$369 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Le Parker Meridien New York

4 stars
119 West 56th Street, New York City, NY NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
90 reviews
Loved King sized Comfortable Bed

Great location, right at 56th street btwn 6th and 7th. Wonderful luxurious king-sized bed , super... See full review

  • LeighCARO
  • May 26, 2014
super opera weekend

Like the decor in the room. Super quiet. Check in and check out reception were great. very... See full review

  • Opera date
  • Mar 18, 2013
Situated in the heart of New York City, Le Parker Meridien New York is just steps away from Fifth Avenue shopping, Central Park, and Broadway theatres. Some of the best sites of the city are just minutes away, including Carnegie Hall, Madison Avenue, and Rockefeller Center. With nine meeting rooms, Le Parker Meridien New York is a first-rate venue for weddings, cocktails, and business events of all kinds. At gravity fitness and spa, a multilevel, 15,000-square-foot total wellness facility, guests can indulge in spa treatments, exercise classics, and professional training and nutritional instruction. Named New York magazine's Best Breakfast in New York, Norma's is one of three restaurants at the hotel.

Hotel Map

40.7648 -73.9782
Nearby airports
John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 18.00, MI; Leguardia International Airport, (LGA), 10.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Parker Meridien New York also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Le Parker Meridien New York Rooms

Guest Rooms
Our 730 ergonomically designed rooms feature a sleek but functional modern style enhanced by luscious cherry and cedar woods. All rooms are supplied with a 32 television, CD DVD player, airconditioning, hairdryer, mini-bar, iron and ironing board, in room
Superior Rooms
Description not provided
Junior Suite
Junior Suite - rooms have a King-size bed, mini-Suite with separate sitting area and full size sleep sofa, spacious bath, many with walk-in shower decorated in soothing cherry and cedar woods.
Tower Junior Suite
Tower Junior Suite - panoramic city view, one bedroom Suite with spacious bath, many with walk-in shower, features a King bed, separate living area with sleep sofa. Overlooking New York City skyline. Decorated in soothing cherry and cedar woods, a neoclas
Park view Suite
Park view Suite - one bedroom Suite decorated in soothing cherry and cedar woods with updated bath. Features a King bed, separate living area with sleep sofa and affords spectacular views of Central Park. Rollaways USD 30.00 per night, on request.
Diplomatic Suite
Diplomatic Suite -grand one bedroom suite with two updated bathrooms, a King-sized bed and expansive living area with sleep sofa. Has beautiful views of Central Park. Can also be utilised for small meetings of up to ten people. Rich cherry and cedar woods
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper

Nearby points of interest

  • 57th Street: 0 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.2 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.2 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.2 mi
  • University Club: 0.3 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.3 mi
  • 57th Street: 0 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.2 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.2 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.2 mi
  • University Club: 0.3 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.3 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.3 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.3 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.3 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.3 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.3 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.3 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.3 mi
  • Roseland: 0.3 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.3 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.4 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.4 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.4 mi
  • Broadway: 0.4 mi
  • Time Warner Center: 0.4 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Barney's: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lincoln Center: 0.4 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • New York Institute of Technology: 0.4 mi
  • GE Building: 0.4 mi

Dining

Norma's
Allowing diners to feast on foods that mother never made, adds a creative flair to some traditional breakfast items such as Hudson Valley Duck Confit Hash �� Cheval, Super Blueberry Pancakes with Devonshire Cream, Scrambled Egg and Bacon Breakfast Quesa
Seppi's
Filling a void in the midtown dining scene, Seppi��s offers a charming French bistro atmosphere on West 56th Street. From the dark bar area to the black and white banquettes, Seppi��s captures an old New York feel with a heaping dash of Parisian charm.
Burger Joint
Psst��its our little secret, er, sort of. Catch a great burger, no complications, no confusion. No choices to make except rare, medium, or well done. It��s all we got, but we got it good. Burgers made to order with all the fixins, fries, brownies, sod

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Le Parker Meridien New York

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 90
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TEG
Cleveland
Oct 5, 2009

Weekend Stay

Nice and friendly staff. Excellent location for 5th Ave shopping and Central Park. While the rooms have been upgarded, oddly enough the entrnace door to the room in our case was not.....looked very worn out. The individual room thermostats seem unresponsive. But all in all, a terrific value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
STILLWATER, MAINE
Mar 29, 2011

GREAT TIME

NICE LOCATION. WALK TO EVEYTHING. ALL STAFF VERY FRIENDLY. BAR, BURGER PLACE, POOL ALL EXCELLENT. ROOM VERY NICE INDEED, ACTUALLY SURPRISED. ONLY CAVET WAS ODDNESS OF MATTRESS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Kane
Oakland, CA
Jan 1, 2011

Le Parker Meridien

With the entrance tucked away due to the renovations being done, it was kind of hard to see. The doorman didn't speak very good English and wasn't familiar with the area when I asked him where I could buy some juice. Other than that, my experience was fantastic. Inside, the lobby area was gorgeous and the front desk was helpful and courteous. Check in was extremely smooth and they allowed me to check in an hour early which was nice because I had just walked 20 blocks from Penn Station. When I got upstairs to my room, I was pleased to see that my Park View was indeed that. Located on the 29th floor I had a straight shot view of the park (there were a couple of buildings I had to look through but that's splitting hairs). I was also surprised to see that all of the bathroom amenities were Peter Thomas Roth. If you're not aware of who Peter Thomas Roth is, I'll just say that the soap had exfoliating beads and unlike most hotel soaps my skin did not feel dry afterwards. The room was interesting, very minimalist. It had 2 full size beds (I was travelling with a friend) which were extremely comfortable. The TV was on this odd swiveling stand that was suspended in the air by a giant pole. Facing the window was a desk that had 2 drawers, one on each side. I do however have a warning. The fridge is weight sensitive and as warned by the label on the door, it is extremely sensitive. I had accidentally knocked over a bottle of water and within minutes someone had a list stating that I had used it. After explaining to him what had happened, he reset the sensor and I wasn't charged for it. To verify, I had asked during check-out (which in itself was a breeze). My overall experience was great and I would definitely return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Forgot to mention this, but inside the lobby tucked away is an excellent Hamburger restaurant named The Burger Joint. Word from the wise: It's very warm in there, little seating and always packed. Call ahead.

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Megan H.
Boston, MA
Jan 16, 2010

Great Hotel, Great Location

This hotel is perfect for travelers looking to do some shopping on 5th Avenue or take a walk down 6th Avenue during Christmas time to view the decorations. There are a few deli's right around the corner that have amazing food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Fifth Avenue, Rockefeller Center and Radio City Music Hall are a short walk from the hotel.

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aquazinfandel41
Effort, PA
Jun 22, 2009

Fantastic Upscale Hotel

The hotel staff was very helpful, the rooms were immaculate, and the pool was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

The bar inside the hotel is a little pricey, but has fantastic drinks. They are well worth the money for the amount of alcohol they put in the drink.

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Melbourne, FL
May 13, 2007

OK

This Hotel was OK. The lobby was very nice--but the room was very basic--I know I was paying for location --but the room could have been nicer. Everything was clean --that was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway theatres nearby.

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TeeNYC
Greenwich, Ct
Jan 3, 2011

Le Parker Meridien

-stayed overnight on New Years Eve. -Enjoyed the pool. -Room service was easy to order and prompt. -I would compare this hotel to staying at a Ritz Carlton, but with a more modern flare. Great views from the tower! - great restaurants on site. - the shower was plugged up, that was disappointing, also the use of the gym and sauna are additional and not included in the price of your stay. Those are my only two complaints, I loved this hotel! Very helpful, nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

5th Ave shopping is right there

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Muskogee, OK
Apr 22, 2009

Best of the Best!

We loved the large room and the decor is top notch. It is the perfect mid-town location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Sep 21, 2009

BEST STAY YET!

I've been visiting NYC once a year for the past 17 years, and this by far was my best stay. The hotel was GREAT! The location was wonderful. I believe I had the most dynamic burger ever. Its a must stay HOTEL. I will be returning to the Le Parker Meridien in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Bistro was Great!

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jan 27, 2008

Very comfortable rooms

I was really pleased with the Parker Meridian! Big rooms for a NYC hotel. My friend and I asked for double beds and there was no extra charge and really comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Norma's is the best breakfast I have ever eaten and i understand why it gets all the hype. Location was perfect for our visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great burgers! Kids & adults will love them!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search