

  • knight traveler
  • Jul 16, 2014
Good Location

Very nice hotel with very helpful staff. Room was so good. Not a pokey, tiny room with no room to... See full review

  • Top Notch
  • Jun 19, 2012
Loews Regency Hotel, Flagship property of Loews Hotels, known as the East Coast home to the entertainment industry and birthplace of the Power Breakfast. Considered among the very finest New York hotels, Loews Regency distinguishes itself by capturing a quintessence of New York, one of understated elegance and intimacy. The hotel's design, decor and extraordinary level of service enable guests to feel at home both in the hotel and in the city.

Loews Regency Hotel Rooms

Luxury
Classically appointed in a soft color palette & feature either one king-size bed or two double beds, at about 400sq. ft., some with 61 St views. Each room comes with an executive desk and ergonomic chair, plus Julien Farel bath amenities and hair dryer.
Premier
Avenue King room is classically appointed in a soft color palette and feature king-size beds w/ Frette linens, at 335sq.ft, with Park Ave views. Each room comes with an executive desk and ergonomic chair, plus Julien Farel bath amenities and hair dryer.
Superior
Classically appointed in a soft color palette and feature king-size beds with Frette linens. They have interior views, at about 300sq. ft. Each room comes with an executive desk and ergonomic chair, plus Julien Farel bath amenities and hair dryer.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Blackboard
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Loews Regency Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7646 -73.9693
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 9.90, MI, W; John F. Kennedy Intl Airport, (JFK), 16.00, MI, NW; Newark Intl Airport, (EWR), 18.00, MI, NE; Long Island Mac Arthur Airport, (ISP), 52.30, MI, W; Stewart Intl Airport, (SWF), 69.60, MI, S
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Park Avenue: 0 mi
  • Barney's: 0.1 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.1 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.1 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.2 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.2 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.2 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.2 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.2 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.3 mi
  • Park Avenue: 0 mi
  • Barney's: 0.1 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.1 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.1 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.2 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.2 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.2 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.2 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.2 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.3 mi
  • Council On Foreign Relations: 0.3 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.3 mi
  • University Club: 0.4 mi
  • Lever House: 0.4 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.4 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.4 mi
  • Asia Society and Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Frick Collection: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.5 mi
  • Frick Collection: 0.5 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.5 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.5 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.5 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.5 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.5 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.5 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.5 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.6 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.6 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Mount Vernon Hotel Museum & Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.6 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.6 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.6 mi
  • GE Building: 0.7 mi

Dining

The Regency Bar and Grill
Managed by the famed Sant Ambroeus Hospitality Group, together with Executive Chef Dan Silverman, oversee a menu with an emphasis on market-fresh ingredients and interpretations of classic dishes that combine local produce with international flavors.
Sant Ambroeus Cafe
A Milanese style coffee bar that brings the special brand of Sant Ambroeus coffee culture to life within a jewel box atmosphere. With a separate entrance on 61st St., the stand-alone, take-out concept offers signature pastries, sandwiches and coffee.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Loews Regency Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago ill
Aug 30, 2010

Location,location,location!

Very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Loews Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago ill
Aug 30, 2010

Location,location,location!

Very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Loews Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northampton, Massachusetts
Mar 15, 2010

Ho-hum Five Star

We were staying one night in the city to attend a party and chose this hotel because of its proximity to our friends' apartment. The location is excellent, the beds are very comfortable and the place is clean, but the service and the rooms just were not up to par with other five-star hotels we have stayed in recently. The room was a "superior king" and although I had asked for view, looked out on an ugly yellow brick building and a green metal structure. We had to keep the curtains closed at all times. The bathroom was tiny, and the marble landing was raised so high that I tripped and bruised my foot entering the room. At full price, this room is a very poor value. We ended up leaving the hotel restaurant without breakfast Sunday morning. We sat for about 10 minutes with no menus -- finally received them when we asked for them. Then another 10 minutes with no waiter and not even a cup a coffee to tide us over. The restaurant was empty -- it was 11 a.m. I was stumped re: the bad service. There were many waiters setting tables and walking around, but no one seemed to be serving anyone. We left -- there are lots of better places in NY to get eggs for $25.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Loews Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northampton, Massachusetts
Mar 15, 2010

Ho-hum Five Star

We were staying one night in the city to attend a party and chose this hotel because of its proximity to our friends' apartment. The location is excellent, the beds are very comfortable and the place is clean, but the service and the rooms just were not up to par with other five-star hotels we have stayed in recently. The room was a "superior king" and although I had asked for view, looked out on an ugly yellow brick building and a green metal structure. We had to keep the curtains closed at all times. The bathroom was tiny, and the marble landing was raised so high that I tripped and bruised my foot entering the room. At full price, this room is a very poor value. We ended up leaving the hotel restaurant without breakfast Sunday morning. We sat for about 10 minutes with no menus -- finally received them when we asked for them. Then another 10 minutes with no waiter and not even a cup a coffee to tide us over. The restaurant was empty -- it was 11 a.m. I was stumped re: the bad service. There were many waiters setting tables and walking around, but no one seemed to be serving anyone. We left -- there are lots of better places in NY to get eggs for $25.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Loews Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
washington, dc
May 31, 2011

NYC weekend trip

We arrived at 3pm and the hotel checked us in and had a room ready. We didn't have any bags but the front desk attendant still had a bell hop take us to our room (we thought this was weird) - so, we had to tip him. The room was really big and clean. There was some wear and tear that was obvious - but the room was comfortable. The location is nice. It's not super loud in that area, so it's nice to walk around in. We didn't appreciate the fact that the hotel charged us $15/per day for Internet. By now, all hotels should provide that free of charge. All and all, the hotel is nice. Oh, the hotel does offer babysitting service. We didn't try it out, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Loews Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
washington, dc
May 31, 2011

NYC weekend trip

We arrived at 3pm and the hotel checked us in and had a room ready. We didn't have any bags but the front desk attendant still had a bell hop take us to our room (we thought this was weird) - so, we had to tip him. The room was really big and clean. There was some wear and tear that was obvious - but the room was comfortable. The location is nice. It's not super loud in that area, so it's nice to walk around in. We didn't appreciate the fact that the hotel charged us $15/per day for Internet. By now, all hotels should provide that free of charge. All and all, the hotel is nice. Oh, the hotel does offer babysitting service. We didn't try it out, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Loews Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Augusta, GA
May 29, 2009

Loew's Regency NYC

Noisy room location and reservation was not on file when I arrived. It took about thirty mintues for the staff and Orbitz to get things straightened out while I waited in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Augusta, GA
May 29, 2009

Loew's Regency NYC

Noisy room location and reservation was not on file when I arrived. It took about thirty mintues for the staff and Orbitz to get things straightened out while I waited in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave Business Traveler
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 18, 2012

Great for business stay!

The Loews is conveniently located in midtown, close to many good restaurants, and nearby many businesses. The room was larger than expected, the bed was quite comfortable, and the bar/lounge served some really good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is only a couple of blocks from Central Park. What a great spot for a run or walk.

Review of Loews Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BPT1
NYC
Nov 14, 2011

Boston travelers

Great location. room and gym. The staff were all friendly and could not be more helpful...would go back in a NY minute !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top