$279 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Le Parker Meridien New York

4 stars
View map of 119 West 56th Street, 119 West 56th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Parker Meridien New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hotel Guy12345
Family
Chicago
Jan 28, 2013

Great Affordable NYC Hotel

If you're OK with the 56th street location, then you will love this hotel. Very nice rooms and staff, with great amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fun run
Family
MA
Dec 5, 2012

New York

everything about our stay was perfect! The staff was so helpful getting us were we needed to go

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StevieG
Family
Jersey Shore
Nov 19, 2012

Nice weekend with the family

Couldn't have been more pleased with our choice to stay @ the Parker Meridien, especially w/ the deal we booked. Had a great (upgraded on the house) room on the 38th floor overlooking Central Park. Really comfy bed, helpful concierge, and outrageous breakfast at Norma's made for a great weekend getaway w/ the family. Wife and I agreed we'd be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sipsy
Couples
Wilmington, DE
Nov 18, 2012

Can't find better

The hotel has recently been renovated--all is fresh, new and attractive. I have a bad back and have trouble sleeping, but the mattress here was so good, my back felt great. We tried to lift the sheets to see the make of the mattress, but it was encased. The hotel is in a perfect spot, near 5th, central park and the theater district. We did not need to take taxis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr. Mami
Couples
Massapequa, NY
May 30, 2012

Just a-right

The location is great, but the hotel is meh. Clean and spacious room but we got updated to a suite so can't comment on single room size. Staff does not impress with the exception of the young man who checked us in. Pool was small and coldish but the view from up there is unbelievable. Spa should be ashamed to call itself a spa-- think YMCA changing room which happens to have a tiny sauna.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Budget an extra $15 bucks for a visit to the pool (pool area daily charge not included in hotel rate)-- you get access for the day, and they are open until late so you can see the view of the city in the evening.

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TREE69
Couples
Ocean Township, NJ, USA
Mar 27, 2012

GREAT STAY...

WE HAD A GREAT STAY AT THE HOTEL, THE ROOM WAS VERY NICE WITH A BEAUTIFUL SHOWER. THE HOTEL HAD A GREAT LITTLE BAR IN THE BACK ENTERANCE, AND WE HAD BRUNCH AT NORMA'S! I WISH WE HAD TIME FOR THE BURGER JOINT IN THE LOBBY, BUT LOCATION AND AMENITIES,,,,,GOOD TIMES!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

ATLANTIC GRILL BY LINCOLN CENTER....GREAT FOOD AND AMBIANCE...HINT, MAKE YOUR RESERVATION FOR AFTER 730 TO AVOID THE LINCOLN CENTER CROWDS.

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NIGHT OUT
Couples
LONG ISLAND
Oct 12, 2011

GREAT STAY

MATRESS COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER BUT OVERALL CLEAN GREAT LOCATION AND STAFF WAS NICE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ScottBH
Family
Beverly Hills, CA
Oct 11, 2011

Dirty Dirty Dirty

We stayed for 5 nights checking out Oct 5th. We stayed in a suite that had a strong deodorizer smell when we walked in... something wasn't right. The hotel was full that first night otherwise I would have switched rooms immediately. There was water damage in the bathroom and the bedroom area and they masked the mold smell with deodorizer. When I complained the next morning that we didn't like our room. The front desk didn't seem to be bothered... They got us another suite (said we couldn't get a refund on a normal room b/c we prepaid through orbitz). The new suite was much nicer until we discovered stained hand towels (more than one) and a very nasty, blood-stained robe in the bathroom... It was a horrible series of experiences... I had stayed there in 2008 and it was much nicer but this trip will be my last. for sure. They sent a fruit plate b/c of the robe and towels... Sorry, just not enough service/care/cleanliness for our money. Will not be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HanJan
Couples
Hartford, CT
Oct 3, 2011

Great location, great price

We just had a great stay at Le Parker Meridien. The staff was exceptionally nice and the room was well appointed and comfortable, although a bit on the small side. The location was very convenient. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mashka
Couples
Milford, PA 18337, USA
Oct 3, 2011

great for a weekend stay

Good hotel but don't go to to Norma's restaurant for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top