Le Parker Meridien New York

4 stars
View map of 119 West 56th Street, 119 West 56th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Parker Meridien New York

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Muskogee, OK
Apr 22, 2009

Best of the Best!

We loved the large room and the decor is top notch. It is the perfect mid-town location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 24, 2007

Gateway to NYC

Central Park just two blocks away. Theatre district and Times Square a short walk. Due to clever use of mirrors the room seemed big enough and was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A walk through nearby Central Park in the morning a must.

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 21, 2009

BEST STAY YET!

I've been visiting NYC once a year for the past 17 years, and this by far was my best stay. The hotel was GREAT! The location was wonderful. I believe I had the most dynamic burger ever. Its a must stay HOTEL. I will be returning to the Le Parker Meridien in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Bistro was Great!

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
a10tvetraveler
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Sep 22, 2009

Travel often and this was the best!

The staff made a mistake with our bed request. We were upgraded to a suite on the 41st floor--incredible views. Extra towels, sheets and pillows arrived before we did! The location could not be better--great restaurants, Carnegie Hall down the street, Central Park an easy walk. A classic hotel that reminded us of service from past decades. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The close proximity of Central Park led to several inexpensive, unplanned adventures. We walked to the Dakota, John Lennon's apt. building, and toured Strawberry Fields. Heard and saw lots of entertainers in the park while enjoying a picnic from a nearby deli. A wonderful way to enjoy "green" NY and very reasonable.

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario
Aug 1, 2009

Absolutely awesome!!!

New york was amazing!!! The hotel was beautiful, clean awesome staff, very accomodating. We flew from Canada and our flight arrived early. We were able to get into our room right away, the room was very retro and beautiful, clean and roomy. We had a pool on the roof top with a sundeck!!! We were overlooking Central Park, it was breathtaking!!! The concerige staff helped us make reservations and gave us great suggestions to get "the real New York" experience. It was awesome, I would definitely stay here again, the price was reasonable and the hotel was so close to everything. We had the time of our lives!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

We realized 3 days after our stay how to eat on a budget. It gets really expensive to dine out. We found little deli places and picked out fruit and small sandwiches. For breakfast we found a place that had egg and cheese and on a bun for 3 bucks. We did get a chance to eat at the Carneige Deli and it was great but it was 23 bucks for a sandwich!!!! Either way there are a vast amounts of any kind of restaurants. Italian, French, Indian, Asian, etc!!!

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Jul 24, 2007

My review of Le Parker Meridien

The le Parker Meridien is an excellent hotel with a fabulous view of the city. It is close to many great restaurants, 5th Avenue shopping, central park, and broadway (all walking distance.) The room was very modern and comfortable. The amenities were excellent and I think one of the few hotels in the area with a pool. Would highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
May 11, 2008

Very Friendly & luxurious hotel.

Le Parker Meridian was an incredible value for the attentiveness, kindness and care of the employees. Not to mention the terrific rooms and lovely bath products. It was so centrally located and comfortable that I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Apr 20, 2008

Great location and room size

For a visit to New York Le Parker Meridien was a perfect fit. We were close to everything. Our room was very spacious. The hotel staff was very friendly. The convenience was fantastic. Will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Down the street from Central Park. Around the corner from 5th Avenue. Next door to the Russian Tea Room.

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 16, 2008

1 year of marriage

The hotel had a fantastic view of central park. I was impressed by the staff, friendly, and prompt with reqquests. I couldn't say a bad word about them. I would/will stay there again! It was just a short walk to Time Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 4, 2007

Great long weekend getaway

The Le Parker Meridien was the perfect launching point for a festive weekend getaway for my wife and I. The view of the Park was spectacular without having to pay the price of being right across the street from the park and just a short two block walk to actually enjoy the south side of Central Park. The hotels modern/relaxed atmosphere, pool, and excercise facility on site were also big pluses to make it feel like I had all the conveniences and comfort of being home, but with a whole lot more within walking distance. An added perk was that Tennis players were staying at the hotel making it even more memorable as I saw them win and loose at the US Open and then walked past them on the street or in the elevator. From this location we easily walked to MOMA, Carnegie Deli, 5th Ave. and Madison Ave. shopping. We also took the Subway conveniently located on the same block at Carnegie Hall to Times Square, the Financial District to see Ground Zero, and the Empire State Building. It was also easy to get to Flushing for the US Open Tennis Tournament by transfering at Queensboro. Also, for good quick food Cafe Europa over the Subway stop is reasonably priced and of good quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

MOMA, Carnegie Deli, 5th Ave. and Madison Ave. shopping. The Subway is conveniently located on the same block at Carnegie Hall which we took to Times Square, the Financial District to see Ground Zero, and the Empire State Building. It was also easy to get to Flushing for the US Open Tennis Tournament by transfering at Queensboro.

Back to menu Return to top