$220 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Le Parker Meridien New York

4 stars
View map of 119 West 56th Street, 119 West 56th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Parker Meridien New York

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 4, 2007

Great long weekend getaway

The Le Parker Meridien was the perfect launching point for a festive weekend getaway for my wife and I. The view of the Park was spectacular without having to pay the price of being right across the street from the park and just a short two block walk to actually enjoy the south side of Central Park. The hotels modern/relaxed atmosphere, pool, and excercise facility on site were also big pluses to make it feel like I had all the conveniences and comfort of being home, but with a whole lot more within walking distance. An added perk was that Tennis players were staying at the hotel making it even more memorable as I saw them win and loose at the US Open and then walked past them on the street or in the elevator. From this location we easily walked to MOMA, Carnegie Deli, 5th Ave. and Madison Ave. shopping. We also took the Subway conveniently located on the same block at Carnegie Hall to Times Square, the Financial District to see Ground Zero, and the Empire State Building. It was also easy to get to Flushing for the US Open Tennis Tournament by transfering at Queensboro. Also, for good quick food Cafe Europa over the Subway stop is reasonably priced and of good quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

MOMA, Carnegie Deli, 5th Ave. and Madison Ave. shopping. The Subway is conveniently located on the same block at Carnegie Hall which we took to Times Square, the Financial District to see Ground Zero, and the Empire State Building. It was also easy to get to Flushing for the US Open Tennis Tournament by transfering at Queensboro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frank Rod
Business
Montreal,QC,Canada
Aug 17, 2009

AWESOME

This hotel is simply amazing. Peacefull and great location. I'll reserve it for my next trip to nyc!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Time Square at like 10min of walking!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TeeNYC
Business
Greenwich, Ct
Jan 3, 2011

Le Parker Meridien

-stayed overnight on New Years Eve. -Enjoyed the pool. -Room service was easy to order and prompt. -I would compare this hotel to staying at a Ritz Carlton, but with a more modern flare. Great views from the tower! - great restaurants on site. - the shower was plugged up, that was disappointing, also the use of the gym and sauna are additional and not included in the price of your stay. Those are my only two complaints, I loved this hotel! Very helpful, nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

5th Ave shopping is right there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Midwest Mom of Three
Business
Cleveland, OH
Aug 2, 2010

super place

The hotel was beautiful, very hip and funny. Every piece of material the hotel puts out has a tongue and cheek joke, like the Do Not Disturb sign instead says "Fuggedaboudit". The staff was so friendly and nice. Everyone greeted you kindly and people were very helpful. Sort of surprise for me coming from the Midwest I tend to think of New Yorkers as impatient.The roof top pool was incredible. Stayed on a Saturday night and at 8:00 it was filled with kids, mine included. Mabye not great if you were looking for a peaceful rest by the pool. The pool not only had a lifeguard but was the warmest hotel pool I've ever seen. Even better was the door outside to the rooftop deck with great views.We had room service which was very nice and friends ordered from the famous burger joint in the lobby. Literally a divey kind of place behind a curtain, seems counter indicated for the lovely modern hotel, but kind of went along with the quirky atmosphere including cartoons in the elevators.The bed was extremely comfortable, I didn't have any problems that were described in other reviews. The ice machine on our floor was broken, and when we called they quickly brought up a giant ice bucket. My New York friends were very impressed with my fancy hotel choice, [...]The bonus was how close it was to a great playground in Central Park as well as other great shopping that I didn't get to do thanks to my crazy small children. Definitely stay here. Cheers all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Incredible playground between 6th and 7th ave in the park with great water features. Also, a great bakery and convenient grocery on 7th on your way. Pick up lunch and go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The traveling economist
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 26, 2010

Fun hotel in great location

Swim in the rooftop pool and breakfast in the hotel restaurant -> fantastic morning. Great midtown location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great cocktails and view at the Nabar on Colombus circle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gail I love NYC
Business
Orlando, Florida
Nov 30, 2010

Loved this hotel!

Hotel was amazing. Our room was twice as big as any hotel we have stayed at in NYC. The staff was always friendly and helpful. Two Starbucks close by and the subway was on the corner. We were close to shopping, plays, and the park. Really loved this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fifth Avenue is one street over.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ballet Super Mom
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Mar 29, 2010

Perfect stay in NYC!

We stayed 9 nights in a junior suite which had a very contemporary decor with ample space. We absolutely loved the huge shower with double shower heads. Breakfast at the Hotel restaurant Norma's was a wonderful treat. Fantastic breakfast menu. Celebrities like Denzel Washington and Kevin James were dining next to us. Room Service was fast too. We were conveniently staying right across from the New York City Center where we watched 3 shows. Great restaurants were nearby as well as quick eateries like Hale & Hearty, Jamba Juice, sandwich stores were at your fingertips. We loved the central location to everywhere! We stayed at many hotels in NYC but this one tops them all. We would definitely return in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were many Zagat rated wonderful restaurants around the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orleans
Dec 28, 2008

Good for kids

We chose this hotel because we had a six year old child with us, and were very satisfied with our choice. The childrens' amenities that were provided (coloring book, etc.), the pool, and the film loops in the elevators were great. The location is excellent, since you can walk to theater, Central Park, many museums, Times Square, and stores on Fifth Avenue. The staff was overall very pleasant, and particularly attentive to children. There was a large international clientele which provided interesting surroundings. We would definitely recommend the Parker Meridian to travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Mar 1, 2008

Calm in the middle of Manhattan

While we knew very little about the Meridian before staying there we were very pleased by our stay. Good location, and can't say enough about the wonderful staff. Mid week the hotel was very quiet and peaceful, on the weekend a little more bustle. Breakfast at Norma's was excellent, but if you want to eat there on the weekend it's best to have reservations, yes reservations for breakfast! We would definately stay again and will give them a try in other locations as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

A walk through Central Park was only a short block or two away. Great shopping on Fifth & Park Avenues. We toured the Museum of Modern Art, an easy walk, then took the subway just down from the Museum, to the World Trade Center Sight. We took a cab to see a Broadway show off Time Square because it was so cold and had begun to snow.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wendy Born to Shop
Business
Va. Beach, VA
Oct 28, 2009

Le Parker Meridien- Great NYC Upscale H

This is a great NYC hotel in a fabulous location for upscale shopping and dining, and close to Central Park. The restuarant, Norma's , is hard to beat for Brunch. Views of Central Park on the upper floors, especially in the Fall, were beautiful. We walked to the Theatre and even to several Museums. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

To Madison Ave., 5th Ave., Rockafellow Center, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top