$220 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Le Parker Meridien New York

4 stars
View map of 119 West 56th Street, 119 West 56th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
94 reviews
with family

Very nice, we allways have good service. Good location perfect for tourism and business. See full review

  • Fernando A.
  • Jun 20, 2015
great

old rooms. but overall it was a wonderful stay...................................................... See full review

  • motaz A.
  • Apr 28, 2015
Situated in the heart of New York City, Le Parker Meridien New York is just steps away from Fifth Avenue shopping, Central Park, and Broadway theatres. Some of the best sites of the city are just minutes away, including Carnegie Hall, Madison Avenue, and Rockefeller Center. With nine meeting rooms, Le Parker Meridien New York is a first-rate venue for weddings, cocktails, and business events of all kinds. At gravity fitness and spa, a multilevel, 15,000-square-foot total wellness facility, guests can indulge in spa treatments, exercise classics, and professional training and nutritional instruction. Named New York magazine's Best Breakfast in New York, Norma's is one of three restaurants at the hotel. A mandatory daily facilities service charge of $15 USD plus tax, per room, per night, will be charged and includes: Wired or wireless internet access for all of your devices in your guestroom, lobby, restaurants, and bar; Unlimited use of gravity fitness for you and all your registered guests; Unlimited use of the penthouse pool for you and all your registered guests; and unlimited Toll Free and local calls from your in-room phone. Internet access does not apply to function rooms, nor pre-function areas of the hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Parker Meridien New York also booked these hotels.

Le Parker Meridien New York Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • 57th Street: 0 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.2 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.2 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.2 mi
  • University Club: 0.3 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.3 mi
  • 57th Street: 0 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.2 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.2 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.2 mi
  • University Club: 0.3 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.3 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.3 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.3 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.3 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.3 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.3 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.3 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.3 mi
  • Roseland: 0.3 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.3 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Neil Simon Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.4 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.4 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.4 mi
  • Broadway: 0.4 mi
  • Time Warner Center: 0.4 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Barney's: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lincoln Center: 0.4 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • New York Institute of Technology: 0.4 mi

Dining

The Burger Joint
Find no complications or confusion—just great burgers and fries at Burger Joint.
Norma's
Amid contemporary, sleek décor with a distinct New York style, Norma’s is famous for its over-the-top breakfast. The Zillion Dollar Frittata comprises 10 ounces of caviar with 24 ounces of lobster encased in egg on a bed of fried potatoes.
Knave
Located in the 57th Street atrium, Knave is an espresso bar by day and a rendezvous point for evening drinks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Le Parker Meridien New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 94
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fernando A.
Business
N/A
Jun 20, 2015

with family

Very nice, we allways have good service. Good location perfect for tourism and business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Faith G.
Business
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

Simply Ideal

We were on our way to Morocco and decided to spend 2 days exploring NY before we left. This location was ideal! We were safe, comfortable, and close to CPark, Radio City, . . . And the view was breathtaking! I'll stay here again, this time with my husband and children in March. We are sold on Le Park Meridian!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LeighCARO
Business
Vermont
May 26, 2014

Loved King sized Comfortable Bed

Great location, right at 56th street btwn 6th and 7th. Wonderful luxurious king-sized bed , super comfortable and perfect to jump on! Maids were super accomadating and generous with towels, etc. Wonderful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Russian Tea Room

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmmhg
Business
Monte Sereno, California
Oct 15, 2013

NYC Bridal and Birthday Patries

Great location. The hotel was very busy due to tours, but the staff was very nice and It was fairly easy to get a cab. The workout facility is awesome and the adjacent bar lounge is a great place to meet up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hotel Guy12345
Business
Chicago
Jan 28, 2013

Great Affordable NYC Hotel

If you're OK with the 56th street location, then you will love this hotel. Very nice rooms and staff, with great amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fun run
Business
MA
Dec 5, 2012

New York

everything about our stay was perfect! The staff was so helpful getting us were we needed to go

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StevieG
Business
Jersey Shore
Nov 19, 2012

Nice weekend with the family

Couldn't have been more pleased with our choice to stay @ the Parker Meridien, especially w/ the deal we booked. Had a great (upgraded on the house) room on the 38th floor overlooking Central Park. Really comfy bed, helpful concierge, and outrageous breakfast at Norma's made for a great weekend getaway w/ the family. Wife and I agreed we'd be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ScottBH
Business
Beverly Hills, CA
Oct 11, 2011

Dirty Dirty Dirty

We stayed for 5 nights checking out Oct 5th. We stayed in a suite that had a strong deodorizer smell when we walked in... something wasn't right. The hotel was full that first night otherwise I would have switched rooms immediately. There was water damage in the bathroom and the bedroom area and they masked the mold smell with deodorizer. When I complained the next morning that we didn't like our room. The front desk didn't seem to be bothered... They got us another suite (said we couldn't get a refund on a normal room b/c we prepaid through orbitz). The new suite was much nicer until we discovered stained hand towels (more than one) and a very nasty, blood-stained robe in the bathroom... It was a horrible series of experiences... I had stayed there in 2008 and it was much nicer but this trip will be my last. for sure. They sent a fruit plate b/c of the robe and towels... Sorry, just not enough service/care/cleanliness for our money. Will not be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gail I love NYC
Business
Orlando, Florida
Nov 30, 2010

Loved this hotel!

Hotel was amazing. Our room was twice as big as any hotel we have stayed at in NYC. The staff was always friendly and helpful. Two Starbucks close by and the subway was on the corner. We were close to shopping, plays, and the park. Really loved this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fifth Avenue is one street over.

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ppopp
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Nov 29, 2010

Thanksgiving Spectacular!

Hotel is elegant-spacious and able to accomodate extra guest upon check-in with upgrade to larger room. Perfect location - half block walk to Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade and 5 minute walk to theater. A real plus - Meridien restaurant brunch menu was reasonably priced (for NYC) and delicious. Only negative was missed housekeeping on day after Thanksgiving. Would return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're going to the Macy's parade on Thanksgiving, get there by 7 a.m.!!!

Back to menu Return to top