$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

Le Parker Meridien New York

4 stars
119 West 56th Street, New York City, NY NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
89 reviews
super opera weekend

Like the decor in the room. Super quiet. Check in and check out reception were great. very... See full review

  • Opera date
  • Mar 18, 2013
New York

everything about our stay was perfect! The staff was so helpful getting us were we needed to go See full review

  • fun run
  • Dec 5, 2012
Situated in the heart of New York City, Le Parker Meridien New York is just steps away from Fifth Avenue shopping, Central Park, and Broadway theatres. Some of the best sites of the city are just minutes away, including Carnegie Hall, Madison Avenue, and Rockefeller Center. With nine meeting rooms, Le Parker Meridien New York is a first-rate venue for weddings, cocktails, and business events of all kinds. At gravity fitness and spa, a multilevel, 15,000-square-foot total wellness facility, guests can indulge in spa treatments, exercise classics, and professional training and nutritional instruction. Named New York magazine's Best Breakfast in New York, Norma's is one of three restaurants at the hotel.

Le Parker Meridien New York Rooms

Guest Rooms
Our 730 ergonomically designed rooms feature a sleek but functional modern style enhanced by luscious cherry and cedar woods. All rooms are supplied with a 32 television, CD DVD player, airconditioning, hairdryer, mini-bar, iron and ironing board, in room
Superior Rooms
Description not provided
Junior Suite
Junior Suite - rooms have a King-size bed, mini-Suite with separate sitting area and full size sleep sofa, spacious bath, many with walk-in shower decorated in soothing cherry and cedar woods.
Tower Junior Suite
Tower Junior Suite - panoramic city view, one bedroom Suite with spacious bath, many with walk-in shower, features a King bed, separate living area with sleep sofa. Overlooking New York City skyline. Decorated in soothing cherry and cedar woods, a neoclas
Park view Suite
Park view Suite - one bedroom Suite decorated in soothing cherry and cedar woods with updated bath. Features a King bed, separate living area with sleep sofa and affords spectacular views of Central Park. Rollaways USD 30.00 per night, on request.
Diplomatic Suite
Diplomatic Suite -grand one bedroom suite with two updated bathrooms, a King-sized bed and expansive living area with sleep sofa. Has beautiful views of Central Park. Can also be utilised for small meetings of up to ten people. Rich cherry and cedar woods
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Parker Meridien New York also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7648 -73.9782
Nearby airports
John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 18.00, MI; Leguardia International Airport, (LGA), 10.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • 57th Street: 0 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.2 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.2 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.2 mi
  • University Club: 0.3 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.3 mi
  • 57th Street: 0 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.2 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.2 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.2 mi
  • University Club: 0.3 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.3 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.3 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.3 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.3 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.3 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.3 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.3 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.3 mi
  • Roseland: 0.3 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.3 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.4 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.4 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.4 mi
  • Broadway: 0.4 mi
  • Time Warner Center: 0.4 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Barney's: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lincoln Center: 0.4 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • New York Institute of Technology: 0.4 mi
  • GE Building: 0.4 mi

Dining

Norma's
Allowing diners to feast on foods that mother never made, adds a creative flair to some traditional breakfast items such as Hudson Valley Duck Confit Hash �� Cheval, Super Blueberry Pancakes with Devonshire Cream, Scrambled Egg and Bacon Breakfast Quesa
Seppi's
Filling a void in the midtown dining scene, Seppi��s offers a charming French bistro atmosphere on West 56th Street. From the dark bar area to the black and white banquettes, Seppi��s captures an old New York feel with a heaping dash of Parisian charm.
Burger Joint
Psst��its our little secret, er, sort of. Catch a great burger, no complications, no confusion. No choices to make except rare, medium, or well done. It��s all we got, but we got it good. Burgers made to order with all the fixins, fries, brownies, sod

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for Le Parker Meridien New York

Overall score

4.1 / 5
44 out of 89
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
MAMA MARLOWE
Chicago, IL
Jul 8, 2013

Holiday weekend in NYC

Great hotel especially and great rate. ! Good location, amenities, etc. Suggest that bath drain be rodded out so it will drain faster!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

TAke the subway and forget buses and cabs

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
Happy toes
Grand Blanc, MI
May 30, 2013

Le Parker Meridien NYC

The food here is terrific @ Norma's,(B&L)and we loved the cozy Knave bar, to people watch. Rooms were small. Weather in May was cold & rainy; hotel had to switch from AC to heat centrally, after lots of requests to do so. (to their credit) Pool on roof is fabulous. We did not like the facility fee of $10/day for wifi. Hotel is next to Carnegie Hall, near some great restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Before you go, get a NY City pass; it will save you a lot of $$!

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
MicahWayne
Princeton, NJ, USA
Apr 8, 2013

I'm not the 1% , but this is New York

A bit crowded check-in was slow and our room wasn't ready until 4:00. The room itself was exceeding great. Everything was great, the floors, the beds. Pool was smaller than we hoped - it would be fun to splash around in with your own family but more than that is a little much. I felt a little bit uncomfortable with the way that it seemed like there could be fees for everything - this started when we went to throw something in the fridge and read in small writing that jostling the cashews can issue you a $15 charge - we went downstairs to clarify this, they said "don't worry - if you get charged just tell them it was a mistake." They also assured us that it was $10 / night for the amenities - pool, fitness center, Wi-Fi, etc - but then when you go to the pool they make you sign something that says you'll pay $15... and then so we didn't.. after eating breakfast ($87 for some eggs, OJ and coffee for my wife and I) and the whole thing made us kind of paranoid - although we can pony up a few hundred dollars to spend a night in the city, you get the feeling that this hotel was intended for the upper crust who could care less about spending $15 to check their email or $10 for a snickers bar. But this is New York whadayagunnado? In the end we only paid the $10, but as someone who is not 1% gave us an uneasy feeling. So, yes, despite this place appearing to want to take your money everywhere, I think it is an affordable option. I'm all for price discrimination, so nickel and dime-ing the 1% is OK if that cuts the room rates down for me a bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
Opera date
Alexandria, VA
Mar 18, 2013

super opera weekend

Like the decor in the room. Super quiet. Check in and check out reception were great. very personable staff. They made me wish to want to come back and continue our chat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln Center is a short walk. Central Park is a short walk. This is a good location

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
sipsy
Wilmington, DE
Nov 18, 2012

Can't find better

The hotel has recently been renovated--all is fresh, new and attractive. I have a bad back and have trouble sleeping, but the mattress here was so good, my back felt great. We tried to lift the sheets to see the make of the mattress, but it was encased. The hotel is in a perfect spot, near 5th, central park and the theater district. We did not need to take taxis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

3
Dr. Mami
Massapequa, NY
May 30, 2012

Just a-right

The location is great, but the hotel is meh. Clean and spacious room but we got updated to a suite so can't comment on single room size. Staff does not impress with the exception of the young man who checked us in. Pool was small and coldish but the view from up there is unbelievable. Spa should be ashamed to call itself a spa-- think YMCA changing room which happens to have a tiny sauna.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Budget an extra $15 bucks for a visit to the pool (pool area daily charge not included in hotel rate)-- you get access for the day, and they are open until late so you can see the view of the city in the evening.

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
TREE69
Ocean Township, NJ, USA
Mar 27, 2012

GREAT STAY...

WE HAD A GREAT STAY AT THE HOTEL, THE ROOM WAS VERY NICE WITH A BEAUTIFUL SHOWER. THE HOTEL HAD A GREAT LITTLE BAR IN THE BACK ENTERANCE, AND WE HAD BRUNCH AT NORMA'S! I WISH WE HAD TIME FOR THE BURGER JOINT IN THE LOBBY, BUT LOCATION AND AMENITIES,,,,,GOOD TIMES!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

ATLANTIC GRILL BY LINCOLN CENTER....GREAT FOOD AND AMBIANCE...HINT, MAKE YOUR RESERVATION FOR AFTER 730 TO AVOID THE LINCOLN CENTER CROWDS.

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
NIGHT OUT
LONG ISLAND
Oct 12, 2011

GREAT STAY

MATRESS COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER BUT OVERALL CLEAN GREAT LOCATION AND STAFF WAS NICE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
mashka
Milford, PA 18337, USA
Oct 3, 2011

great for a weekend stay

Good hotel but don't go to to Norma's restaurant for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
HanJan
Hartford, CT
Oct 3, 2011

Great location, great price

We just had a great stay at Le Parker Meridien. The staff was exceptionally nice and the room was well appointed and comfortable, although a bit on the small side. The location was very convenient. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top