$329 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Le Parker Meridien New York

4 stars
119 West 56th Street, New York City, NY NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
164 reviews
Loved King sized Comfortable Bed

Great location, right at 56th street btwn 6th and 7th. Wonderful luxurious king-sized bed , super... See full review

  • LeighCARO
  • May 26, 2014
super opera weekend

Like the decor in the room. Super quiet. Check in and check out reception were great. very... See full review

  • Opera date
  • Mar 18, 2013
Situated in the heart of New York City, Le Parker Meridien New York is just steps away from Fifth Avenue shopping, Central Park, and Broadway theatres. Some of the best sites of the city are just minutes away, including Carnegie Hall, Madison Avenue, and Rockefeller Center. With nine meeting rooms, Le Parker Meridien New York is a first-rate venue for weddings, cocktails, and business events of all kinds. At gravity fitness and spa, a multilevel, 15,000-square-foot total wellness facility, guests can indulge in spa treatments, exercise classics, and professional training and nutritional instruction. Named New York magazine's Best Breakfast in New York, Norma's is one of three restaurants at the hotel.

Le Parker Meridien New York Rooms

Guest Rooms
Our 730 ergonomically designed rooms feature a sleek but functional modern style enhanced by luscious cherry and cedar woods. All rooms are supplied with a 32 television, CD DVD player, airconditioning, hairdryer, mini-bar, iron and ironing board, in room
Superior Rooms
Description not provided
Junior Suite
Junior Suite - rooms have a King-size bed, mini-Suite with separate sitting area and full size sleep sofa, spacious bath, many with walk-in shower decorated in soothing cherry and cedar woods.
Tower Junior Suite
Tower Junior Suite - panoramic city view, one bedroom Suite with spacious bath, many with walk-in shower, features a King bed, separate living area with sleep sofa. Overlooking New York City skyline. Decorated in soothing cherry and cedar woods, a neoclas
Park view Suite
Park view Suite - one bedroom Suite decorated in soothing cherry and cedar woods with updated bath. Features a King bed, separate living area with sleep sofa and affords spectacular views of Central Park. Rollaways USD 30.00 per night, on request.
Diplomatic Suite
Diplomatic Suite -grand one bedroom suite with two updated bathrooms, a King-sized bed and expansive living area with sleep sofa. Has beautiful views of Central Park. Can also be utilised for small meetings of up to ten people. Rich cherry and cedar woods
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Parker Meridien New York also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7648 -73.9782
Nearby airports
John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 18.00, MI; Leguardia International Airport, (LGA), 10.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • 57th Street: 0 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.2 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.2 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.2 mi
  • University Club: 0.3 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.3 mi
  • 57th Street: 0 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.2 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.2 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.2 mi
  • University Club: 0.3 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.3 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.3 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.3 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.3 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.3 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.3 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.3 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.3 mi
  • Roseland: 0.3 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.3 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.4 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.4 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.4 mi
  • Broadway: 0.4 mi
  • Time Warner Center: 0.4 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Barney's: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lincoln Center: 0.4 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • New York Institute of Technology: 0.4 mi
  • GE Building: 0.4 mi

Dining

Norma's
Allowing diners to feast on foods that mother never made, adds a creative flair to some traditional breakfast items such as Hudson Valley Duck Confit Hash �� Cheval, Super Blueberry Pancakes with Devonshire Cream, Scrambled Egg and Bacon Breakfast Quesa
Seppi's
Filling a void in the midtown dining scene, Seppi��s offers a charming French bistro atmosphere on West 56th Street. From the dark bar area to the black and white banquettes, Seppi��s captures an old New York feel with a heaping dash of Parisian charm.
Burger Joint
Psst��its our little secret, er, sort of. Catch a great burger, no complications, no confusion. No choices to make except rare, medium, or well done. It��s all we got, but we got it good. Burgers made to order with all the fixins, fries, brownies, sod

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (164)

Ratings and reviews for Le Parker Meridien New York

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 164
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LeighCARO
Vermont
May 26, 2014

Loved King sized Comfortable Bed

Great location, right at 56th street btwn 6th and 7th. Wonderful luxurious king-sized bed , super comfortable and perfect to jump on! Maids were super accomadating and generous with towels, etc. Wonderful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Russian Tea Room

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmmhg
Monte Sereno, California
Oct 15, 2013

NYC Bridal and Birthday Patries

Great location. The hotel was very busy due to tours, but the staff was very nice and It was fairly easy to get a cab. The workout facility is awesome and the adjacent bar lounge is a great place to meet up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hotel Guy12345
Chicago
Jan 28, 2013

Great Affordable NYC Hotel

If you're OK with the 56th street location, then you will love this hotel. Very nice rooms and staff, with great amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fun run
MA
Dec 5, 2012

New York

everything about our stay was perfect! The staff was so helpful getting us were we needed to go

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StevieG
Jersey Shore
Nov 19, 2012

Nice weekend with the family

Couldn't have been more pleased with our choice to stay @ the Parker Meridien, especially w/ the deal we booked. Had a great (upgraded on the house) room on the 38th floor overlooking Central Park. Really comfy bed, helpful concierge, and outrageous breakfast at Norma's made for a great weekend getaway w/ the family. Wife and I agreed we'd be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ScottBH
Beverly Hills, CA
Oct 11, 2011

Dirty Dirty Dirty

We stayed for 5 nights checking out Oct 5th. We stayed in a suite that had a strong deodorizer smell when we walked in... something wasn't right. The hotel was full that first night otherwise I would have switched rooms immediately. There was water damage in the bathroom and the bedroom area and they masked the mold smell with deodorizer. When I complained the next morning that we didn't like our room. The front desk didn't seem to be bothered... They got us another suite (said we couldn't get a refund on a normal room b/c we prepaid through orbitz). The new suite was much nicer until we discovered stained hand towels (more than one) and a very nasty, blood-stained robe in the bathroom... It was a horrible series of experiences... I had stayed there in 2008 and it was much nicer but this trip will be my last. for sure. They sent a fruit plate b/c of the robe and towels... Sorry, just not enough service/care/cleanliness for our money. Will not be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gail I love NYC
Orlando, Florida
Nov 30, 2010

Loved this hotel!

Hotel was amazing. Our room was twice as big as any hotel we have stayed at in NYC. The staff was always friendly and helpful. Two Starbucks close by and the subway was on the corner. We were close to shopping, plays, and the park. Really loved this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fifth Avenue is one street over.

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gail I love NYC
Orlando, Florida
Nov 30, 2010

Loved this hotel!

Hotel was amazing. Our room was twice as big as any hotel we have stayed at in NYC. The staff was always friendly and helpful. Two Starbucks close by and the subway was on the corner. We were close to shopping, plays, and the park. Really loved this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fifth Avenue is one street over.

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ppopp
Cincinnati, OH
Nov 29, 2010

Thanksgiving Spectacular!

Hotel is elegant-spacious and able to accomodate extra guest upon check-in with upgrade to larger room. Perfect location - half block walk to Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade and 5 minute walk to theater. A real plus - Meridien restaurant brunch menu was reasonably priced (for NYC) and delicious. Only negative was missed housekeeping on day after Thanksgiving. Would return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're going to the Macy's parade on Thanksgiving, get there by 7 a.m.!!!

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ppopp
Cincinnati, OH
Nov 29, 2010

Thanksgiving Spectacular!

Hotel is elegant-spacious and able to accomodate extra guest upon check-in with upgrade to larger room. Perfect location - half block walk to Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade and 5 minute walk to theater. A real plus - Meridien restaurant brunch menu was reasonably priced (for NYC) and delicious. Only negative was missed housekeeping on day after Thanksgiving. Would return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're going to the Macy's parade on Thanksgiving, get there by 7 a.m.!!!

Back to menu Return to top