$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 26, 2014

Le Parker Meridien New York

4 stars
119 West 56th Street, New York City, NY NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
90 reviews
Loved King sized Comfortable Bed

Great location, right at 56th street btwn 6th and 7th. Wonderful luxurious king-sized bed , super... See full review

  • LeighCARO
  • May 26, 2014
NYC Bridal and Birthday Patries

Great location. The hotel was very busy due to tours, but the staff was very nice and It was fairly... See full review

  • jmmhg
  • Oct 15, 2013
Situated in the heart of New York City, Le Parker Meridien New York is just steps away from Fifth Avenue shopping, Central Park, and Broadway theatres. Some of the best sites of the city are just minutes away, including Carnegie Hall, Madison Avenue, and Rockefeller Center. With nine meeting rooms, Le Parker Meridien New York is a first-rate venue for weddings, cocktails, and business events of all kinds. At gravity fitness and spa, a multilevel, 15,000-square-foot total wellness facility, guests can indulge in spa treatments, exercise classics, and professional training and nutritional instruction. Named New York magazine's Best Breakfast in New York, Norma's is one of three restaurants at the hotel.

Hotel Map

40.7648 -73.9782
Nearby airports
John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 18.00, MI; Leguardia International Airport, (LGA), 10.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Parker Meridien New York also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Le Parker Meridien New York Rooms

Guest Rooms
Our 730 ergonomically designed rooms feature a sleek but functional modern style enhanced by luscious cherry and cedar woods. All rooms are supplied with a 32 television, CD DVD player, airconditioning, hairdryer, mini-bar, iron and ironing board, in room
Superior Rooms
Description not provided
Junior Suite
Junior Suite - rooms have a King-size bed, mini-Suite with separate sitting area and full size sleep sofa, spacious bath, many with walk-in shower decorated in soothing cherry and cedar woods.
Tower Junior Suite
Tower Junior Suite - panoramic city view, one bedroom Suite with spacious bath, many with walk-in shower, features a King bed, separate living area with sleep sofa. Overlooking New York City skyline. Decorated in soothing cherry and cedar woods, a neoclas
Park view Suite
Park view Suite - one bedroom Suite decorated in soothing cherry and cedar woods with updated bath. Features a King bed, separate living area with sleep sofa and affords spectacular views of Central Park. Rollaways USD 30.00 per night, on request.
Diplomatic Suite
Diplomatic Suite -grand one bedroom suite with two updated bathrooms, a King-sized bed and expansive living area with sleep sofa. Has beautiful views of Central Park. Can also be utilised for small meetings of up to ten people. Rich cherry and cedar woods
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper

Nearby points of interest

  • 57th Street: 0 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.2 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.2 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.2 mi
  • University Club: 0.3 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.3 mi
  • 57th Street: 0 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.1 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.2 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.2 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.2 mi
  • University Club: 0.3 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.3 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.3 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.3 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.3 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.3 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.3 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.3 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.3 mi
  • Roseland: 0.3 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.3 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.4 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.4 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.4 mi
  • Broadway: 0.4 mi
  • Time Warner Center: 0.4 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Barney's: 0.4 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Lincoln Center: 0.4 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • New York Institute of Technology: 0.4 mi
  • GE Building: 0.4 mi

Dining

Norma's
Allowing diners to feast on foods that mother never made, adds a creative flair to some traditional breakfast items such as Hudson Valley Duck Confit Hash �� Cheval, Super Blueberry Pancakes with Devonshire Cream, Scrambled Egg and Bacon Breakfast Quesa
Seppi's
Filling a void in the midtown dining scene, Seppi��s offers a charming French bistro atmosphere on West 56th Street. From the dark bar area to the black and white banquettes, Seppi��s captures an old New York feel with a heaping dash of Parisian charm.
Burger Joint
Psst��its our little secret, er, sort of. Catch a great burger, no complications, no confusion. No choices to make except rare, medium, or well done. It��s all we got, but we got it good. Burgers made to order with all the fixins, fries, brownies, sod

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Le Parker Meridien New York

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jun 23, 2010

Over-priced

The hotel was beautiful, but the bathroom was VERY tiny and had no fan. After a shower, you step out into a steamy sauna! All of their bath products come in recyclable bottles but there was no recycling bin. Overall, a nice hotel but not worth the hefty price tag. Parking is expensive there as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Not far from Central Park or Times square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bday Guy
Business
Hartford, Ct
Nov 22, 2009

Hip Hotel in NYC

Great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Carnegie Hall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HanJan
Business
Hartford, CT
Oct 3, 2011

Great location, great price

We just had a great stay at Le Parker Meridien. The staff was exceptionally nice and the room was well appointed and comfortable, although a bit on the small side. The location was very convenient. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Kane
Business
Oakland, CA
Jan 1, 2011

Le Parker Meridien

With the entrance tucked away due to the renovations being done, it was kind of hard to see. The doorman didn't speak very good English and wasn't familiar with the area when I asked him where I could buy some juice. Other than that, my experience was fantastic. Inside, the lobby area was gorgeous and the front desk was helpful and courteous. Check in was extremely smooth and they allowed me to check in an hour early which was nice because I had just walked 20 blocks from Penn Station. When I got upstairs to my room, I was pleased to see that my Park View was indeed that. Located on the 29th floor I had a straight shot view of the park (there were a couple of buildings I had to look through but that's splitting hairs). I was also surprised to see that all of the bathroom amenities were Peter Thomas Roth. If you're not aware of who Peter Thomas Roth is, I'll just say that the soap had exfoliating beads and unlike most hotel soaps my skin did not feel dry afterwards. The room was interesting, very minimalist. It had 2 full size beds (I was travelling with a friend) which were extremely comfortable. The TV was on this odd swiveling stand that was suspended in the air by a giant pole. Facing the window was a desk that had 2 drawers, one on each side. I do however have a warning. The fridge is weight sensitive and as warned by the label on the door, it is extremely sensitive. I had accidentally knocked over a bottle of water and within minutes someone had a list stating that I had used it. After explaining to him what had happened, he reset the sensor and I wasn't charged for it. To verify, I had asked during check-out (which in itself was a breeze). My overall experience was great and I would definitely return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Forgot to mention this, but inside the lobby tucked away is an excellent Hamburger restaurant named The Burger Joint. Word from the wise: It's very warm in there, little seating and always packed. Call ahead.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Megan H.
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 16, 2010

Great Hotel, Great Location

This hotel is perfect for travelers looking to do some shopping on 5th Avenue or take a walk down 6th Avenue during Christmas time to view the decorations. There are a few deli's right around the corner that have amazing food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Fifth Avenue, Rockefeller Center and Radio City Music Hall are a short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
teft
Business
Middlebury, Ct
Jul 26, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Very comfortable and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Apr 18, 2010

A great modern place

We stayed here because we were making last-minute hotel reservations near Carnegie Hall. Compared to other hotels in the area at the last minute, this was the cheapest, but it certainly wasn't cheap by my typical standards. Nevertheless, the room was clean, modern, well decorated, comfortable, and had all the standard accoutrements one might desire in a nice hotel room. The bathroom was small but nice, though the pipes did drain slowly. The hotel was easy to find and get to via subway, and was right around the corner from Carnegie. All around it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Europa was just around the corner, and had good food. Not too overpriced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans,la
Jul 26, 2010

Great vacation

Everything was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk instead of car rentals an cabs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Melbourne, FL
May 13, 2007

OK

This Hotel was OK. The lobby was very nice--but the room was very basic--I know I was paying for location --but the room could have been nicer. Everything was clean --that was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway theatres nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
IN
Dec 5, 2010

Great location

We stayed there in late November, but room was rather hot. We found out there is no air conditioning in the hotel and very little individual climate control in the rooms. Overall, this was only a minor inconvenience. The hotel is very close to Central Park and a subway station to get everywhere else. We would probably stay here again if we got another great deal...otherwise this hotel is much more expensive than hotels we would normally use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Burger Joint is around the corner from the front desk....best burgers fast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top