Le Parker Meridien New York

4 stars
View map of 119 West 56th Street, 119 West 56th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
92 reviews
with family

Very nice, we allways have good service. Good location perfect for tourism and business. See full review

  • Fernando A.
  • Jun 20, 2015
great

old rooms. but overall it was a wonderful stay...................................................... See full review

  • motaz A.
  • Apr 28, 2015
Situated in the heart of New York City, Le Parker Meridien New York is just steps away from Fifth Avenue shopping, Central Park, and Broadway theatres. Some of the best sites of the city are just minutes away, including Carnegie Hall, Madison Avenue, and Rockefeller Center. With nine meeting rooms, Le Parker Meridien New York is a first-rate venue for weddings, cocktails, and business events of all kinds. At gravity fitness and spa, a multilevel, 15,000-square-foot total wellness facility, guests can indulge in spa treatments, exercise classics, and professional training and nutritional instruction. Named New York magazine's Best Breakfast in New York, Norma's is one of three restaurants at the hotel. A mandatory daily facilities service charge of $15 USD plus tax, per room, per night, will be charged and includes: Wired or wireless internet access for all of your devices in your guestroom, lobby, restaurants, and bar; Unlimited use of gravity fitness for you and all your registered guests; Unlimited use of the penthouse pool for you and all your registered guests; and unlimited Toll Free and local calls from your in-room phone. Internet access does not apply to function rooms, nor pre-function areas of the hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Parker Meridien New York also booked these hotels.

Le Parker Meridien New York Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • 57th Street: 0 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.2 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.2 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.2 mi
  • University Club: 0.3 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.3 mi
  • 57th Street: 0 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.2 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.2 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.2 mi
  • University Club: 0.3 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.3 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.3 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.3 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.3 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.3 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.3 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.3 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.3 mi
  • Roseland: 0.3 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.3 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Neil Simon Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.4 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.4 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.4 mi
  • Broadway: 0.4 mi
  • Time Warner Center: 0.4 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Barney's: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lincoln Center: 0.4 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • New York Institute of Technology: 0.4 mi

Dining

Knave
Located in the 57th Street atrium, Knave is an espresso bar by day and a rendezvous point for evening drinks.
Norma's
Amid contemporary, sleek décor with a distinct New York style, Norma’s is famous for its over-the-top breakfast. The Zillion Dollar Frittata comprises 10 ounces of caviar with 24 ounces of lobster encased in egg on a bed of fried potatoes.
The Burger Joint
Find no complications or confusion—just great burgers and fries at Burger Joint.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Le Parker Meridien New York

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 92
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ScottBH
Business
Beverly Hills, CA
Oct 11, 2011

Dirty Dirty Dirty

We stayed for 5 nights checking out Oct 5th. We stayed in a suite that had a strong deodorizer smell when we walked in... something wasn't right. The hotel was full that first night otherwise I would have switched rooms immediately. There was water damage in the bathroom and the bedroom area and they masked the mold smell with deodorizer. When I complained the next morning that we didn't like our room. The front desk didn't seem to be bothered... They got us another suite (said we couldn't get a refund on a normal room b/c we prepaid through orbitz). The new suite was much nicer until we discovered stained hand towels (more than one) and a very nasty, blood-stained robe in the bathroom... It was a horrible series of experiences... I had stayed there in 2008 and it was much nicer but this trip will be my last. for sure. They sent a fruit plate b/c of the robe and towels... Sorry, just not enough service/care/cleanliness for our money. Will not be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 18, 2008

Not impressed by the organization

The room close from the elevator - this was too noisy. We cannot recommend that hotel to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

close from the city

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StevieG
Business
Jersey Shore
Nov 19, 2012

Nice weekend with the family

Couldn't have been more pleased with our choice to stay @ the Parker Meridien, especially w/ the deal we booked. Had a great (upgraded on the house) room on the 38th floor overlooking Central Park. Really comfy bed, helpful concierge, and outrageous breakfast at Norma's made for a great weekend getaway w/ the family. Wife and I agreed we'd be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hotel Guy12345
Business
Chicago
Jan 28, 2013

Great Affordable NYC Hotel

If you're OK with the 56th street location, then you will love this hotel. Very nice rooms and staff, with great amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmmhg
Business
Monte Sereno, California
Oct 15, 2013

NYC Bridal and Birthday Patries

Great location. The hotel was very busy due to tours, but the staff was very nice and It was fairly easy to get a cab. The workout facility is awesome and the adjacent bar lounge is a great place to meet up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gay Carl
Business
Vancouver, BC
Aug 5, 2010

Great views and location

Overall it was a lovely stay with a wonderful view on the 30th floor overlooking central park. The rooms were renovated and updated but it was interesting that there were no internet connections, ipod stations. The TV had an old keyboard and we couldn't figure out how to work the TV. The bathroom was lovely but they didn't change the old bathtub or add any ceiling fan. The staff and the view would have us return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

For those travelers who are arriving early after a long flight or leaving late where you are without a room for many hours and you are tired there is a wonderful place where you can sleep and pay by the hour while you wait. The place is 3 blocks away called Yelo on 315 West 57th street (212 245 8235) the staff are awesome. You can sleep in a day pod for as long as you want.

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Greenwich, RI
Oct 13, 2009

Great room, terrific location

Nice room. Great location, close to Park and theatres. Plenty to do close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Jekyl & Hyde restuarant thatre. Very entertaining, kids enjoyed it. Food only OK.

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Oct 18, 2010

great location, good hotel

The location is great--close (walking distance) to Fao Shwarz, Serendipity, Dylan's Candy Shop, Broadway, etc. The hotel itself was nice enough with the rooftop pool--an excellent feature for kids. Norma's, the restaurant, was unimpressive--tucked away in a tiny corner of the hotel and always packed. The rooms are small but well appointed and clean. Cartoons playing in the elevator were a nice touch for tired kids after a long day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

walking distance to kiddie shopping fun!

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Austin to St. Germain
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 19, 2010

Silent night at Central Park

The hotel is one block south of Central Park and one block west of 5th Ave. On the 16th floor, we heard nothing at night. It was amazing to sleep so well in such a vibrant and busy part of the city. The baristas made the best latte I'ver ever had, in an amazing lobby bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The F train is located at the end of the block on 6th. If you like a quick ride into the Village and Soho, as we did, this is a great spot.

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Apr 18, 2010

A great modern place

We stayed here because we were making last-minute hotel reservations near Carnegie Hall. Compared to other hotels in the area at the last minute, this was the cheapest, but it certainly wasn't cheap by my typical standards. Nevertheless, the room was clean, modern, well decorated, comfortable, and had all the standard accoutrements one might desire in a nice hotel room. The bathroom was small but nice, though the pipes did drain slowly. The hotel was easy to find and get to via subway, and was right around the corner from Carnegie. All around it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Europa was just around the corner, and had good food. Not too overpriced.

Back to menu Return to top