$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Le Parker Meridien New York

4 stars
119 West 56th Street, New York City, NY NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
90 reviews
Loved King sized Comfortable Bed

Great location, right at 56th street btwn 6th and 7th. Wonderful luxurious king-sized bed , super... See full review

  • LeighCARO
  • May 26, 2014
NYC Bridal and Birthday Patries

Great location. The hotel was very busy due to tours, but the staff was very nice and It was fairly... See full review

  • jmmhg
  • Oct 15, 2013
Situated in the heart of New York City, Le Parker Meridien New York is just steps away from Fifth Avenue shopping, Central Park, and Broadway theatres. Some of the best sites of the city are just minutes away, including Carnegie Hall, Madison Avenue, and Rockefeller Center. With nine meeting rooms, Le Parker Meridien New York is a first-rate venue for weddings, cocktails, and business events of all kinds. At gravity fitness and spa, a multilevel, 15,000-square-foot total wellness facility, guests can indulge in spa treatments, exercise classics, and professional training and nutritional instruction. Named New York magazine's Best Breakfast in New York, Norma's is one of three restaurants at the hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Parker Meridien New York also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Le Parker Meridien New York Rooms

Guest Rooms
Our 730 ergonomically designed rooms feature a sleek but functional modern style enhanced by luscious cherry and cedar woods. All rooms are supplied with a 32 television, CD DVD player, airconditioning, hairdryer, mini-bar, iron and ironing board, in room
Superior Rooms
Description not provided
Junior Suite
Junior Suite - rooms have a King-size bed, mini-Suite with separate sitting area and full size sleep sofa, spacious bath, many with walk-in shower decorated in soothing cherry and cedar woods.
Tower Junior Suite
Tower Junior Suite - panoramic city view, one bedroom Suite with spacious bath, many with walk-in shower, features a King bed, separate living area with sleep sofa. Overlooking New York City skyline. Decorated in soothing cherry and cedar woods, a neoclas
Park view Suite
Park view Suite - one bedroom Suite decorated in soothing cherry and cedar woods with updated bath. Features a King bed, separate living area with sleep sofa and affords spectacular views of Central Park. Rollaways USD 30.00 per night, on request.
Diplomatic Suite
Diplomatic Suite -grand one bedroom suite with two updated bathrooms, a King-sized bed and expansive living area with sleep sofa. Has beautiful views of Central Park. Can also be utilised for small meetings of up to ten people. Rich cherry and cedar woods
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper

Nearby points of interest

  • 57th Street: 0 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.2 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.2 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.2 mi
  • University Club: 0.3 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.3 mi
  • 57th Street: 0 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.2 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.2 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.2 mi
  • University Club: 0.3 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.3 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.3 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.3 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.3 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.3 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.3 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.3 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.3 mi
  • Roseland: 0.3 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.3 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.4 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.4 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.4 mi
  • Broadway: 0.4 mi
  • Time Warner Center: 0.4 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Barney's: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lincoln Center: 0.4 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • New York Institute of Technology: 0.4 mi
  • GE Building: 0.4 mi

Dining

Norma's
Allowing diners to feast on foods that mother never made, adds a creative flair to some traditional breakfast items such as Hudson Valley Duck Confit Hash �� Cheval, Super Blueberry Pancakes with Devonshire Cream, Scrambled Egg and Bacon Breakfast Quesa
Seppi's
Filling a void in the midtown dining scene, Seppi��s offers a charming French bistro atmosphere on West 56th Street. From the dark bar area to the black and white banquettes, Seppi��s captures an old New York feel with a heaping dash of Parisian charm.
Burger Joint
Psst��its our little secret, er, sort of. Catch a great burger, no complications, no confusion. No choices to make except rare, medium, or well done. It��s all we got, but we got it good. Burgers made to order with all the fixins, fries, brownies, sod

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Le Parker Meridien New York

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 16, 2008

1 year of marriage

The hotel had a fantastic view of central park. I was impressed by the staff, friendly, and prompt with reqquests. I couldn't say a bad word about them. I would/will stay there again! It was just a short walk to Time Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frank Rod
Business
Montreal,QC,Canada
Aug 17, 2009

AWESOME

This hotel is simply amazing. Peacefull and great location. I'll reserve it for my next trip to nyc!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Time Square at like 10min of walking!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TeeNYC
Business
Greenwich, Ct
Jan 3, 2011

Le Parker Meridien

-stayed overnight on New Years Eve. -Enjoyed the pool. -Room service was easy to order and prompt. -I would compare this hotel to staying at a Ritz Carlton, but with a more modern flare. Great views from the tower! - great restaurants on site. - the shower was plugged up, that was disappointing, also the use of the gym and sauna are additional and not included in the price of your stay. Those are my only two complaints, I loved this hotel! Very helpful, nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

5th Ave shopping is right there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Midwest Mom of Three
Business
Cleveland, OH
Aug 2, 2010

super place

The hotel was beautiful, very hip and funny. Every piece of material the hotel puts out has a tongue and cheek joke, like the Do Not Disturb sign instead says "Fuggedaboudit". The staff was so friendly and nice. Everyone greeted you kindly and people were very helpful. Sort of surprise for me coming from the Midwest I tend to think of New Yorkers as impatient.The roof top pool was incredible. Stayed on a Saturday night and at 8:00 it was filled with kids, mine included. Mabye not great if you were looking for a peaceful rest by the pool. The pool not only had a lifeguard but was the warmest hotel pool I've ever seen. Even better was the door outside to the rooftop deck with great views.We had room service which was very nice and friends ordered from the famous burger joint in the lobby. Literally a divey kind of place behind a curtain, seems counter indicated for the lovely modern hotel, but kind of went along with the quirky atmosphere including cartoons in the elevators.The bed was extremely comfortable, I didn't have any problems that were described in other reviews. The ice machine on our floor was broken, and when we called they quickly brought up a giant ice bucket. My New York friends were very impressed with my fancy hotel choice, [...]The bonus was how close it was to a great playground in Central Park as well as other great shopping that I didn't get to do thanks to my crazy small children. Definitely stay here. Cheers all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Incredible playground between 6th and 7th ave in the park with great water features. Also, a great bakery and convenient grocery on 7th on your way. Pick up lunch and go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The traveling economist
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 26, 2010

Fun hotel in great location

Swim in the rooftop pool and breakfast in the hotel restaurant -> fantastic morning. Great midtown location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great cocktails and view at the Nabar on Colombus circle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gail I love NYC
Business
Orlando, Florida
Nov 30, 2010

Loved this hotel!

Hotel was amazing. Our room was twice as big as any hotel we have stayed at in NYC. The staff was always friendly and helpful. Two Starbucks close by and the subway was on the corner. We were close to shopping, plays, and the park. Really loved this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fifth Avenue is one street over.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ballet Super Mom
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Mar 29, 2010

Perfect stay in NYC!

We stayed 9 nights in a junior suite which had a very contemporary decor with ample space. We absolutely loved the huge shower with double shower heads. Breakfast at the Hotel restaurant Norma's was a wonderful treat. Fantastic breakfast menu. Celebrities like Denzel Washington and Kevin James were dining next to us. Room Service was fast too. We were conveniently staying right across from the New York City Center where we watched 3 shows. Great restaurants were nearby as well as quick eateries like Hale & Hearty, Jamba Juice, sandwich stores were at your fingertips. We loved the central location to everywhere! We stayed at many hotels in NYC but this one tops them all. We would definitely return in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were many Zagat rated wonderful restaurants around the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orleans
Dec 28, 2008

Good for kids

We chose this hotel because we had a six year old child with us, and were very satisfied with our choice. The childrens' amenities that were provided (coloring book, etc.), the pool, and the film loops in the elevators were great. The location is excellent, since you can walk to theater, Central Park, many museums, Times Square, and stores on Fifth Avenue. The staff was overall very pleasant, and particularly attentive to children. There was a large international clientele which provided interesting surroundings. We would definitely recommend the Parker Meridian to travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Mar 1, 2008

Calm in the middle of Manhattan

While we knew very little about the Meridian before staying there we were very pleased by our stay. Good location, and can't say enough about the wonderful staff. Mid week the hotel was very quiet and peaceful, on the weekend a little more bustle. Breakfast at Norma's was excellent, but if you want to eat there on the weekend it's best to have reservations, yes reservations for breakfast! We would definately stay again and will give them a try in other locations as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

A walk through Central Park was only a short block or two away. Great shopping on Fifth & Park Avenues. We toured the Museum of Modern Art, an easy walk, then took the subway just down from the Museum, to the World Trade Center Sight. We took a cab to see a Broadway show off Time Square because it was so cold and had begun to snow.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wendy Born to Shop
Business
Va. Beach, VA
Oct 28, 2009

Le Parker Meridien- Great NYC Upscale H

This is a great NYC hotel in a fabulous location for upscale shopping and dining, and close to Central Park. The restuarant, Norma's , is hard to beat for Brunch. Views of Central Park on the upper floors, especially in the Fall, were beautiful. We walked to the Theatre and even to several Museums. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

To Madison Ave., 5th Ave., Rockafellow Center, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top