$271 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Le Parker Meridien New York

4 stars
View map of 119 West 56th Street, 119 West 56th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Parker Meridien New York

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmmhg
Business
Monte Sereno, California
Oct 15, 2013

NYC Bridal and Birthday Patries

Great location. The hotel was very busy due to tours, but the staff was very nice and It was fairly easy to get a cab. The workout facility is awesome and the adjacent bar lounge is a great place to meet up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Murrieta, CA
Jul 27, 2008

Location is great

The bathroom door squeeked very loudly, only one wash cloth provided although two guest were registered,both the sink and the bath tub drained very slowly, and the thermostat did not work correctly. The room was very clean, but also very small and in my opinion, it was over priced. The location was very good, but I was charged $90.00 to park in the hotel's garage as a registered guest. This was rediculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Times Square, Central Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
asheville,nc
Oct 19, 2009

theatre weekend

the staff were very pleasant but did not go out of their way to be friendly with greetings or such. I spent three nights, seeing 3 plays and hitting all the major art museums and found the location quite good , it is fairly central to all the cultural hot spots

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

cool restaurants all along 55th

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New York LOVE
Business
Louisville, Kentucky
Jul 27, 2010

Wonderful!! Worth the stay!!

The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly!! The hotel is just a few blocks from central park, trump tower and all the areas that vistors would like to see. If you like walking, Time square is not to far!! We were able to get an upgrade to a park view. I just ask and she ([...]) gave it to me. No special occassion!! (WOW)! The view was great. The downfall she gave us a smoking room which she assured us that it didnt smell but it did!! She also said we could change rooms if we didn't like. Considering we were on the 25th floor, we didnt want to wait for the elevator or complain. I smoke but never in the house. It did get to us especially at night. Im just thankful i brought freshner (bath and Body)so it wasn't to bad. Overall was good for the money!! They seem to have a nice buffet for 12.95 but we didnt eat there. Starbucks is right across the street, so that was our champion of breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
STILLWATER, MAINE
Mar 29, 2011

GREAT TIME

NICE LOCATION. WALK TO EVEYTHING. ALL STAFF VERY FRIENDLY. BAR, BURGER PLACE, POOL ALL EXCELLENT. ROOM VERY NICE INDEED, ACTUALLY SURPRISED. ONLY CAVET WAS ODDNESS OF MATTRESS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gay Carl
Business
Vancouver, BC
Aug 5, 2010

Great views and location

Overall it was a lovely stay with a wonderful view on the 30th floor overlooking central park. The rooms were renovated and updated but it was interesting that there were no internet connections, ipod stations. The TV had an old keyboard and we couldn't figure out how to work the TV. The bathroom was lovely but they didn't change the old bathtub or add any ceiling fan. The staff and the view would have us return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

For those travelers who are arriving early after a long flight or leaving late where you are without a room for many hours and you are tired there is a wonderful place where you can sleep and pay by the hour while you wait. The place is 3 blocks away called Yelo on 315 West 57th street (212 245 8235) the staff are awesome. You can sleep in a day pod for as long as you want.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Greenwich, RI
Oct 13, 2009

Great room, terrific location

Nice room. Great location, close to Park and theatres. Plenty to do close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Jekyl & Hyde restuarant thatre. Very entertaining, kids enjoyed it. Food only OK.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Oct 12, 2009

parker meridien

Great location with a very friendly and helpful staff. Made the long weekend stay a pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Asia de Cuba,,,,wonderful restaurant in walking distance to the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Jun 13, 2010

Couples NY weekend

Easy check-in, beautiful decor, clean and quiet. Overpriced bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Near everything! Broadway, great restaurants and Central Park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Parker Meridien New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WeekendVisitor
Business
Connecticut
Mar 21, 2010

Good location

Quick check-in. We got to our room which was ajoining and the neighbor was loud. The front desk was excellent and has us switched in minutes. 3 Blocks from Central Park and 6 from Theaters made it a great spot for us to do a quick weekened get away. Best Burger place in the city was in the hotel too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Best burger place is in the hotel. Simple but great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top